We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”

Full Moon Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 473 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $74
Cuisines: International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience our signature char grill restaurant, on an elegant and intimate, al fresco deck overlooking the resort’s charming lily pond garden and shoreline infinity pool. Discover tableside cooking that creates a personalised and innovative dining journey, with an expert salt guru offering a refined and flavor enhancing experience. Savor a signature a la carte menu that features the finest from the “land and the ocean”; from freshly caught seafood to tender melt-in-the mouth meats, all grilled to perfection.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Truly memorable dining experience. From the stunning approach to the Full Moon restaurant to the impeccable service and choice of menu, I can honestly say that my husband and I were blown away by this restaurant.
We have eaten in many fine dining, Michelin star restaurants but this is up there with the best. Can highly recommend the tenderloin steak- best I have ever tasted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lmwilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Lmwilf,

Thank you for your fantastic comment on the TripAdvisor. We are proud to hear such a good opinion from the Connoisseur of exquisite food. Best regards and hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 264 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014


My husband and I along with some friends attended the Wine and Dine food pairing evening last week at the Full Moon Restaurant in the Anantara. It was completely fabulous, my favourite course was the Asian seasoned Ahi Tuna and Avocado Tartar but the Treasure Puff of Chicken Quenelle with artichoke, bunapi mushrooms and saffron foam was also legendary. The setting is above the pool looking out at the Gulf Of Thailand, all open and perfect temperature. The service was impeccable, we will return.

1  Thank Carol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Carol 1997,
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments and that you have taken the time sharing them here with us. We are more than happy to know that our special wine pairing dinner has met your expectations. The team and I are looking forward welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

food was very good .Friendly staff.Lovely cats.The owners even took us out in their car,how is that for friendliness.

1  Thank Naji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to provide with the hospitality you deserve. Thailand is a land of smile & friendliness and we keep up with our promises.
I hope you will visit us sometimes in future.

Best Regards,
Sunny Saha
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were at awe by the romantic atmosphere. We were served by Pak, who was lovely. Our meals were beautifully set out and delicious. My husband and I were so glad we made the decision to come here- next time we visit koh Samui, we will definitely come again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michieleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Michieleev,
Thank you for choosing Full Moon Restaurant and sharing your wonderful review at the Trip Advisor. Khun Pak and the rest of Team are encouraged by your positive comment of provided service. We are looking to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent valentines night at this restaurant. The food was amazing and also the wines. Very pricey but well worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angeliqque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Angeliqque,
Thank you for choosing the Full Moon Restaurant as a dinning venue at that Special Day. We are very glad that this experience was with high quality. We hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing