We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent - Claire UK”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #68 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
“excellent - Claire UK”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Highly recommend this resort to stay in. Accommodation, location, resturant and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    103
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
36
142
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed here for 13 nights and did not want to leave. The staff make you feel part of the family and always up for a laugh and a game of pool. If we needed anything such as toiletries, beach towels or food, they would supply within moments. We stayed in a standard room which was having building work done behind so was woke up early each morning by noise but once we informed the manager, he was quick to move us to a better, quiet and more spacious room which also had a better view of the sea! The views are spectacular from the hotel and you are just one step away from the being on the beach and pier. Me and my partner went to the full moon party which was a brilliant experience and the boat which took us to and back from the full moon party was right at the pier, a stone's throw away. Great local restaurants and bars on the same street as the hotel so if you want to try different places, the choice is there! Also, we were able to enjoy an oil massage lying on our sun lounger overlooking the sea by the ladies from the local thai massage parlor who CAME TO US, organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

the other reviews sum this place up....perfect with very frindly staff. rest prices were a bit high thoe....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KildareBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night in April as we had just got a ferry from Koh Tao and needed to catch a plane to Phuket for Phi phi early the next morning.

The room was clean and comfortable, and had a good nights sleep. There was nowhere that we wanted to eat locally so we hopped into a taxi to the fishermans village where we had a good evening - would recommend this.

We needed to leave at 6am, so the receptionist gave us a lift to the airport herself which was nice!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for 13
nights from end of march including full moon period. Staff are amazing they constantly smiling and ready to help how ever they can jon tun and bom are a credit to hotel and made our stay even better. They booked our excursions, jungle safari, ang thong and full moon party. Rooms have everything you need and with amazing views. Restaurant is nice and close to others like catcandoo n lord nelson for good English breakfast n u2 restaurant is beautiful n dirt cheap. Def have the hotels Thai green curry. Will definately return to samui to go this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmatt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed in the deluxe room with my partner for three nights. The room was clean, well looked after and the television was a pretty good size. This was by far the best hotel I stayed at while in Thailand. Mainly due to the excellent service and friendly staff, Samui Pier felt like a home away from home. The owner Yaniv, was a really nice bloke and he constantly checked to see if everything was ok. Jon and Ton who work at the hotel are real genuine guys and a real laugh. If you ever feel like a late game of pool and a few beers they will always be up for it. The food at the hotel's restaurant is a bit expensive but it is very good. The beach is clean and jumping off the end of the pier for a swim was awesome. If going to Koh Phangan, the pier is right next door so the hotel is really convenient. Overall, Samui Pier was a real joy to stay at and when i return to Samui next year I will definitely call in and stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTheMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I stayed at this place because of Trip Advisor reviews – and was really disappointed, I just don’t know why it got such good reviews. It has a motel atmosphere – it is on a main busy road and is open to the road so you can hear the traffic everywhere. There is a girlie bar on the opposite side of the road that plays music really loudly all night and I could hear it in the room. The rooms are clean. The pool is tiny. There is no breakfast included. The hotel is between two piers with people coming and going all the time which adds to its motel/transit feel. I had wanted to stay in Bo Phut but this hotel is not in Bo Phut – it says Bo Phut in the address so maybe it is in Bo Phut district – it is a 10 minute moped ride to Bo Phut beach and the fisherman village (too far to walk). Bo Phut beach and the fisherman village are lovely and I wish I had taken more care to have seen that this hotel was not located there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 185 in Bophut
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#109 of 185 in Bophut
262 reviews
10.0 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#57 of 185 in Bophut
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#43 of 185 in Bophut
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing