We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we hoped for.”
Review of Tours Koh Samui

Tours Koh Samui
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.58*
and up
Half-Day Island Hopping and Snorkeling to Koh Taen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tours Koh Samui is a local operator and travel agency with administrative office in Chaweng and service center at Choengmon Beach Ko Samui and over 16 years of experience. We specialize in organizing tours and excursions on and around Ko Samui, such as our most popular excursion, Sea Safari to the Ang Thong National Marine Park featuring snorkeling and kayaking, and sightseeing.We also offer Ko Samui based snorkeling trip to Koh Tao and Koh Nangyuan abroad comfortable high speed boats or 4X4 Island Jungle tours on Ko Samui. We specialize in arranging private, tailor-made tours and boat charters to suit our clients’ wishes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for.”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Our first tour was a private tour of the island. Our tour guide who was totally fantastic. She was a pleasure to be with, made us relaxed all day and was really informative. We had a great tour and loved best the swim in the waterfall! It was fantastic to be able to decide how long we spent at each place and to be so flexible. The driver too was great, the roads he managed to drive on, well, rather him than me!
 
The second trip was a the Snorkelling tour and it was the most fantastic day! All day was perfect! The guide, boat, lunch, facilities, stops offs all 100 per cent perfect!
 
All in all everything provided in the description of the tours was spot on! Pick ups were on time, tours great, facilities and guides great!
 
I would recommend this company to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Away_For_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    75
    24
    15
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great day out organised by this company.”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This company is a travel agent and use other companies for their tours, but dont let this put you off.

We did the Ko Tao snorkelling day, which was overall a great day.

Pik up was on time. The breakfast was basic (toast and coffee) so get some at the hotel first if you can. the trip was well organised, the tour guides were greatand drinks were included all day. Lunch on Sairee beach was brilliant. Great buffet of Thai food, delicious!

Overall, if the breakfast was a little better, this may have been worthy of 5 stars!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank greenrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good and a bad experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This was difficult to rate because we used this company twice on our trip and had a great experience one day, and a terrible experience on another. Thus the 3 "star" rating. I will share about both tours.

Poor review of the Half-day Island Tour (2 star review)– Unfortunately, it was a terrible tour. As we were taken around the island, in a rather dirty shuttle van, our guide would announce the stop and that was all. So, when we saw our first Buddhist temple in Thailand, simply the name was announced. No more information was shared. We really didn't know what we were looking at. Although, the website indicates the tour includes an English speaking guide, our guide spoke very limited English. Our guide couldn’t answer our questions. This is the first tour I’ve been on, unless it was an adventure tour, where I didn’t learn anything. To add to our frustration, we had signed up for the half-day tour as mentioned. But, we were not dropped back off at our hotel until almost 4:00, 2 ½ hours late. We were unable to keep our plans for the afternoon. Very disappointing.

Very good review of the Ang Thong National Park tour (4 star review)
We enjoyed this tour. Our boat ride took about 90 minutes to arrive at our first stop which was snorkeling. The area was calm with lots of great fish and coral. Next, we headed to the island where the Blue Lagoon was located. It’s necessary to climb some rather treacherous steps about 150 meters to see the Blue Lagoon. The stairs are not completed yet; they were still working on them when we were there. There are not railings on both sides. But, the view was beautiful and worth it. Our next island stop was a buffet lunch which was good. And, our last stop was beautiful. We were able to enjoy the beach, swim, and also kayak among the beautiful rocks. Bottled water and fruit were served on board. This was a great day.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samui-holiday, Manager at Tours Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the trip to Ang Thong Marine Park kayaking and snorkeling tour with us and that the tour was a successful one.

On the other hand, we are very sorry that you experience was not the same with the half a day around the island tour aboard an air-conditioning minivan.

The half a day around the island tour had been operate by us only when we had a group of minimum five people. When we did not have the minimum number of guests, we offered the tour in corporation with a reliable company that offers a similar tour.

This arrangement has been working well for several years without any complaints. However, after looking into your complaint and contacting other guest that joined the tour and re-inspecting the tour we had decided to stop this corporation or offering this tour as a join tour altogether.

Currently, we only offer the half a day around the island tour aboard air-conditioning minivan as a private tour which we operate ourselves to assure our high standards are kept.

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Without feedback from our guests it will be very difficult for me as a manager to determine the quality of the service offered especially when it comes to corporation with other companies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Canopy Adventures - Cable Rides”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I came across this company in an article in the Samui magazine. We booked this tour with a travel service company which gave us a 400 THB savings each. I was a little reluctanted as there was nothing on tripadvisor about them. They provided transportation to and from our hotel. Upon reaching the site we were put into harnesses and had to do a short hike up the hill to the first platform. Once there we were instructed on how to ride the cables. Then one by one we were guided down 6 cable rides, each one getting longer and more thrilling. The guides were great in making sure that everyone who brought cameras got lots of pictures taken of them riding. After the ride we regrouped and had a fruit snack and then we were taken to a wonderful waterfall that was so refreshing that i could not resist even though i didn't have my bathing suit and just wore my shorts & top. One thing to remember is that you may want to put on some insect repellant beforehand because some people had forgotten and there were some mosquitoes. You are in the jungle.

One thing they could improve on is, that in the article that i read about them it states that they are an eco friendly company. I saw large piles of plastic water bottles and beverage cans on the ground beside their concession stand. They should be more conscientious of disposing of them in trash cans and not let garbage be visiable.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank luv2travel624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A brilliant day”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Spent the day with Tours Koh Samui on their boat trip to the Angthong Marine Park. The tour ran smoothly and efficiently. The staff were excellent - very helpful & friendly. The activities were great and we are glad we booked with this group.

Helpful?
Thank jonedwards80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Koh Samui also viewed

 

Been to Tours Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing