We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A fun afternoon

Fourth time of coming here and kids (12 and 10) are still loving it. A well managed course and when... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hudson852
via mobile
excelent sports time

Very nice for adult and children as well Go and play Football another way you are used... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Thomas R
,
Switzerland
Read all 600 reviews
  
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
321
108
18
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
108
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold towels great fun key ring insect repellent half way round great couple of hours fun afternoon foot golf all ages a lot of fun fun activity great morning few hours koh samui soft drinks my girlfriend great service
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Living here on the thai islands for more than a decade i have visited this place on many occasions.... this time was much different, still very beautiful and a great attraction but it has now just become a simple cash cow, bringing my son and his friend for his 12th birthday you get charged adult price for a 12 year old kid... along with that myself and my wife decided not to play this time, after 10 minutes we decided to go and see how they were getting on..... then the lady said we would have to pay 100 baht each to go and look or watch.... really , charged full price at 750 aht for my child and then tried to squeeze 200 baht more for just going to check and see how they were getting on , i know its low season but really? Unfortunately as a multi hotel owner here on the islands i will not be recommending samui golf to any more. Shame really as it was such a great place to always come and visit.

Thank andyrduggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Manager at Samui Football Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago


Hi Andy

We’re sorry for your bad experience yesterday and firstly let me offer you and your family another chance to come back and play for free. The weather has turned bad in Samui this week so if you’re still on samui and stuck for things to do please come and have an extra round. We are not in the business of upsetting people.

However I must add our prices have remain unchanged for 5 years now (and for the TA readers) we are still a very beautiful and great attraction as you mentioned. Adults are 750bt, Children (5-11yrs) are 350bt. Spectators have to pay a modest 100bt to help with maintenance. All this is stated on our ticket and entrance price sign. For us the spectator fee is purely to contribute to maintenance, whether it’s high season or low season. In high season heavy foot traffic can damage the turf and in low seasons high temperature and or storms can leave the grass looking worse for wear if we don’t keep at it. We introduced the spectator fee 6 or 7 years ago and I think on previous occasions you played too, so you were probably unaware of this. Each year the course and gardens grow and develop and we take on more gardeners to handle the work. We can sometimes have Chinese families of 10 where only 2 or 3 want to play and the rest just want to walk, admire the gardens and take photos. It’s all traffic and pressure from the turf’s perspective so we’re sorry this must be accounted for. In the first 6-7yrs when traffic was low we didn’t charge for walkers.

I do understand though that emotions will run high when things aren’t explained properly and communication is poor. In tourism this will often happen. From what I’ve heard Kun Bee our cashier asked you at the start will you be walking with your children to which you replied no. At this point, we should have mentioned that if you decide to change your mind then a small spectator fee is required, just in case you didn’t see the sign. Unfortunately we didn’t do this and then after sitting for a while 1 or 2 of the non-players decided to go and walk in the course by themselves without getting a ticket. A simple remedy for this whole bad experience and for us would be to install barriers and ticket turnstiles. We would like to keep the friendly and open garden atmosphere but we will look into investing into this again as it’s what most entertainment venues do.

We honestly hope you come back again and this isn’t about cash. We are genuinely disappointed if our players walk away unhappy. Please ask for me personally if you come back and I will happily sort out some free tickets for you and your family.

Thanks also for your feedback to help us improve. We will be making a new sign with larger text to show the spectator fee clearer, we’ll continue to ask those who don’t play if they are walking but also try to mention that there is a spectator fee if they change their mind and we will also look into installing barriers and turnstiles in the future.
We hope you have a good time during the rest of your stay in Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fourth time of coming here and kids (12 and 10) are still loving it. A well managed course and when booking in advance, it includes free transfers both ways. When we went this time, they only had one car doing the transfers so there was longer wait than usual after we finished. The chickens on the course are hilarious.

Thank Hudson852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice for adult and children as well
Go and play Football another way you are used too
excellent game

Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great morning here. Got picked up from our hotel and taken to the football golf centre, on arrival we chose our drinks that we wanted at the end (free of charge, 1pp), chose our footballs each and went to the first hole. Reception kindly looked after our flip flops whilst we played. Make sure you wear plenty of insect repellent and sun cream as it is very sheltered and very hot! You can stop at hole 12 for a break and your drink if you wish however we decided to wait until we were finished. When you do finish the lady’s add up the totals and crown a winner, you then have your picture taken on the podium with trophies! You also get a key ring with your score on. Fantastic fun morning! Would definitely recommend.

Thank DevonSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

A fun 18 holes, each of them with a theme, many of them with a unique feature that kept it interesting and challenging. Loved that they take your drinks order and they are then ready you when you complete the 18th, and the refreshing towels they offer half way round.
If its getting late in the day when you play, make sure you have the mosquito repellent.

Thank TOtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great time to be had by all here.
We spent a lovely couple of hours here chasing the football (soccer ball) around the course.
It is beautifully presented, they keep the course free of leaves and random stuff, the place looks pristine as you play.
Lots of fun holes and you don’t get bored as you play.
Check out the pictures, it’s in a real jungle settings and feels exclusive as you walk around.
If you like football/soccer, golf, or mini golf, you will enjoy Samui Football Golf.
It’s expensive. 750 bht. Per player, and 100 bht to walk around and spectate. But, if you book through your hotel or the like, the taxi to get you there is free.
So that makes it much better value, and you will need a taxi or scooter to get here. It too far to walk from anywhere.

Thank j171618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good day out with the grounds being very well maintained! Great holes and challenges all the way around the course and the staff there are very friendly and attentative. Would definitely go back the next time we're in Samui and thanks for a great day!

Thank michaelsimister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Great fun for football lovers and the place is well maintained. Transport arrangement is also a plus. Highly recommended if you need a break from the beach/pool.

Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I, with our 9 month old kid tried this. Really funny, 18 holes, and works great with a baby stroller. We were there at mid day, and didn’t even see a mosquito. But we got mosquite repellent handed out just in case, but it was no problem. The staff were polite and nice

Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited Samui Foot golf on 2 occasions on our recent family trip to Koh Samui. It was great fun. We all really enjoyed it. They came and picked us up from our hotel and dropped us back. The staff were great, all friendly, helpful and good fun. Would definitely recommend to families.

Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews