We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Holland

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Holland
Ranked #290 of 439 Restaurants in Bophut
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Den Haag
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

In order to react about the couple from Singapore i think they are trying to put Little Holland in a bad spotlight. I visited this restaurant many times and i never had such experiance like this couple. I don't know the reason why they did it, but in the closed surrending there are many more restaurants instead they mentioned there was no other place to eat. I want to advice this people to go next time to Rice restauarnt or Red Snapper and i'm sure they put again a complaint ( maybe about price this time?)

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert57DenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at Little Holland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We've been at Little Holland for a diner, and we want to complement the staff of Little Holland because the food was really great. We got a steak tenderloin and it's was the best steak i eat ever before.( N.Z. beef) My wife took the Salmon steak and this was also great taste.
We can recommend everybody to visit the place. It's very clean, and compare to all the other restauarnts in Chaweng cheap. We will come next time again for sure. Thank you so much LH

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert57DenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of my money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

Other reviews of this restaurant imply that it is located in Bophut - when in fact it is in North Chaweng. We passed here a couple of times before eating here - when we did decide to eat here it was a Sunday night - with few people around. We were the only patrons.
Not a great location. If other reviews are to be believed - the USP of this place is its' location - across the street from a resort, and the food. IMO the food is terrible. I mean terrible. People typically submit a review here when the food is great or terrible, with not much in between. This place was well decorated and had the potential to be a vibrant and lively restaurant but the food we ate was poor standard. Chicken satay that your grandmother would have thought to be bland - coupled with spring rolls that contained just one veg - (they weren't too bad actually) followed by a pizza that a five year old could have made witha ketchup base. For the money we could have dined in a local thai place that we discovered - with plenty of change left over to buy some drinks elswhere.
This place is overpriced for the quality of food on offer. In fact,if it was significantly cheaper I still would not eat here. I like food. I like tasty food. I like tasty food at fair prices. I will pay above average for tasty food. But I HATE wasting my money. This place was a WASTE of my money.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food Friendly staff a great prices a must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We ate at this restaurant at least 8 times the food is fresh and fantastic especially the steak the best I have ever had! The owners are so nice, its a place to relax eat and drink at very good prices. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want great food and cheap prices. They have a barbeque night on Monday nights you choose your meat and then they bbq it for you this is a must try! Its only 5 mins away from the main strip of Chaweng beach, it is across the road from the Anantara Lawana resort.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneThailanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice world cousine restaurant just accross the street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

This restaurant was opened by a dutch couple who want to get away from their routine life in Holland 6 months ago. They made it great with nice touches and a clean and lovely toilet which you can not find in others easily in Koh Samui.
The cousine is diverge and any one can find something suitable for his own taste easily. I would highly recommend clear vegetable soup and the Monday all you can eat barbeque night (only 199 bahts).
The restaurant is especially very convenient for the people staying at Anantara Lawana resort as it's just accross the street and much cheeper.
I would also like to thank the waiter from Burma who was very kind and helpfull to us and to our 6 years old girl.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank umuraydogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Holland also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Chaweng, Bophut
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Little Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing