We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner on the beach in Bo Phut”
Review of Krua Bophut

Krua Bophut
Ranked #53 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner on the beach in Bo Phut”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Dining on the beach. Food was excellent.
Service was OK - efficient but not really friendly like some of the other places we dined at

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank montie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    400
    153
    65
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusting ...don't ever go its unsafe!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good child friendly beach restaurant! I don't think so! I was here with my family last night...we had to send two dishes back as raw and undercooked and completely tasteless...sweet and sour prawns and sweet and sour chicken...we were served by curt staff..but one make staff in particular over stepped the make when serving my 20 year old son asking if he would like to accompany him to the toilet!! I was totally shocked and immediately asked to speak to the manager. In the meantime the bill was presented with service charge! Service charge! what kind of service is that! We waited 10 ,minutes for manager to arrive...arguing about the waiter who completely denied everything...seriously why would we make this up! In the end after theatening to call the police we were waived just the service...completely disgusting...having a nice dinner with my family of 3 boys and have to endure that....outrageous...just don't go if you have any young sons or they could be accosted.....! Food was crap as well!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional Thai”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely Thai food, very clean and in a wonderful location, with the choice to eat on the beach or inside amongst some beautiful decor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benbovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great spot in Fisherman's Village”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We quickly came to enjoy Bophut as our favorite spot in Ko Samui and Krua Bophut was probably the best beachfront spot that we could've asked for! The restaurant was pretty quiet the entire time we were there, offering us a really intimate, romantic, beachfront view. There were paper lanterns floating up in the air all night, further helping the setting as well! Food options were a diverse selection of Thai offerings; we tried the tom yum goong, tom ka gai, panang curry and a shrimp with glass noodles entree - all perfectly prepared!

Service was a bit slow, but the price to value was so great that we overlooked that one little quibble. Definitely would recommend it for a couple looking for a casual but romantic spot to eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jscola08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Amazing food, and location, Roast Duck Curry is off the scale, price is madley inexpensive, staff very nice and starters for £2, roasted quail unbeleviable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smithy0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Bophut also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Krua Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing