We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Thailands best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is the first time the pictures on the hotel website can match the real experiance.
Hansar is a really nice hotel with a clean modern design and a big pool with jaccuzi.
All the staff are very helpfull and skilled,
and the rooms are of top quality with a great seawiev and a big balcony.
We will return.

The Swedes

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheswedesStockhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

The previous excellent reviews that persuaded us to stay at the Hansar Samui did not exaggerate at all. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and pampered. Our room was superb, with the best feather bed we have ever slept in, great double shower, huge tv and large balcony with electric fan, rocking chair, day-bed and fine view across the beach to the island of Koh Phangan. Almost everything we needed was provided - soaps and shampoos, beach towels, even mosquito lotion - and the attentive staff efficiently sorted out anything that wasn't.

We really enjoyed the excellent horizon pool with its jacuzzi and fantastic views. The sunbeds and umbrellas were top quality and the beach bar was great day and night [indeed the hotel is beautifully lit at night]. After a couple of days we began to wonder if the staff were psychic, as things turned up [such as cold towels] amost as soon as we thought about them. Obviously this was down to training but the effect was seamless. For example, after our long journey we overslept until lunchtime next day and were only woken by a gentle phone call from Supit, the helpful and very professional manager, suggesting that he send up a breakfast tray. Our balcony breakfast was as good as all the others - fresh mango, yogurt, breads, eggs any way you like and even thai dishes. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel restuarant ut heard it was very good. We used room service a couple of times and that was excellent too.
We were glad that we hadn't bothered to bring a netbook as the free wifi PCs were fine for checking emails and flights etc.

The Hansar is a two minute walk to the edge of Fisherman's Village where there are many very pleasant beachside restaurants, interesting bars and shops a-plenty. We were pleased to find this area more sedate and easy-going than some of the faster parts of Chaweng - every friday it even becomes pedestrianised. Taxis, local 'buses' and ferries to Phangan were all easily available in the Village, and the hotel provides a free shuttle to other ferry points on request.

Would we stay here again? Yes, without hesitation - indeed we hope to return next year, perhaps in February when the weather is slightly cooler.

I can only repeat what I said above: the previous reviews are spot on, and this is a superb hotel in a fine location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandYUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We'll be staying at this place later this year and I think the last reviewer is being incredibly unfair on this place. They have replied to my email after a week with apologies and an explanation that the protests in Bangkok have impacted their computer system. Anyone who has seen the news this week would understand the problem. Seriously, who gives a place 1 star when you haven't even been there, just because they haven't responded to your email!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4leaf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Yeah the communication to the Hotel authority is a bit weak...but the hotel is wonderful with everything thats needed...i was trying to reach them before i wanted to make a trip to Thailand..couldnt get it but finally i called the directory no in thailand and got it...the hotel staff are very friendly and helpfull....the location is very good as its just a minute away from the street market .....as we being stuck during the Bangkok seige ...it was a good retreat for us ..........the pool is just amazing....over sized room....if you are planning for a trip to Koh Samui ..this is a place where you must stay.....one thing is ..its a bit expensive ....compare to the other ones.....but it was worth it.......one negetive this is they need to put an elevator ..to go to floors....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiserAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We were on second honeymoon. The hotel is new @ nicely designed. Good taste for selecting materials on decoration. The room is modern with natural materials, such as wood floor. we like the shower and the bath in the middle of the room. They are in sexy style. The room is large. The services are excellent - the staff always smile and provide excellent service. You will feel personal touch from the staff. The food is fantastic. The breakfast is talier made by order and not buffet - it is one the best so far. The dinner is excellent - I recall the chef (Stefan) who is canadian -french. My wife really loves the blanket and the bed. i personally like the swiming pool. it provides us a great venue for our honey moon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbs1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Very lovely place! Very nice and quit location. Very romantic and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Nearby very nice fisherman village. The rooms are fantastic with very nice stile. The shower is amazing, never had a so nice one. The bed is like to sleep on clouds, big TV with plenty satellite channels. Very nice balcony with sea view. Large swimming pool with beach bar. The complete staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant makes top quality food and the chef is a wonderful person.
I traveled many times to Thailand, but this place is really top. Sure I’ll come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I've travelled to Samui several times a year and last month I've just got a chance to vist the new opening resort. The first impression is the location that is next to Fisherman's Village, and wide-open seaview with a nice pool and beach bar. A few tips to find out why it's my best experience are ... the bath room, bed, restaurant and people there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriznova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,637 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,388 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $141 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing