We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not return here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The positives. Modern design of hotel and rooms. Comfortable bed. Good location near Fisherman's Village where there is a great vibe and great places to eat. The food in the restaurant is excellent, and while I would not stay in this hotel again I would come back to their restaurant. The negatives. Horizon pool looks nice but is small for the size of hotel especially as the beach is not clean for swimming here. I got a severe ear infection the day after swimming in the hotel pool. Yes, this could be a coincidence but they chlorinated the pool for two days following knowing I had the ear infection (there was no chlorine smell in the pool when I swam in it and a pronounced smell walking past on the following days). Again, could be coincidence. The level of assistance offered and care and interest shown by the majority of hotel staff/management was minimal. Asking for a doctor, I was advised I would need to go to a hospital and that they could call me a taxi if required. I am surprised that this was the extent of assistance, given the size of the hotel. There was only one member of staff who seemed genuinely concerned for my wellbeing given I spent 5 days mostly in the room, and brought flowers to my room one day. We stayed at Poppies for 10 days prior to staying at Hansar and have stayed at Buri Rasa previously as well. The contrast in how guests are treated there compared to Hansar is pronounced. Poppies and Buri Rasa made me feel like family, and all this in beautiful surrounds with fantastic facilities. For me, this care and attention was lacking at Hansar. This is why I will not return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Libsonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated to make you feel peaceful and relax. What impressed me most is the excellent service. Bottles of cool water and nice beach towels will be served whenever you sit at the pool. We also got a lovely birthday cake though we hadn't told anyone it was my boy friend's birthday during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bear_rabbit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We heard mixed reviews on this hotel but were pleased with our stay.

The downside:

Breakfast, mosquitos (everywhere in thailand), beach bar is dated, service

The upside:

Best hotel on the beach in Bohput, proximity to fishermans village, pool, spa, restaurant (lunch/dinner)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dla1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you're going to Samui this is the place to stay. Cannot say enough about this hotel from the stunning lobby with views of infinity pool and the beach, courteous and attentive service, great breakfast (honestly one of the best eggs benedicts I've had anywhere at any price), and nice rooms with rain shower. It's also at the entrance to the fisherman's village which is an added bonus. 2 minute walking distance to restaurants, laundry, motorbike rental, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ripfuel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As I sit here on my deck chair at the infinity pool I know I've made the best holiday decision by staying at the hansar!

The location is perfect!!! You don't need to go exploring for good restaurants as they are in walking distance, 2 mins from the hotel. The tourist shopping is the best in koh Samui with the fishermans village 2 mins away. If you need to go out, there are some major malls 10 mins by taxi.

The facilities at the hansar are amazing and the staff are exceptional! And the wifi us very very fast.

The rooms are great and bed is very comfortable!

The gym is in great condition and kept clean.


The food at the hotel is magnificence !!! And happy hour is a blast. The staff keep you very very happy.

There is no doubt in my mind we will stay here again. It's the perfect escape.

Thank you hansar for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumaira711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

So, this is my special trip to Koh Samui for being my best friend's bridesmaid..
We were picked from USM airport by hotel shuttle and once we reached the hotel, all I can say is WOW..

I fall in love with this hotel at the first sight..
Such a lovely and warm hotel, especially when we were delivered to our room.
We stayed in room no 2201 which means located on second building and second floor, facing the swimming pool.
Huge room for 3 of us, three of us sat on the terrace for an hour, just to breathe the fresh air, enjoying the view, reading book and chill.. Super relaxing! Then we cant stand just by looking at the pool without swim.. The private beach is also nice and clean..
We had lunch at Fisherman Village, lots of restaurant, cafe, and bar..
Price is not as cheap as at Patong-Phuket but still ok..

My best friend's wedding is on the next day, the decoration is nice, the hotel prepared Thai long drum to start the wedding ceremony, I really feel goosebump while walking down from our room till the aisle.. Overall that was the most beautiful wedding that I've ever attended.
Reception dinner is also nice prepared..
Everything is just perfect..

This place is perfect for honeymoon as well, as you may want to see the pictures that I post..

If I get chance to visit Samui again, I'll definitely will stay at this hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meltandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The resort was located in an excellent location, on the beach, and had great views of the islands. It was within walking distance of Fishermen's Village, where there is shopping and a great variety of restaurants. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. They had excellent service in the restaurants, and throughout the entire hotel. Their rooms very large and well designed. The service for the rooms were impeccable. The rooms were well supplied and service was provided many times throughout the day. The facilities were superb, beautiful landscaping, swimming pool, and health club. It is a very nice and peaceful place to relax. Also, it is a great facility to hold meetings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are very private, quiet and have the best views of the beach and islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,633 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,387 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $139 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing