We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Flawless”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights in December and it was fantastic! We had booked another hotel for our first night on Samui and then found Hansar on Trip Advisor, it looked good so we booked it for the rest of the trip.

An hour or so prior to checking in we stopped by Hansar to inquire about renting a scooter as we had to return the one we had to our original hotel upon checking out. Supit, the manager, was out front and immediately approached us and asked if he could be of service. He answered my questions regarding the scooter and even offered to send their shuttle to pick us up at our hotel free of charge!

As for the hotel; the location, for us was perfect. If you're looking to be right in the thick of the nightlife stay in Chaweng. That is not our thing. It is at the very end of Fisherman's Village so not much vehicle or foot traffic passes by, there is a small road between the pool and the beach but you'd never know because there's so little traffic. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The shower was AMAZING! It's right in the middle of the room so this place is definitely for couples or close friends with no shame. Each room has a very large balcony, we spent quite a bit of time on ours. The hotel is quite new and perhaps thats the reason it was so empty when we stayed there, although Supit advised that they were booking fast for the high season. However because there were so few rooms occupied it was like having the place to ourselves. We had the beautiful saltwater pool all to ourselves on several occasions!

The restaurant, H Bistro, is fantastic as well! I'll be reviewing that separately but make sure to book your room with the included breakfast because it is fantastic!

Supit was even kind enough to send me an email wishing us well and thanking us for staying with them! We will definitely stay here again if and when we return to Samui!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcDowell683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,739
    419
    102
    25
    13
See reviews for
395
1,380
88
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Launched in 2010, this is an excellent hotel located very close to the fishing village on Bophut Bay. The staff are friendly and accommodating. All rooms have a view of the beach, the garden and the infinity edge pool. The rooms are spacious and serene. The daily breakfast (included) is a delicious and extensive spread. There isn't a large beach but water sports are available. Our party included 13 people and everyone had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesa_Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I travel a huge amount for work, so when it comes to vacation I can often be let down by the quality of hotel but not this time, the Hansar was fantastic.

I have loaded 2 pictures of my room, it was huge, really comfy bed, my wife loved the four poster, big tub in the room, and a great wet room, as well as all the usual 5 Star refinements you come to expect - the balcony was pretty big too and very comfortable with big wide cushions overlookng the pool. The quality of the room and the furnishings did it for me ......... but outside, it got better.

The hotel has a huge infinity pool, with built-in jacuzzi slots, really clever and the pool beds are really comfortable and never any trouble for the very polite pool boys to get you a bed or a drink or some food - really relaxing, first class service.

Restruaunt for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner was really good - top quality and if you had any special dietry requirements (we did) it was no trouble and the hotel ordered stuff in as required.

The hotel is on the edge of Fishermans Village - a really nice little village with lots of places to eat & drink and a cool walking market every Friday night.

The staff make this hotel, from the girls on the desk to the pool boys, the cleaning staff, the bar and waiters all the way to the manager, who seriously know's his business and insisted on personally bringing us back to the airport.

The Hansar raises the bar on service, we extended our stay we liked it so much, the place is fantastic ......... if your lucky enough to go there, have fun, you'll enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had two weeks at Koh Samui and we are so glad we had chose Hansar. This hotel is beautiful and its the best hotel at Boput beach. The room witch all had nice balconeys was perfect and we had a lovley sea wiev. The staff was so friendly and became our friends. The children was so sad leaving them. Since the beach at Bophut its not one of the best the hotels pool area was a perfect place to be for us and the children. The restaurant at Hansar is one of the reason why this vaccation also was a succes. The food there is the best food we have ever tasted, and we know good food. We ate there every day and was thrilled. Hansar has a nice location as well, next to Fisherman village. Our best recomandation!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for five days. We had a great time, the hotel itself is beautyfull and the location is superb, nice pool and poolbar also. The beach is calm, no beachsalesmen. They do have jetski´s. Perfect for some days of relaxation. The staff is nice, and level of english is good, some more fluent than others but all make a good effort. Supit, The hotelmanager was generous enough to bring us to the airport himself in the early morning, for which we thank him :-) Recommended to rent a car or motorbike, nice for island exploration.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetherlandsTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast,
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We are a family with 2 boys ages 10 & 12. Upon arrival at Hansar we we're completely spoilt by all the staff. The boys had a separate room from us, which they loved their independence. Both rooms were excellent but ours was huge everything actually in the room was huge, flat screen TV, bed, shower, bath and a fabulous balcony overlooking the sea. Little touches like new candles in your room and fresh fruit everyday made us feel special. The hotel breakfast was incredible with so much choice and delicious to say the least! The "Happy Hour" is not to be missed and their speciality is a " Mojito" divine on a hot night! The hotel is adjacent to "Fisherman's Village" which has quaint restaurants, bars and boutiques from all over the world. I can honestly say there was so many things we loved about our stay that I can't pinpoint one particular thing. The staff couldn't do enough for us one of their young staff Pau even took the trouble to organise for our boys to go and see a soccer match at the local school. Everyone of the staff always had a friendly smile and greeting for us. Thank you Hansar Samui for making our holiday very memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lezley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

A Fantastic setting and great rooms with the bed made for a perfect sleep.A new addition since my last visit in April is the Spa.True there are many on the island and cheaper however this was just perfect in every way and was well worth the extra....

Having been to many places on Samui the location and setting is the greatest advantage .And I am sure if you travel there like me you will see there is no comparison.Keep up the great work HANSAR....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#4 of 186 in Bophut
1,857 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing