We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic peaceful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #68 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a find this was. We booked through Agoda after a lot of searching and cross referencing. We decided to pay a little more for a deluxe room - but it only came to £35 a night. On arrival we were very impressed - the gardens are very well kept, and they have hammocks which is a lovely touch. There are also garden swings overlooking the beach. Our room exceeded our expectations - we had a little kitchen (fridge, freezer, microwave) and an amazing bathroom. Everything was clean and worked just fine. We found the staff very friendly and eager to share their knowledge of Samui - from their recommendations we ended up at the Jungle Club and the Secret Garden. The area itself has some really great cheap local restaurants - we ate at these places most of the time. The cafe just opposite (I think it called itself the Coffee Cup) did a great massaman curry for about 80 Baht. Asides from the restaurants, the area is a little remote in that you can't walk to many things - you can just about walk to the Fisherman's village, but that's about it. We rented a moped from the shop right next to the hotel (200B for 24 hours) and this worked very well. We saw the whole island during our trip, and the hotel were helpful in organizing trips to Koh Tao and Anthong for us.
Overall - this was a great place to stay as a couple. If you're looking for a honeymoon destination in Koh Samui - you couldn't go far wrong with Samui Pier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locke_Lamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    100
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
138
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northcote, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Amazing place.

The staff the owner of the place give great service.

One of the best views I have ever had (upgrade to the seaview rooms upstairs if you get a chance)!

They are right about the best breakfast and shwarma in Koh Samui.

We came there for the full moon party and wish we stayed here for longer!

the only con was the toilets (like almost everywhere in Thailand) tend to have a faintly weird smell!

Room Tip: seaview room upstairs is the one you need to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for peace and quite away from the chaos that is Chaweng in Koh Samui, then this hotel is the best choice. You can access the beach with just a hop, skip and jump from your room and everyone there seems genuinely eager to assist you! My room is spacious and very clean.The bathroom is huge (no tub but who needs that on a island getaway). I was parched and tired from flight/boat trip when I finally checked in and the owner immediately gave me a coconut (on the house)-what a welcome! There are also ample local eateries within walking distance from the hotel dotted with local bars. If you fancy a more livelier environment, you can always rent a scooter and head over to Chaweng. Come full moon, the boats heading out to the famous full moon party on the next island is only next door to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEVS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

If your looking for a clean and relax place then this hotel is perfect !!
first thing I thought was wow this is so beautiful !!!!
Then I got excellent service and every one speaks English and all the stuff are very friendly ,
the food and the cocktails were very good end reasonably priced I would warmly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a fun relax time in a good price .

Room Tip: All the room have great location infront of the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe beachfront room at this place for ten days at the end of August and it was wonderful! The rooms are spacious, airy and clean. There is a kitchen (no hob) with a fridge and a set dining table which was most helpful and saved us quite a bit of money on meals. The bathroom has no tub but does have a giant shower head which makes for pleasant rain like showers after a day out in the heat. The garden arrangement of the resort is simply stunning with hammocks hanging across the coconut trees, sheltered reclining beds and wooden loveseat swings right on the beach. Made for a wonderful view out of the sliding glass doors every morning. The resort was very peaceful and quiet throughout our stay. It seemed to be mostly occupied young couples. The stretch of almost empty beach is gorgeous with its crystal blue waters and piers on either side. The owner, an Israeli- JoBerg guy, is very helpful and informative about things to do around the island. The resort is located in Bophut district very close to the Big Buddha temple. There are trucks every ten minutes to the nearby Fisherman's village and Chaweng for 100 baht each way, the ride is an experience in itself. There is a motorbike rental two doors down from the resort which is handy and loans bikes out for 200 baht for 24 hours. A great way to explore this paradise of an island! For £35 a night for the deluxe beachfront room (no brekkie included but there is a 7/11 market nearby and you'll have a fridge!) it is great value. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine-in-style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location was good because it was a bit away from the town, which made the area quiet at night. Its just a few minutes by motorbike to fisherman's village, where there are cool shopping stalls, food stalls, and restaurants. Also, next door is a pier where they run VIP speedboats to the Full Moon Party, which is very convenient when the lineup to get back on the ferry from the party is very long. There are also a lot of tour agencies and scooter rental shops around the hotel. The hotel itself was nice, with a pool and decent restaurant. The beach is great for relaxing on, and there was always a server around to take orders. The lady at the front desk is not that friendly or personable. She did not give us good advice on how to get around the island (which wasn't an issue since I disregarded her advice anyways and talked to the travel agency across the street). I would return to this hotel because the service was friendly for the most part and the location is good for lounging on the beach and renting scooters for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. The location was beautiful, the room was lovely and had a great view, all the staff were great. This place would have been good for a longer stay but also a perfect location for the airport on our one night stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
#86 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#80 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#117 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#45 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#50 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing