We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #67 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great little resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in Samui Pier for 3 nights in early March 2013.

We had a standard double room which consisted of a detached bungalow with a small terrace area with table and 2 chairs. Inside was a large double bed with bedside tables, a wardrobe with safe, a fridge, flat screen tv, in room clothes rail and a good aircon unit. The ensuite bathroom was large and modern with a big separate shower area (not a wet room). The room was spotlessly clean, modern and good value for money.

The outdoor area was well manicured with a small but lovely pool, and several double day beds for use by the hotel guests. The hotel had its own semi private piece of beach hemmed in between two piers, one being a pier used as the Ko Samui to Ko Phangan ferry route so can get busy but only on a few times a day and was no hassle to us.

The sand, sea and beach sunbeds are excellent and the whole place is very comfortable. They even play chilled out music from speakers around the pool area throughout the day which is a nice touch.

The restaurant is slightly pricier in comparison to some of the local restaurants of which there are several reasonable ones. But the restaurant area is, again, clean and modern with a nice feel to it and the one meal we did eat there was good.

Yaniv the owner was very courteous when we arrived, welcoming us to his hotel and saying that if there was anything we needed, we could call him on his direct number. He always said hello whenever we passed him in the resort and seemed very friendly and genuinely interested in ensuring his guests enjoyed their stay.

Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable 3 night stay in Samui Pier resort and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    102
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
140
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Coast
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed one night, last night of trip, ferried in from koh phangan, right next to the pier. Room was best we'd had all trip, was the most we'd paid though. Got the ocean view room. Nice room and bathroom. Nice meal and cocktails! Enjoyed happy hour. Would def be a good spot to take advantage of the hourly rate if u had a few hours before the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybeanbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location is great. You can come here by the minibus from the airport 100B each. First stop.
Right infront of the hotel, there is a motor rental.

However, the wifi is not easy to connect. And water from the beach doesn't seem so clear.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The first room smelt of drains so we asked to move, the second room was better.
Views from rooms are fantastic and bophut is quiet but not far from fishing village which is lovely.
Recommend bar few to the left as you come out the hotel, on the corner, staff very friendly and will play pool for hours. Even took us in their mopeds one night to a half moon party an looked after us. Cocktails in hotel aren't great, pool and hammocks are good to chill out in. Air was was noisy and difficult to get right temperature.
Very clean, basic but nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1985anders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and we liked it. We were in the cheapest rooms with no view(we knew this when we were booking so we were not expecting any view) They were clean tidy and had air con tv and safe. The grounds around the place are kept very well and there is always someone going around sweeping up leaves to keep it looking well. There is a beach right at the front of the hotel and it also has a small pool. The ferry for koh pahangan leaves from right beside the hotel. The girl in reception is very helpful and will help organise tours for you.
For me the only thing that let this place down was the restaurant. The first night I ordered one of the chef's specialities. The chicken was still raw in the middle. They did take it back and replace it with a freshly & fully cooked one. Sometimes the service can be slow in the restaurant also even though there aren't too many other people in it. I waited 10 or 15 minutes for a bill for a sandwich and there were 2 or 3 people max in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandolf_the_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Best place I've stayed in in Thailand! Great staff and owner, they will do whatever it takes to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. At first I booked my room for 5 days and then ended up booking it for another 7. Rooms where extremely clean and well maintained! It's located between two piers so you can watch as the ferry comes and goes and other action in the bay. They also have a kayak to use for free(which I took out almost every day).
I would definitely return to this lovely resort
Thank you Samui Pier Resort! :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the perfect location to relax. Very attentive staff who are continually maintaining the grounds or even sweeping the private beach! We were there on a moon party night and didnt hear a thing!
Lovely food at the hotel too.
Its only ten minutes away from the livelier town however just step onto the beach infront of the hotel and walk along the beach to choose from some lovely resturants.
We will certainly be going back to samui pier!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairejellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#113 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#79 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#44 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#50 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing