We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer - always had a wonderful experience”

Bophut Diving Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bophut Diving has been operating from Koh Samui’s world famous Bophut Fisherman’s Village for 22 years. Our company has earned respect within Koh Samui’s boating and diving community as the premium provider of combination island safari tours and premium diving expeditions. Our purpose built Diving Yacht Cruiser Sao Samui is based on the beach at Bophut Fisherman’s Village and is recognized as one of the island's premier boats. Bophut Diving provides the ultimate in Safety, Comfort, and Professionalism combining with great Fun. Whether it is for Private Boat Charters and adventure tours or full Scuba Diving services anywhere within the Chumpon Archipelago. “Bophut Diving offers a unique, first class service.”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Had another wonderful day of diving with Bophut Diving Tours this week. We were 3 families with kids aged from 5-14. A few divers and most looking for a fun day out on the boat.
Went to Koh Phangan to dive. Whilst the divers were diving the younger kids were able to borrow snorkels and masks and water shoes to swim to the nearby beach.
Diving very professional, briefing good and equipment excellent.
After diving we then stopped in a gorgeous bay where the beach was easily accessible for all. Ribs and bacon cooked on a BBQ and served with salads etc.
Really wonderful day that catered to everyone onboard - thank you!

Thank NDaniels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 26 reviews
"non divers"
in 4 reviews
"dive master"
in 12 reviews
"padi course"
in 3 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 3 reviews
"few beers"
in 2 reviews
"great dive experience"
in 2 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 2 reviews
"private charter"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"great service"
in 5 reviews
"boat crew"
in 2 reviews
"colin"
in 63 reviews
"equipment"
in 35 reviews
"instructor"
in 58 reviews
"koh"
in 26 reviews
"briefing"
in 9 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We spent an amazing day with Bophut Diving Tours on their TOP notch boat diving and snorkelling. The Boat is fantastic- very clean, organised and fast! Loads of space on board to soak up the beautiful views while you get to your dive site. All the equipment is in perfect condition and the crew are Super attentive and friendly. We had breakfast and lunch on board. Really nice food and plenty for everyone. Whether you dive, snorkel or just fancy a day on a boat checking out the island, I can thoroughly recommend this great company. We will be back!

2  Thank ClaireG2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

I have been with this firm several times and they offer a first rate service for any level of diver from 'ab initio' through to fully experienced. Non divers are accommodated with snorkels etc., and even non swimmers are looked after and given the chance to visit beaches and villages inaccessible by land. So. All in all a great value and inspirational experience. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We joined with a private charter to complete our PADI course and it was absolutely fantastic. Colin is a serious professional and an all around great guy. The training from Clive was superb and we was able to help us through some dive training challenges. These guys are the real deal; so knowledgeable that the whole trip can have a laid back fun feel, while you know all the safety issues are being handled. We would strongly recommend a private charter if you have a group of people but even if not, you should definitely choose Bophut. Food was fantastic and equipment was great and brand new. Only small issue was the nipples on some of the equipment are rather too slippery, so the next morning was a bit rough.

Thanks Colin,

The Sharks

Thank kortezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colinmills3845, Manager at Bophut Diving Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hi Guys,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is a great endorsement of our services. Matt and his Family say High they enjoyed having you with us. It took me a while to work out who you guys were until I see you signed off as the sharks, and a reference to something we drank together after the day out. Very funny.

When are you coming back with us?

Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Had a great dive experience with the owners son top rate instructor and making sure you have a spot on dive.
Colin picked me up on time and took me to the jetty where the boat was waiting.
The boat crew were spot on, with breakfast and lunch also plenty of drinks to hand.
I had two dives, the second one was incredible as I got to see a whale shark that was in the area amazing!
Would recommend to anyone holidaying in samui.
Can not say thanks enough to Colin and haydon

1  Thank 2013mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colinmills3845, Manager at Bophut Diving Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hey Mick many thanks for this great review. Thanks for booking with Clive he is a good operator and he runs his business very professionally. We also appreciate the nice comments about Haydn, he often works for Clive and does a great job.

Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bophut Diving Tours also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Bophut Diving Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing