We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The most amazing thing about this hotel is the breakfast, which was simply outstanding.
The service is excellent. The pool and location are great, beach is clean and nice.
Our room (the basic one) had a very comfortable bed (though the mattress was a little too soft).
The shower is kind of in the middle of the room, and the ventilation is not very good - probably that’s why sometimes it smelled like mold in the room.
Other than that – great place to stay. The only drawback is the high price.
Bottom line, price/quality wise: good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank borislavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I loved my stay at Hansar.The staff was very friendly and helpful,specially the manager Sam was such a helpful person,loves his job, makes his best to please the guest and make him feel at home.Always smiling & there to help.
The rooms are beautiful and the view from my room was beautiful .The pool is so beautiful.The whole area is beautiful and specially at night,the light effects of the whole resort is fantastic.It is like a dream.You can't not feel relax in such a place .The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was good.Happy hour cocktails were great.
The spa was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors for more privacy and nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramroumeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am very impressed to the service, location and the building style of the hotel. I and my family had a wonderful Christmas Holiday for 7 days!
However, the guest room cleaning, such as the bathroom, balcony, telephone and the floor, is not as clean as I thought. It will be very good if Hansar can make more effort on these details.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kuo Liang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife over the Xmas holidays and it was the most relaxing and comfortable stay I can remember. The property is stylish, intimate, private but also so convenient to the bustling Fisherman's village with shops, bars and restaurants. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with amazingly large balconies that all face the ocean. The whole facility is a tranquil paradise even when it is full of guests. That is the mark of a good resort design!

Service was impeccable. Always available but unobtrusive. Sam, the front desk manager seemed to specialize in last minute requests - always with a smile and kind words.

The breakfast buffet was amazing and started each day very well. The kitchen staff manager Pomb handled any special request and was always ready with a restaurant/shop recommendation.

Pool was the best I have seen: scenic infinity pool but also practical as a real lap pool!

If that's not enough to convince you consider that the Royal Princess of Thailand decided to stay here and have her birthday party on the beach in front of the hotel during our stay. My guess is she could have stayed anywhere she wanted.

I cannot imagine any reasonable person having anything but a great time here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abid8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the Hansar. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the balcony had a day sofa and a chair. Fresh fruit was provided and the turn down service came with a red rose and a chocolate - bliss! The breakfast was good and I chose to sat outside overlooking the sea.

I sent a parcel home and the reception staff were extremely helpful in taking this to the post office and sending it for me.

Fishermans Village is a great little place to wander round with lots of restaurants to choose from and little shops. There is not a lot to do in the area on foot and so you need to arrange a taxi or book day trips from here if you don't want to spend all your time in the pool and sea.

Happy hour cocktails were great too!

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor but try to get a room higher up and in centre for best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happytime19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hansar Samui located at Bophut Beach close to Fishermans village was for us a perfect hotel with the best personal service you can imagine! We have travel a lot round our globe so we know whats important for us when we come to a new place. The reception was round the clock helpful and always with a smile, The kitchen & H-Bistro was on their toes either we talk breakfast, lunch or dinner. (Samui has a lot of exceptionally cool and really good diningplaces so we also tried several of them out) The Pool & The poolbar was always ready with new towels and fresh watermelonjuice, The luxspa was the best so far in a Hotel, Our room was always clean and all daily new waterbottles was always for free.There was also an international mix with guests at christmas which we appreciate a lot. We sure can recommend Hansar Samui to people who have priority on good food, like to take it easy at the pool, ( or at the beach ) want ti have an magic massage and appreciate people who always want your best!
//Anders & Marianne Hull,Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Food was very good, breakfast superb, unfortunately the service was incredibly unattentive in the restaurant although there was about twelve diners!!
Also at breakfast time !?
Service at the reception was very good , really nice staff, just a pity about the restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Xl rooms are the largest and most comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,603 reviews
4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
530 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $186 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing