We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spa I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Last month, I stayed one night at Hansar Samui. This hotel is very beautiful and great. I wll never forget their high quality spa. The spa room was graceful and stuff were very professional. To be honest, this is the best spa experience I have ever had. I sincerely recommend you to try their excellent and relaxed spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sconemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 2,409 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hansaar with 3 friends and loved it. The fishermans village nearby is really lovely with lots of restaurants, the pool and rooms were beautiful and the service was friendly. Breakfast range was great with lovely views. Nightly turn down service would leave chocolate or roses sometimes which was a great touch. I also ordered the pad thai from room service which was delicious! The sand on Bo Phut Beach is a little coarser than other beaches on the island but it is still nice and the pool is also refreshing for a swim. beds are huge and very comfortable. the only thing people might want to be aware of is that rooms are quite open with not a lot of privacy with the bathroom facilities. this wasn't really an issue but some people might prefer a closed bathroom area.

i'd recommend having a drink at Coco Tam's bar nearby-it is outdoors right on the beach. would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: XL rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita_G1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent stay, Truly a Beach Front hotel
- Beach Front Hotel
-Good beach chair and service
-Free Wifi
-Yummy Food @Beach Front Restaurant
-Beach Bar got delicious happy hours Mojito
-Room was so good with the Bathtub in the middle of the room.
-The bed pillow was amazing, i can fall fast asleep happily

We stayed in Jun 2013,
Would love to come back again!!

Diana

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsD_LadyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Super place with amazing staff. Loved the location, people and food. Can improve on the vibe aspect and have chill music around. We'll be back next year!
The place offers fun stuff to kids as well with a mini-pool and toys, the location, just off Fishermen's village is great and allows you to have dinners also out side the resort, though you'll soon find out the the best dishes are the H Bistro :-)
The staff will make the max. to make your stay as smooth as it can,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Hansar BKK previously and wanted to try their Samui property for a long weekend break. I arrived around 9.30am after an early flight from BKK and didn't expect the room to be ready so early. It wasn't but after enjoying the breakfast buffet in the restaurant by just after 10am my room was ready. The rooms are large and comfortable all with views out across the swimming pool and ocean. The resort is medium sized and contemporary more suited to singles and couples. The pool is lovely thoughtfully designed with green tiles to match the ocean. There is also a small beach area in front of the resort.
The resort is located a two minute walk to Fishermans Village where pubs shops and restaurants abound. There are no sleazy girly bars as in other parts of Samui. The service at the Hansar was great with all queries attended to promptly. The restaurant is good but prices quite steep for the area. The spa is also very good with prices as expected for a hotel spa. A cheaper massage on the beach is available close by if the spa prices are too steep.
Lovely quieter part of Samui, I will definitely consider a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goingnutsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Specious room, and also a large balcony with nice view. The pool is awesome. We loved to spend our day just relaxing ourselves by the poolside and enjoying cocktails and snakes. You can also hear and see bird fly. Beautiful and peace.Hotel is very clean, well decorated,and very nice restaurant. Location is the best. We will definitely go back again and do not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice design for the hotel buildings with deep balconies and rooms. good location as it is near the Fishermen's Village. Beach is good and clean but visibility is low for the water, hence the boat trips to outlying islands for snorkelling. Service was good, free bottled water by the pool and lots of towels. We had a fruit plate on the day of arrival (nice surprise).

3 sets of happy hours at very reasonable prices.
(do not quite like the bath in the room design, kind of unused to it). Also, watch for mosquitoes as usual.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view of the pool. Avoid the 3rd stories if you do not like the stairs. No lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luke_speedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,647 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
793 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $160 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing