We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP snorkelling and swimming to the Marine Park: worth the extra cost”
Review of Samui Boat Charter

Samui Boat Charter
Ranked #6 of 60 Tours in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Samui Boat Charter you, our guests are our top priority. We specialise in private charters for groups of 2 to 200 people. When you book with us, we will take the time to discuss what you would like to do and where you would like to go. Every Charter is tailor made to give you the best possible day out we can. VIP Snorkeling Tours, if you would rather not charter a whole boat then why not join one of our VIP tours, we only operate with small groups to give everyone maximum space and comfort, included are soft drinks and a cooked lunch as well as all activities.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VIP snorkelling and swimming to the Marine Park: worth the extra cost”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although this tour was a fair bit more than some of the others, I would highly recommend paying extra. There were only 12 people on the boat - compared to 30 packed on some of the other trips. We had a fabulous trip to the Marine Park. The staff were wonderful and the whole trip was extremely well organised. Because there are so few of you, it feels like a private charter. The boat was great and very modern. Cold drinks and fruit are on offer throughout the trip and the lunch at Fisherman's village was fresh and tasty. You can choose to stay and swim at the beach or climb up to see the Emerald Lake - it's beautiful and worth navigating the steep stairs for. A wonderful day all round.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtech242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    49
    10
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best day out!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 9 currently travelling and decided to do a private boat charter with Samui Boat Charter as opposed to our usual cattle class boat trips in Thailand. While there is no doubt that u r paying probably triple the price, it was the best day out we have ever had in Asia! We hired the Matthew which was very comfortable? The staff were unbelievable and really made our day truly special. Josh was particularly helpful and spoke great English. My elderly mother was looked after so well particularly when she got sea sick. Josh took us snorkelling in a very private spot and showed us wonderful things. The lunch on a remote island was stunning! It was just so nice to do what we wanted when we wanted to - no waiting around! We were picked up from our hotel and dropped back at a time that suited us. We did the Angthong national park trip and were blown away by the beauty! Liam, the owner of this company was great to deal with and I would highly recommend this professionally run company! Thanks for a memorable experience. Bo and family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bolynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice and modern speedboats. Very professional Management with right attitude to business and customers. Very good itineary and organization - food, security on board, transfers to hotels etc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked Samui boat charters for 2 families( 4 adults, 6 children) as we wanted to explore AngThong marine park on our own. We had been on a boat trip in Phuket with a larger group and a set itinery and were disappointed they were inflexible when guests on board made requests for more/less time at specific spots.

Samui boat charter however was a contrast- they were professional, courteous and were happy to take us wherever we asked, also making suggestions. The higlight of our trip was a small deserted island with the most magnificent white beach which we named 'WOW' beach! We had it to ourselves. It was a delight to be able to explore at our own pace with a patient crew.

I recommend Samui Boat Charter if you want that special day out.

All went smoothly and I am happy to recommend them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SNORKELLING & SWIMMING”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

During our stay on Koh Samui we decided to spend a day snorkelling & swimming off the island of Koh Phangan.
The crew on the boat "Auda" were very helpful and great fun. They kept the boat so clean. Every time we stopped, they were wiping & cleaning the boat.
They found a place for our group to snorkel, then a cafe for lunch, then they found a secluded beach for an afternoon swim and/or nanny nap!
They catered for the things we wanted to do.
We were a group of 12, so the cost was spread between us. It was such a great day and not too expensive!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Boat Charter also viewed

 

Been to Samui Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing