We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samui Boat Charter

Samui Boat Charter
Ranked #6 of 68 Tours in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Samui Boat Charter you, our guests are our top priority. We specialise in private charters for groups of 2 to 200 people. When you book with us, we will take the time to discuss what you would like to do and where you would like to go. Every Charter is tailor made to give you the best possible day out we can. VIP Snorkeling Tours, if you would rather not charter a whole boat then why not join one of our VIP tours, we only operate with small groups to give everyone maximum space and comfort, included are soft drinks and a cooked lunch as well as all activities.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chartered the 40ft speedboat Watinee it was perfect four our group of 4 the boat could easily seat more probably about 16 comfortably we were served soft drinks several times through out the trip and Singha beer there was a ipod or iphone connectivity on board if you wished to play music, there was also a hot/cold water shower which was great if you were getting back on the boat after swimming, we done the day tour for the national marine park and it was stunning! We stopped of for snorkeling in clear blue waters and was very good we also stopped at 2 private beaches which was great, we went for lunch at a Fisher mans village it was very nice. The Crew were very helpful and kind Liam (Sales and Marketing Manager) was very helpful and made sure that everything was sorted for your needs, All in all We would definitely do it again do not be hesitant to book because you think it's expensive as it is completely worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    48
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent day out with the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thoroughly recommend this trip, well looked after all day. A great day out either with the family or couples. Great boat and crew, especially our guide.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience, sights and service all day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We weighed up many of the options and after a lot of review reading and advice we chose these guys. I'm sure many of us have shelled out the cash, taken a big gulp, and riden the journey to certain excursion disappointment many times in the past but this is one of the few exceptions. The transfers were timely and of the quality and service I would expect, the crew were all friendly, fun, and attentive without any tour guide "treacle." The snorkelling was great. The information about the locations, sights and wildlife was just right. The lunch location and food was a nice treat too. A very good day that ran like clock work whilst never feeling pressured and being very observant and flexible to the groups needs. The ticket price is premium but so is the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristianJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

At first I hesitated to book this trip because it was quite expensive for the two of us to go on it. However I had such a fantastic time and it has most certainly been one of the highlights of our trip in Thailand. It was exactly what we were looking - a personal and chilled out experience with a small group of like-minded people. As well as the actual activities been good fun I think it was the warm and friendly service offered by the crew that really made the day memorable. The best moment was when one of the crew brought over fresh pineapple slices and an ice cold beer whilst we were sitting in our kayak! Priceless!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sogol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing day...well worth spending the extra cash!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Three weeks in Thailand for our honeymoon. Visited Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Koh Samui and Koh Phangan.

Whilst staying in Koh Samui we decided to book a trip to the Ang Thong National Marine Park. After looking through several leaflets for various companies and chatting with the lady in the hotel we went for Samui Boat Charter. It was a difficult decision and it did cause a slight argument between myself and my partner. She thought it was far too much money to spend compared to the big boat tours whereas I wanted to have the best experience what ever the cost...the three weeks in Thailand was to be a once in a lifetime experience for both of us. I didn't want to save money then regret it later.

Private mini bus picked us both up from our hotel as promised. Met the company owner (forgot his name) on the beach. We were the first couple to arrive so we filled in the paperwork and he gave us drinks. Soon got on the boat, we made 3 or 4 stops to collect other passengers (two couples, a family of four and a family of three). Then we made off for the islands!! Couldn't of been happier with who we were sharing a boat with, every body was really lovely and we all got on great.

The three crew members were all fantastic, so helpful and always made sure you had a drink in your hand!

Firstly we stopped off for a spot of snorkelling, again the crew members were fantastic..they were diving down into the coral to point out sea creatures. Back on the boat both myself and my parter realised we had badly burnt our backs whilst laying face down snorkelling. We also burnt our legs due to sitting at the very front of the boat in the direct sunlight, we didn't feel the heat due to the breeze from travelling fast. WEAR PLENTY OF SUNCREAM!!!

Our next stop was to the island with the emerald lake. Prepare yourself for the hike up the island to reach the view point. Well worth it for such a beautiful view.

Back on the boat we headed to a fishing island for lunch. The food was all freshy prepared salad, rice, seafood and other Thai food. All amazing!!

The final stop was for swimming and canoeing. We didn't manage the canoeing too well as a couple but still very fun!

The whole days was fantastic, I would recommend it to anyone over choosing the bigger boats with 30+ people on board.

Credit to the crew, you made us feel safe and very well cared for!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank natcro_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Boat Charter also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing