We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort and lovely staff”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #64 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great resort and lovely staff”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to a couple of evening events at this resort and had an amazing time. The resort is comfortable with a lovely view and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't stay there as it was fully booked but saw one of the rooms and it was a good size and clean.
The burgers are delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryMarieParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    103
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
142
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stay there only one night .Room was ok but the bathroom not very clean.the rubbish bean was full of someone else rubbish ( hair and more) ,tap water was yellow..By the way the outside is absolutely amazing, the beachfront is very nice and relaxing.The Pier to go to Koh Phangan or Koh tao is just very close.Good staff and good food .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant by the beach, also has it's own swimming pool + beds. Nice seatings in the sun, and great seafood selection on the menu (just what we were looking for). Very nice staff, clean place, wi-fi and very relaxing. Highly recommended will definitely visit again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dastinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at Samui Pier in April. We loved it. The hotel rooms are great for the price, comfortable and clean. Great ambiance - Yaniv and the team are lovely and the service was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was tastey and good value and I loved the cocktails in the evening.
Great hotel if you are looking for a fun and value holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewh242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for a few days with family who were visiting the island. Location is great you cannot be closer to the ferry for Koh Phangan which is next door. Bangrak beach is ok but a little dirty due the boats which use the bay. The hotel is clean and comfortable its not a luxury hotel and must be compared to others in the same category with beachside location. Staff are excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and i are backpacking asia and we decided to treat ourselves with a nice place after many hostels.
We were so happy with our choice! Spent an amazing 3 night at samui pier!
The owner and staff were so friendly and the room was great with a seaview belcony.
The resort itself was relaxing and cozy with great beach chairs and shaded areas to lie down.
They have a few types of water sports, we did the "fly board" which was loads of fun!!

We highly recommend this place and would go back tomorrow of we could..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Beds hard as a rock. Either to cold or to hot. Water in shower's stink like sulfur. Staff is great though very friendly and prompt. And this was our 2nd room cause the first one stunk like sewage.pool is very dirty looking. Bring a blanket and padding for bed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cmartin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#122 of 187 in Bophut
250 reviews
2.9 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#76 of 187 in Bophut
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#41 of 187 in Bophut
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing