We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely recommend- great value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.Chaweng Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
P.Chaweng Guest House
Ranked #47 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely recommend- great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location in koh sumai- rooms are extremely clean and modern, tv air con, hot shower!

Staff are great and very helpful
If your looking for a bit of home comforts on a budget this is well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

between all the resorts you can find some cheaper options for backpackers, even on a famous beach like this. We just couldn't say no to a 600b huge double, big bathroom, aircon, tv and 5 minutes walk to the beach, nice staff with good english. There are 2 PCs - 10b for half an hour, or a free wifi, which works well in rooms. Good breakfasts at the aussie restaurant in the alley (they dont charge 10% tip like everywhere else) and great massages at the corner with the main street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed here a few times during my trip to Thailand.
The rooms are clean & great value for money. The staff are lovely & couldn't be more helpful.
Great location as well, 5 minutes walk to the beach & 10 minutes walk to the bars.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneMc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylt-Ost, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here in january 2011 for 3 months , rooms were cleaned daily , and the sheets where changed daily ( bottom sheet as top sheet and new bottom sheet ) pillow cases every 3 days , never had any problems with cockroaches ,
my friend was in a different room and also no problems , he stayed there last year as well , also no problems , other friends have stayed there over the past 5 years and found everything clean ,
not the newest place but good for the price , 600-700 bht per night with aircon , also if you stay longer( 3-4 weeks or more ) they will give a discount .
on a negative note the hotel next door was doing construction work next door so between 8am and 5pm it could get loud ,
also even though you are at the end of an alley it can still be noisy with other guests coming and going on their motorbikes .
so try to get a room on the second floor

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gareth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed in this terrible guest house for a week. There were a catalogue of things that made it the worst place i have ever stayed (and we stayed in over 10 different guest houses in our time traveling Thailand). Where do i start: firstly the rooms were dirty with cockroaches running down walls in night time and even in beds. Rooms were only cleaned 3 days after being requested at reception. Then the cleaners decided to riffle through the suitcase and steal £200 pounds and my wife's blackberry phone. When we told the hotel management, there were less than helpful. We were told that if we never saw it, it never happened here. Then we called police they said nothing they could do, speak with hotels owner and complain. When we asked to speak to hotels owner we were told that this was not allowed and only the staff were available (same staff who probably stole money and phone). So we were not able to complain or take our grievances any further. Then they had the audacity to still insist that the full hotel bill must still be paid without any sort of discount, considering how bad the stay was.
All in all, i would say only stay here if you are crazy and not looking for a smooth holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paying2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Tara Resort
Chaweng Tara Resort
#112 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Noi Resort
Chaweng Noi Resort
#31 of 65 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.Chaweng Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.Chaweng Guest House

Property: P.Chaweng Guest House
Address: 46/32 Moo3,Bophut,Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — P.Chaweng Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your P.Chaweng Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P.Chaweng Guest House Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing