We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning environment!”

Full Moon Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 456 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $73
Cuisines: International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience our signature char grill restaurant, on an elegant and intimate, al fresco deck overlooking the resort’s charming lily pond garden and shoreline infinity pool. Discover tableside cooking that creates a personalised and innovative dining journey, with an expert salt guru offering a refined and flavor enhancing experience. Savor a signature a la carte menu that features the finest from the “land and the ocean”; from freshly caught seafood to tender melt-in-the mouth meats, all grilled to perfection.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The design of the resort is stunning. The environment and view made the price worthwhile.

To start we were given complimentary appetizers smoked salmon on a bed of avocado purée and bread and dips. This always puts a smile on your face. Presentation was lovely. The pesto was really good and the it surely had salmon and avocado had appetizing flavours.

As entrées, we had the seared tuna which was nice and vegetable soup had plentiful ingredients.

For main, the barramundi steak was a bit overdone. It was quite tough and dry. The snow fish with foie gras however, was absolutely divine.

To finish, there wasn't a special selection of desserts. We thought the Kahlua tiramisu was quite plain and bland. The chocolate fondant was delicious. You have this everywhere nowadays but the chocolate they had was very unique. Great choice!

Overall it was a great meal. Lovely setting which topped everything and made this place a must to return!

Thank Madochase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Madochase!

Thank you for visiting our Full Moon and sharing this here on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback and all details you pointed due to a food preparation.
We hope you are coming back to our Resort to have dinner in our Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Full Moon Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 255 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Full Moon restaurant at the Anantara Bohut Resort is AMAZING! The cuisine is Grill, International and you will find a fantastic choice of meats, fish and pastas. After some delicious starters, Greek cheese salad and grilled tiger prawns on Parma ham, we decided to go for the Australian beef tenderloin. Wow! Without a doubt the best steak we have had in a long time. I would say this is the place to go if you want to have a steak. But it was not only the food that was outstanding. The restaurant, overlloking the pool and the ocean is chiq and the staff who took care of us were just great. They made our night very special. As it was a bit of a windy night, I was given a beautiful soft scarf to put around my shoulders. Another attention to details that was interesting was the presentation and selection of beef knives we could choose between, and something else, a presentation and selection of different salts for our steaks! Hawaiian lava salt, Hamalayan salt, Truffle salt. Fantastic! For dessert I chose the creme brûlée with passion fruit ice cream. How perfect was that!

We will come back again for sure, and we can definently recommend the Full Moon Restaurant! It is a must try when visiting Koh Samui!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatureOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear NatureOslo!
Thank you very much for dining with us!. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience.
We appreciate your feedback shared at the TripAdvisor site. Will be waiting to guest you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We're enjoyable from Full moon, all food & drinks it's Fantastic!
It's very nice to see chef come to cook besides our table.
Think we'll go back again to try for Lunch!!
Just want to say " Fabulous"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joyjadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your recent review and for an excellent overall rating of 5/5!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Full Moon Restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious meat cuts, dessert and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was an absolutely fantastic dining experience at Full Moon Restuarant, Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa.

The food and the presentation were Amazing, the professional and gentle service and also the friendliness of the associates was very impresive.

It was not just a dinner but it was a fantastic dining experiences!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Watcharaporn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community!
We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with your dining experience at Full Moon Restaurant. Our goal is to create a unique dining experience for our guests. We wish to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I like this restaurant. Waiter and waitress so make me wow with this restaurant. They are have special table for me. I did not tell them about birthday

Thank Giareena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoon_FBManager, Manager at Full Moon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about visit in Full Moon Restaurant at TripAdvisor.
We wish to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing