We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased overall”
Review of Lek City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lek City Hotel
Ranked #99 of 157 Bophut B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Across from Cabaret show but the shows end about 12 so apart from that me and my partner really liked this place very cheap price really clean double room had fridge air con and fridge so it was great over all :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljs1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Lek City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a year travelling Asia, for 2 weeks of relaxing on the beach. After reading other travellers reviews of this place, I really don't know what people expect for this price. We paid $10US per night, and for that price, I couldnt of asked for more. The room was perfectly clean, a nice hot electric shower, air-con, fridge and cable television. you could very vaguely hear music from bars and clubs, but it didnt bother us at all. The place is bang in the middle of Chewang, and a 5 minute walk from the beach. Cheap laundry service, alcoholic and soft drinks and small snacks available from the front desk, and friendly staff who can help with oward travel plans. Fot the price, you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 for 2 nights.

Great little hotel, bit rooms, close to the action and cheap. Hot shower and air con. Personally i dont need too much more. It is basic but i was only in the hotel to sleep and get ready to go out and about.

The price is brilliant and would reccomend, in fact I am staying here on my next visit this December.

There is a lady boy show next door, but personally I did not hear any noise..

If you are a budget traveller who is out and part of the party then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blumowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was really neat, nice hotel for a good price, near the beach and ARK bar, really loved it there! It had WIFI and the rooms got cleaned everyday with airco and a television and free water. Big rooms and clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

For about US$25 per night, it is hard to find any fault with a stay at Lek City Hotel located in the heart of Chaweng Beach except if you are allergic to an active musical nightlife.

With a nice clean large room, hot shower and reliable Wi-Fi you cannot go wrong in choosing to stay at Lek City. Although there is no in room safe, your small valuables can be left at a lock box at the front desk where you have to be patient with the staff that speaks very little English.

Lek City is just minutes across the street from the beach and popular Ark Bar resort.

Restaurants, bars, shopping, convenience stores and a 24hr Burger King are all within easy access.

Outside the entrance of Lek City is a popular lady-boy cabaret theater which does play music until the early morning hours. This may be a problem if you have plans to retire to bed early in the evening or if you are a light sleeper.

However, it is entertaining to watch them entertain and solicit tips from their guests in between shows.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of January and thought we'd hi the jackpot. We're budget travellers travelling around southeast Asia so when we found a room with satellite tv and hot water in an actual shower cubicle for only 800 baht (£18) a night we were chuffed. The room was large and really clean and you got fresh towels everyday along with some complementary water. The staff were also very friendly and reception is open all night which is very handy if you go out in the evening and leave things in a safety deposit box or if you're leaving samui on an early boat. The location was also very good, right in the centre of town, 2 minute walk across the road to the beach. The only down side however was the noise level. At about half 10 the hotel across the road started up with live acts and club music, unfortunately the walls must be very thin as we may as well have been sat in the club it was that loud. Both me and my travel partner are heavy sleepers but even we had to buy earplugs which luckily solved the problem and we slept great from then on.
Would recommend but definitely be aware of the noise!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoperebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location, a fair price to what you get. The room itself is comfortable.

The only thing that bothered me is the Wi-Fi was only in reception.

Staff was nice but could not help us in many things, they spoke English but did not understand us most of the time

Room Tip: If you take a room on the first floor at the beginning of the corridor, you will have in the room Wi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca_davidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 184 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#164 of 184 in Bophut
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bondi Hotel Samui
Bondi Hotel Samui
#32 of 224 in Bophut
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khun Chaweng Resort
Khun Chaweng Resort
#45 of 157 in Bophut
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lek City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lek City Hotel

Address: 166/1 Chaweng Beach,Moo 2, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lek City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lek City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek City Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing