We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #10 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Bophut
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

They have good american breakfast here, you get what you expect from the menu. I like the one at the city centre better than the one next to ark bar because they come to you with the check at the centre, but you have to pay at the desk at the one next to ark bar..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrine Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    50
    11
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally a decent coffee!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Asians don't really do coffee, but this place does! We're a bunch of coffeeholics so we sampled quite a few of their different coffees and they were all good. The food is also nice if you're tired of thai / asian food. the wraps were nice. stay clear of the pancakes, they're not great, but the other breakfast items were more than decent and served in large portions. The service is also great, they really make an effort. We had the same waitress on 3 different occasions (yes, we did go back 3 times.. we like our coffee!) and she was just adorable! Go here if you love coffee!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely shakes”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went here for pre-dinner drinks (and air conditioning!) on our final night. We had a raspberry shake (my wife's first experience with raspberries!) and a chocolate mint shake and both were excellent - really good value. The atmosphere is chilled out and relaxed and the service attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Only decent coffee in Samui”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Never thought I would say this about coffee club. But the coffee here is superb. Unlike home.
We went here at least five times during our recent trip.
Staff remembered us on the second visit which impressed us no end
The location is average. But there is nothing that they can do about that
Highly recommended
Forget coffee elsewhere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee in Chewang”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently stopped here a number of times on a recent visit to Samui & found the coffee & other beverages to be of the highest quality, try the lemon tart, they are just scrumptious, stopped here a number of times & will be a regular for when we return I would seriously recommend a visit if you like a good coffee & price is competitive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing