We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Agoda.com
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Priceline$26
CheapTickets$25
Trip.com$28
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
63
31
20
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
31
20
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaweng beach would stay here again good size kitchenette koh island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A great little boutique hotel . Wonderful modern design , clean , super friendly staff and the pool all to our selves . The hotel is only about a 5 min drive into the main tourist area , mango strip but the baht buses charge an arm and a leg for this ride. Depending on the time of day we paid 50-200 each . Always negotiate . This hotel would really do well if their management provided a frequent shuttle bus for their customers . They do rent motor bikes for 250 a day but the lady to the left of the hotel charges 200/day . We also used the local lady to the left of the hotel for our laundry . She charged 30 baht/ day as opposed to 100/day.
Oh and if you want great food , try bongos restaurant , a little further up from the laundry place . He serves great food and his fruit platters are really loaded if you take them back to your hotel :) the 7/11 is a little further up from him . The rockpool and banyan house were also good alternatives to eat at .
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and really enjoyed our base point . For most part of our stay we had the place almost to ourselves . I know a lot of people would complain about the distance to the main tourist area. This place is not for you if you want to be within walking distance . Hopefully management will consider providing better transport . I'm giving this place a 4star rating for the overall boutique feel and as a compliment to the accommodating staff . Thank you for a lovely stay. You made koh samui a very enjoyable visit . :)

Room tip: There's not much difference between the ocean view or tropical suite . Spend your money on a great dinner at the rockpool instead :)
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tashastraveltroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is very good indeed, very good for the price it charge. Can't complain about it. Only thing too watch out is, its very far away from the beach. If you want more action this is not the right place. But if you want to just relax It's a very good place.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here a while ago but never got round to doing a review and just found the photos.

This hotel is a little out of the way but it is worth it if you want a good base.

The suite was to die for and all the rooms were the same. It was spotless, the bed was comfy and just lovely!

Only ate breakfast here as our friends stayed closer to town so we ate our every evening. The shuttle bus only runs twice a day and the times are annoying but it's only 250 baht in a taxi or less in the open back taxis into the centre only 15 mins away.

This hotel is not near the beach. Pool was nice.

Would recommend this!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nats29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had a shocking experience at this hotel. The first night my friend and I stayed, there was a cracking noise when he sat on the bed. We ignored it and in the morning my friend woke with a sore back, when the cleaners came in, we asked them to turn the mattress, when they turned it, there was a huge crack in the base. They moved us into another room, but later that day called us back into the other room and proceeded to demand us to pay 50,000 Bhat to replace the damaged bed. When we refused, they said we need to go to the police station with them. We did this - the police said it had nothing to do with them and we need to resolve it with the hotel (not the relaxing stress fee stay one expects). We refused to pay for the bed, but as we had paid for the stay upfront we did not move to another hotel, instead had to endure 2 more days of rude staff who all treated us very unfriendly after the incident.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grantonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is out of the center in the middle of nowhere. 5mins scooter ride to Chaweng beach, 10mins scooter ride to Fisherman Village, 25mins scooter ride to Lamai beach. Hotel was not walking distance to anything. We rent a hotel scooter for 250batt per day which gave us complete flexibility. You can find a cheaper scooter for 150batt in city. Hotel also has FREE wireless. Some hotels are still charging for wireless. A real nice hotel and a great value.
We have pool view room with balcony that can access to the pool. The pool is great. We stayed there for 3nights and there is no other using the pool accept us. Think there were only another two guests staying.
The rooms was amazing, large, comfortable, clean, modern and well maintained. The staffs here go really out of their way to be friendly, efficient, and professional - specially the staff name CHIM which make our stay here real pleasure.
We lost our room key and hotel charge us 300 batt for duplicate a new key. Which I think very costy for us. other than that nothing to complaint!
We will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Room tip: Remarks: Must visit the fisherman village at night! Heaps of restaurants and bar next to the beach. Request a room on the ground floor with pool view. you will love it.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannietung81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews