We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very relaxing!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

the hansar sumi resort was beautiful. the rooms were nothing too special, but the balcony and pool made up for it. it was very quite/super relaxing. it's in walking of the fishermen's village. if you are looking at the ocean it's a quick 5 minute walk to the right. definitely eat at the shack in the village if you stay there. the mussels were amazing. you should make a reservation. they had a cute little bean bag type bar on the beach in walking distance as well. i would recommend a stay at the hansar resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC200999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    422
    102
    27
    14
See reviews for
408
1,391
89
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice service and top level facility!
Endless swimming pool and clean room. and hotel staff prepared a cake for my wife (birthday).
It is really a surprise~
The room price is expensive but worthy.

Fon, Gom and Joy is very nice and give great help to us, thank you every much!

Room Tip: seaview room is preferred~
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benqsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing bad I can say about this place from start to finish. Levels of service were unparalleled. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary here. Room was amazing, the atmosphere, the location of Bophut beach for a more intimate romantic atmosphere was phenomenal. The Fisherman's village was just a few minutes walk away with a good choice of bars and restaurants but then the restaurant - and especially the Beach Bar - at the hotel were also outstanding.

The amount of effort every member of staff made to ensure we had an unforgettable time was superb. I think for any stay in Koh Samui this would be the place to go for a romantic relaxing time. A massive thank you to everyone there. I've never given 5 stars for everything but in this case it's more than justified.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On arrival our room was not ready, therefore we were asked to wait which we did by catching up on emails on the 2 IMACS in reception. Whilst checking my emails I discovered the Hansa has debited my account without my authorisation. I spoke to Sam ( I am a customer service manager, & would employ him anytime) who with care and consideration resolved my problem in a timely manner. It was customer service at it's best. He also arranged for us to have wonderful 1 hour spa treatment as a GOW. Everything about this hotel is top draw, & the location is wonderful. The rooms could not be faulted. Thank you Hansar & thank you Sam !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakman70_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is an awesome hotel for a relaxing holiday. The reception is friendly, efficient and very well organised. The rooms are beautiful, and have lovely views. They do a turn-down service every evening, complete with chocolates and a rose on your pillow. Lovely touch.
The bathroom is beautiful, and you can switch your shower from overhead to wall shower head, very handy for the ladies who don't want to get their hair wet!
Breakfast is top class, fresh fruit, traditional warm rice/noodle dishes, breads, pastries, cheeses, or you can order English breakfast. There's cappuccino, latte, or various tea available as well. We had lunch next to the pool on a few occasions and the food is excellent, though some might find it pricey. There are 3 happy hours and we had some awesome cocktails at Beach Bar.
The pool is stunning, you just want to lie in it all day, looking out at the sea. The sea water is lovely and warm, but gets deep a bit quicker than on the beaches further south. There is a cordoned off area in the water infront of the hotel that is forbidden to motorised boats etc, and is perfect for swimming.
The hotel is minutes away from Fishermans village, and we walked in nearly every day and evening. Friday night market is great- a feast for the senses.
There is wi fi throughout the hotel and also computers available in the library.
The staff at this hotel were the best ever! They were friendly and helpful and did so much for us. we hired a scooter through them as well, and they arranged all our onward transport to the pier and our catamaran tickets for our trip to Koh Tao. When they heard that we were coming back from Koh Tao early in the day, and only flying home later that night, they told us to come back to the hotel, we could leave our luggage there, use the pool all day, and they even organised an open room for us to freshen up before we headed out to the airport! We felt like we had received a bonus day at the end of our holiday. What excellent service!
Every single member of staff was absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful. This was five-star service at its best. If you are looking for a place to feel spoilt and relaxed, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have good views, but obviously the higher up, the better it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want to stay in Bophut, this is the place to stay! The rooms are spacious, clean, modern with a very zen decor. Its probably the most luxurious accomodation right by fishermen's village. The only slight drawback is that the vanity area is not well lit but it's not a deal breaker. The staff and service there is amazing, especially Oom at Reception. She was so helpful and sweet. All the staff there are super friendly and accomodating - definitely the best service we received in Samui. The bar makes amazing cocktails and the bistro makes fabulous lunches. Breakfast is also top-notch (great cappucinos and lattees!) and dinner is equally amazing. We also enjoyed the pool area and easy access to the beach. I highly recommend Hansar to my family and friends, and will be raving about this hotel for a long time. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing, especially if you can get the higher floors ones facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiVuAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

When I first saw my room, I didn't get the wow feeling straight away, but this hotel definitely grew on me. The infinity pool and the view from the pool is amazing and I could spend hours just staring out the pool looking straight across the sea to Ko Phangan and if you go out to the pool area during sunset then it is breath taking. The pool bar is great for sipping happy hour cocktails as the sunsets and has a nice chilled out vibe. In my opinion the location of this hotel couldn't have been better, the beach outside the hotel wasn't too busy, the hotel was a 30 second walk from fishermans village which is full of gorgeous restaurants on the beach and souvenir shops, but then if you are looking for a lively night out then the lively part of Ko Samui can be reached by taxi in about 25 minutes. The service at this hotel could be a bit hit and miss depending on which member of staff was serving you, but overall we didn't have too many complaints and we did find the front desk staff very helpful for arranging excursions and drivers. I had a bath treatment at the hotel and my husband had a massage and we both enjoyed our spa experiences. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,592 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,872 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 185 in Bophut
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing