We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're serious about diving or if you're a first timer, then these guys are spot on!”

Bophut Diving Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bophut Diving has been operating from Koh Samui’s world famous Bophut Fisherman’s Village for 22 years. Our company has earned respect within Koh Samui’s boating and diving community as the premium provider of combination island safari tours and premium diving expeditions. Our purpose built Diving Yacht Cruiser Sao Samui is based on the beach at Bophut Fisherman’s Village and is recognized as one of the island's premier boats. Bophut Diving provides the ultimate in Safety, Comfort, and Professionalism combining with great Fun. Whether it is for Private Boat Charters and adventure tours or full Scuba Diving services anywhere within the Chumpon Archipelago. “Bophut Diving offers a unique, first class service.”
Århus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you're serious about diving or if you're a first timer, then these guys are spot on!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A great day's diving off Koh Toa with Colin, Liam and the rest of the Bophut team! Dived the Chumphon Pinnacle with one of the most experienced divers I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Colin is a former Australian navy diver with a lifetime of experience and great stories to go with it!! If you're an experienced diver then ask for a trip with Colly and you won't regret it. On the othe hand, if you are new to this great sport then you can do no better than to ask for Liam. I watched Liam teaching a group of youngsters from 11 yrs and upwards and I've never seen anyone so patient, skilled and entertaining. Well done guys - and an unreserved recommendation from me.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank RobHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    23
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fun & Learnt to dive”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We (family of 4 - kids aged 11 and 14) just completed our open water dive course over 3 days with Liam at Bophut Dive School. Everything was grreat - very relaxed and fun but with enough attention to important points of scuba diving. We had a blast despite some bad weather on one return journey from dive sites.
All the staff are very attentive, very relaxed and above all focused on having fun. Liam was great with the kids (and the adults!) and made all feel at ease whilst getting the key messages across. The boat is also a good size and well equipped.
We are now qualifies divers and look forward to many days out with our goggles and flippers!!
I would recommend Bophut Dive school to anyone who wants to dive in Koh Samui and have some fun.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank PSCHCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great diving day at Ko tao”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We picked the right people for a great diving experience. With kids 10 and 13 we wanted an initiation dive, and we ended up with a full day diving at Ko Tao, a greatnlocation with reefs, plenty of fish in warm, shallow waters. The reception by the divers was great, one instructor for the three of us, and he took care of us fornthe whole day. Equipment is upnto date, boat was fine, lunch great. I can only recommend Bophut diving for your first diving experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank travelbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day in the Gulf of Thailand”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We went from Bophut Beach,Koh Samui to Shark Island,Koh Tao. Had a good time on the boat with Sean and Lilliam ( hope I spelt your name right ). Snorkeling at Hin Ngam Bay was great it was really clear with lots to see. On the way back we stopped at Sail Rock right in the middle of the Gulf, it was awesome!! The boat, dive gear etc was all clean , lunch was good. Had a great day ,thanks and hope too see you again. Tim in Hawaii.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 66harveyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Professional and courtous guys who are very patient teachers for first time divers.”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

If you want to go diving in samui go with these guys. They have a lovely boat that makes the journey equally fun. They use clean non smelly gear. If you do go snorkeling do so when they take you to outlook bay at koh tao. The bluest water where you can see the bottom 5 to 6 mtrs down and teaming with marine life. Absolutely beautiful.

Helpful?
1 Thank vineet999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bophut Diving Tours also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Bophut Diving Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing