We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, idyllic, a real home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Infinity Pool overlooking Beach, less than 1 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Master Bedroom
Infinity Pool overlooking Beach, less than 1 minute walk
Sit and Relax!
Reading Nook
Kitchen
Outside Living
Infinity Pool
Hanging Chair
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upper Balcony
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Upper Landing
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Four En-Suite with walk in Rain Shower
Bedroom Four
Barbecue and Wine Fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley661...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing, idyllic, a real home from home”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived to celebrate Christmas in glorious Koh Samui on December 22. We were a party of 7, three adults 3 students and a teenager.
The villa itself is beautiful, the furnishings are tasteful, the kitchen well stocked and the bedrooms are spacious and gorgeously decorated. It easily accommodated our party and meant everyone had their own space.
We spent a LOT of time out on the terrace area, enjoying the outstanding view. The bbq is fabulous and we had several brilliant lunches and dinners on their.
Claire’s advice booklet was a life saver and on her advice we managed to order a turkey for Christmas Day .... which miraculously made it to the villa, delivered by Rodger the villa manager.
Because we were a big party we needed to use a mini bus and the fabulous Ollie was our go to guy . We thoroughly enjoyed the Friday night market at fisherman’s wharf, the night life In chaewang and we got Ollie to take us on an island tour.
All in all it was a Christmas to remember. Thanks to Claire’s attention to detail and the gorgeous location we had an absolute ball.
I can’t recommend this villa highly enough.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you Lesley for such a wonderful review. You were incredible guests to have stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. The best bit for us is hearing how it was a Christmas to remember - we are delighted you made these memories at White Palm. Thank you again, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan B
Dubai
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our time staying at the White Palm Villa. The lead up to the stay was terrific with the owners bending over backwards to accommodate everything we needed - definitely going above and beyond! The communication was fantastic and everything was very well organised. The villa itself is beautiful and had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved the pool (and we loved having somewhere to escape to once the children were sleeping). Although you are a little isolated, if you hire a car (and the villa has a garage) then it is very close to everything you could possibly need. Thanks for a wonderful trip. Would highly recommend this place for families!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Hello Brendan,
Thank you for such an incredible review of White Palm we were so happy to hear of your wonderful trip. We love to take that extra effort to accommodate our guests needs so it was great to hear how valued this was. We too love that the location is away from the hustle and bustle of tourists yet easily accessible to both the 2 main areas of Chaweng and Fisherman's village, with each just either side of us and was glad to hear you had everything you could possibly need.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W
1 review
“Everything is perfect about this villa”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been so lucky to stay at White Palm 2 for a week in July. It is the most gorgeous accommodation I have ever stayed in. We were so excited about our holiday and it certainly has not disappointed. From the booking process, communication prior to our trip, collection from the airport and welcome at the villa - no detail was missed.
We were given ample suggestions on what to do on the island to make the most of our trip and to research beforehand. I booked an in house massage from the guide book in the villa and it was the best massage I have ever had! We had so much fun at Canopy Treetop Adventures; remember to wear trainers not flip flops for this!
The villa itself is perfect. The owners have made it so homely and there was everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, especially the BBQ!! A team of cleaners even came twice during the week to bring fresh towels and give the place a spruce. The views from the villa are stunning. I loved sitting in the infinity pool over looking a quiet beach and watching the boats go past.
We hired a moped for the week from the shop at the end of the road and highly recommend this. We explored the island - mountains, harbours, beaches and local villages. This has been one of the highlights of the trip.
Fishermans Village was my favourite place to visit for dinner with a wide range of restaurants to eat at from traditional Thai, Indian, Italian, steak houses and Irish bars. The best night market is in the fishermans village on a Friday night.
I hope you enjoy your holiday and your stay at White Palm Villas as much as we have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Hello Claire,
Thank you for such a perfect review - it means the world to us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe_Badaw...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Idyllic, the best place we have stayed at in all our travels!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days on a trip to Ko Samui in April 2017. Our stay was amazing. The house is beautiful, in idyllic location, and the thought and effort and taste that went into the decor and interior design is just beyond words. The owner, Claire, is a wonderful person and has gone out of her way much farther than any owner need to, for our comfort. Our stay was terrific, and that was in no small part because of all the preparations and hands-on involvement Claire has made to make us prepared, and to make everything easier and more convenient for us. Below are some more specific feedback points:

1-) The location on the Northern tip of the island is perfect. A calm and serene neighbourhood and section of the coastline, apart from the more noisy attraction spots, yet only a fifteen minute drive away from the airport and all the tourist attractions. A perfect location to get the best of both worlds.

2-) Supermarkets and restaurants nearby that deliver, so perfect if you just want to have a quiet day at home and need only some groceries and perhaps a meal delivered to you.

3-) Complimentary transportation was provided from the airport. It was punctual, clean, and we even managed to stop at a family market on the way to get some basic groceries.

4-) We were received by Roger, a gentleman who runs the villa on behalf of Claire. A truly friendly and helpful gentleman who gave us a very thorough handover from the previous visitors, gave us invaluable information for our stay on the island, and left us his contact incase we needed anything.

5-) There were other visitors who had just left the morning we arrived. Yet the staff (under Roger's supervision) had done such a perfect job that we received the place in impeccable condition.

6-) The house decor definitely stands out from everything else. Very modern and practical, yet classy with an unfailing attention to detail. Nothing less than world class interior design.

7-) The view is marvelous. And just looking out at the ocean and forest, while sitting int he pool, or on the comfy couch in the living room or on the bed in the master bedroom is something you could never get tired of.

8-) The kitchen is extremely well-equipped, and not just on minimum need. No expense was spared in the choice of appliances like refrigerator, microwave, toaster, etc. All were top notch. And the every little thing needed for basic cooking and eating (frying pans, casseroles, plates, tumblers, cups, cutlery, napkins, oil, salt, pepper, etc.) were available.

9- Air conditioners available in all rooms. A necessity in the tropical weather. But be careful as electricity is charged.

10-) Yoga and massage sessions available in the villa but you need to book in advance. The yoga instructor was a very nice and professional lady. And the massage service was excellent, even thought was very decently priced.

11-) Private cooking in the villa is also available, though sadly we couldn't get to try it as we didn't book well in advance.

12-) Housekeeping visit twice a week. They came once during our stay. Their job was fast but thorough.

Overall, it was a truly wonderful experience that exceeded our expectations. I DEFINITELY recommend it to any couple or family visiting the beautiful island of Ko Samui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much for this incredible review.

Thank you specifically for your time in writing it, your appraisal, and above all your appreciation and words in which you have so eloquently described White Palm and the efforts we have gone to in trying to create a chic, calming and relaxing interior with all the maximum comforts of home for your total enjoyment and relaxation.

Your revise made me think of the pressure I came under for selecting a feather and down day sofa with 100% white cottons, against a more durable (and sticky!) leather sofa. Our decision all came down to guest comfort! And it's reviews like yours that make me feel are efforts are truly appreciated.

I am delighted to be welcoming you back with your children in April 2018 and cannot wait for you to see how White Palm has grown.

With thanks,

Claire and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing