We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable wonderful stay at Hansar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Our four night stay was a really wonderful, relaxing holiday. We've stayed at many 4/5-star hotels, but never felt the attentiveness we did at Hansar. The friendly staffs really made the stay what it was. We felt welcomed wherever we went around the resort and the service was always of a high standard. Staffs were also very helpful in making enquiries and organizing outside activities on our behalf.

Little touches the hotel manager picked up from the airport with a nice welcome, flowers, water and cold towels though we had been late for 2 hrs due to the delayed flight

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we could only see happy faces all around , a friendly and charming staff escorted us to the room and asked to take a comfortable seat on the couch at a lovely balcony with a welcome drinks greeted while my documents were collected to have an easy check in.

Our room (a seaview room) was comfortably appointed, with ample storage space, a large king size bed, a wonderful bathtub allowing you to look out to the sunset when bathing. The balcony is beautiful with a cushioned day bed, a full beach view, looking over the pool. There were plenty of sun beds available, both on the beach and by the pool. Both the ocean and the pool were a delight to swim in and the beach was lovely and clean.

The restaurant was fabulous for breakfast, lunch and dinner (especially H Bistro- highly recommend). We hardly bothered to eat elsewhere as there was so much to enjoy in-house!!

The massage facility was also excellent, offering a range of massages, facials, at reasonable prices.

Lastly, special thank for the hotel manager- Supit, Thank you again for the exceptional hospitality during our stay over and everything you had done for us. It is memorable and definitely one of the very best moments in our lives

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenieLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed at the Hansar Resort on Samui for 15 days in March/April. The welcome we had on arrival from Sam and his staff was excellent and a good introduction to what was to come from the rest of the delightful staff under the guidance of manager Supit. The service from all the staff was wonderful, efficient and so friendly. While it is somewhat invidious to mention names we have to mention the service we had from Por, Bird and his excellent cocktails, A, Aym and Ben, and so many others whose name we can’t remember! And of course Supit himself who tried so hard to compensate us for the bad weather and was such a good host.

The standard room we had was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable - much more so than our bed at home! The infinity pool is most attractive and my wife came back from the spa raving about the wonderful massages she had had from Pon.

Unfortunately, and unprecedented, for 11 consecutive days of our holiday it rained and on four of those the rain was continuous with storms and high winds which meant that our time on the beach and around the pool was very restricted. Such rain also showed up that the hotel is designed for sunny weather and not the extreme weather we experienced. As the balcony was unusable it meant we spent more time in our room and chairs in the room would have been nice. Two chairs on the balcony would also be welcome.

The breakfast was very good, and the Thai food we had at H Bistro was excellent. A bonus point of Hansar is its situation so close to Fisherman’s village which enabled us to vary our venue for eating.

Would we go again - certainly!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Great hotel, amazing service.

The only negative: gorgeous shower with low water pressure and random cold/warm all the time.

I'd come back. No question about it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HechtoSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed here for 7 days with a couple of friends and this hotel is fantastic. All rooms are ocean view and the bed is extremely comfortable! This hotel is perfect, beautiful rooms, amazing pool, private beach, one of the best restaurants in Koh samui. The hotel is location right on the door steps of fishmens village which is a great for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend this hotel. Its excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I agree with all of the positive reviews....
What I don't agree with however are reviewers who critisise the English of the Staff...
Koh Samui is in Thailand, not the USA or the UK.
I've found communication to be easy my whole stay at this great resort!!
Sure, I'm not discussing Proust with the staff - but nothing is a trouble and if one person can't help they will find another ASAP.
PS This area of the Island has not really been affected by the flooding - there is no damage to the Beach at Hansar.. and the quality of build of the Resort means that it looks like nothing has happened...
The Sun came out on our arrival - and it's GLORIOUS weather now.
2 more nights left, then we sadly have to return home.
Ah Well.... I'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrGaryBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hansar Samui as part of our honeymoon holiday and totally enjoyed everything. The extra-large room was beautifully appointed (loved the four poster bed and the balcony in particular). The buffet breakfast was delicious with everything you can think of provided, and the eggs were cooked deliciously. All the staff were lovely and we were blown away by the birthday cake they presented to my husband on his birthday (we hadn't told them). The happy hours are well timed, the pool and beach are spectacular, the location is perfect, a stone's throw from all the restaurants, bars and massage parlours. Bophut was a lovely peaceful place to pass our time with a lot less traffic (both human and vehicular) than Chaweng but still very close to the airport. In person it looks exactly like the photographs we saw on the internet.
Thank you for helping to make our honeymoon so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I simply cant write enough goo dthings about my experience here. To start with the hotel is physcially eautiful, modern and well maintained. Greta location, near other resorts and a delightful fisherman village. Easy access to all you nee in Samui.

The hotel has an AMAZING pool. check out the photos and you'll see why.

I highly recommend the all inclusive package...the breakfast is excellent. Probably the best I have had at a resort. You have a wide dizzying array of food perfectly perpared.

Above all, there is a expert, professional concierge named Sam. Sam is truly one of a kind. he is the consummate pro and will make your trip memorable. Anything you need sam will take care of it with a smile. Sam and his staff made truly deserve recognition.

I liked Hansar so much that I decided to go to hansar bangkok as well. best decision ever. Sam arranged it ...I had a breathtaking room at hansar bangkkok.

Well done well done.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grade4view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
792 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $159 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing