We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

After spending three months in rather hectic parts of Asia, me and a friend wanted to go somewhere were we could really relax - enjoy a beautiful environment and enjoy great food. The Hansar Resort offered all that and friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a break in paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Troubadour21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a memorable 3 day stay, was our first time in Bophut side of Samui, having frequented Chaweng several times, its a bful location & more than incredible staff.... The hotel was beyond our expectations, the pool was fantastic & food the best we ate in our entire trip in Thailand. The staff was beyond incredible from the GM Indra to Sam to the entire staff made us feel very much at home.

Thank you all for a memorable holiday, i will def stay at the other Hansar properties based on the hospitality standards shown

Shahid

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zshahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We are from Singapore.We like service very nice and Manager "yui" and all staffs very nice. We hope to come back and recomment all my friends to stay in Hansarsamui for thier holidays or honeymoon

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne_my117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

After reading about Hansar Samui in a SEAsian travel magazine we decided to give it a go for a quick weekend getaway from Singapore. The location of the hotel is great, quick walk down into Fisherman's village where there are some good restaurants and beach bars. The beachfront location is perfect and the many (many! great as some places sometimes get too crowded) pool chairs look right out to the sun and sand. Our room was lovely with a nice big rain shower and super comfy beds. One comment for the staff- look into a different Showergel that lathers a bit. Very clean and well decorated rooms all with big balconies looking out to the pool&sea. The food in H Bistro was great and service everywhere was superb. The beach bar is great and good music all over the place. We didnt use it but the fitness facility looked pretty well equipped. Will definitely be back to the Hansar Samui! Thank you to Samney and the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We had an amazing time at Hansar in Koh Samui.

Though, all rooms seem to have a great view, our room was on the 3rd floor in the middle of the complex and seemed to have a fantastic view of the beach, pool, and grounds.

Staff very friendly. We had an amazing waiter at H-Bistro (his name is "A"). We ordered the sticky mango dessert (which wasn't on the menu) and loved it so much he made sure we had mango available each morning for the rest of our stay. He also made sure to say hello to us each time he saw us and displayed fantastic customer service to other guests staying at the hotel.

The hotel has a beautiful salt water pool with areas of jets and benches - no hot tub, but we didn't miss it.

The hotel has several happy hours throughout the day: 1:30-2:30 and 6:30-7:30 at the Beach Bar and 10:30-11:30 (?) at the lounge above H-Bistro. The drinks are more expensive than in town, but the convenience of having a cocktail pool-side is pretty awesome. Beware of the VAT and service charge they immediately include in your bill when it comes to you.

My husband and I had a massage at the Luxsa Spa. I thought it was wonderful, my husband was annoyed by the music cycling over and over again - I didn't even notice that. We had the coconut oil 90-minute massage (the special of the month) which ran 6400 Bhat for 2 people (a little over $200 including all the service fees). Not bad for a highly rated spa at a hotel, but you can find much cheaper massages in town.

Don't miss out on the Marine Park (we scheduled a tour through the front desk). You can also schedule it on your own online or through companies in the village, but again... convenience factor of using the hotel services was nice.

Friday nights in the village is a street vendor night. Cheap food, drinks, and retail can be found - hot and sticky night, but a lot of fun.

I am glad we chose Hansar. Beautiful hotel, great quiet village. A nice relaxing trip.... I WANT TO GO BACK!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We had an incredible 10 day holiday at the Hansar Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and were even upgraded to an XL suite which was superb. All staff were exceptional and we especially loved our time in the restaurant eating breakfast. Special thanks go the all the staff especially the lovely Pupe who was perfectly delightful in everyway. We loved the pool and the pool staff who spoilt us by bringing us drinks as soon as they were required and even lay our towels on our lounges for us. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Homberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at Hansar with our 5 month old child. The staff went ut of their way to help us have a relaxing stay. It was easy to organs babysitting and spend some time by the pool or at the spa. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJ_Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,599 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $196 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing