We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mexican

The Mexican
Ranked #357 of 439 Restaurants in Bophut
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Good :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here for supper and really enjoyed ourselves. Good food and good a atmosphere :) I recommend it! we shared the deluxe nachos and I had the chimichanga and he had the enchiladas. We enjoyed it all! Fresh and delicious

Helpful?
Thank travelerfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good! Nice atmosphere :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the small deluxe nachos as a starter and we're almost full from that, they were very good! Home made salsa, nicely seasoned beef. Then I had a beef chimichanga and he had the beef enchiladas. we were both really happy with our meals. The atmosphere is also very nice in the heart of fisherman's village in Bo Phut.

Helpful?
Thank travelerfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A nice change”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Having had a great deal of Thai food, this restaurant looked a nice change as we love Mexican food. We shared a small nacos, appreciating that in Thailand diary is not big on their diet and therefore the cheese may be limited. It was good, if a little "smashed" in appearance so far as the tortillas chips were concerned. We both then had chicken fajitas which were very nice and served with a small selection of guacamole, salsa and something similar to sour cream (I cannot put my finger on what it was, but ok). We opted for a couple of glasses of their house red which was very good. It was busy on our this visit, but when we returned the following week it was very quiet, but this we across the board as everything had gone a little quieter. The food as tasty on the second visit as the first.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandkPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitea, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the heart of fishermansvillage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a very nice starters,
Have tried a bit of everything and it was all good.
The deluxe garlic bread and stuffed peppers for starters and The fajitas for main very very tasty.
All The frozen margaritas were great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoakimLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good starters with reasonable choice of menu but main was huge disappointment - I've never had Enchiladas like that before and definitly not the Mexican food I am used to!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloriajean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mexican also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing