We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for medium budget”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #68 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for medium budget”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location is great. You can come here by the minibus from the airport 100B each. First stop.
Right infront of the hotel, there is a motor rental.

However, the wifi is not easy to connect. And water from the beach doesn't seem so clear.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    103
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
36
142
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The first room smelt of drains so we asked to move, the second room was better.
Views from rooms are fantastic and bophut is quiet but not far from fishing village which is lovely.
Recommend bar few to the left as you come out the hotel, on the corner, staff very friendly and will play pool for hours. Even took us in their mopeds one night to a half moon party an looked after us. Cocktails in hotel aren't great, pool and hammocks are good to chill out in. Air was was noisy and difficult to get right temperature.
Very clean, basic but nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1985anders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and we liked it. We were in the cheapest rooms with no view(we knew this when we were booking so we were not expecting any view) They were clean tidy and had air con tv and safe. The grounds around the place are kept very well and there is always someone going around sweeping up leaves to keep it looking well. There is a beach right at the front of the hotel and it also has a small pool. The ferry for koh pahangan leaves from right beside the hotel. The girl in reception is very helpful and will help organise tours for you.
For me the only thing that let this place down was the restaurant. The first night I ordered one of the chef's specialities. The chicken was still raw in the middle. They did take it back and replace it with a freshly & fully cooked one. Sometimes the service can be slow in the restaurant also even though there aren't too many other people in it. I waited 10 or 15 minutes for a bill for a sandwich and there were 2 or 3 people max in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandolf_the_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Best place I've stayed in in Thailand! Great staff and owner, they will do whatever it takes to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. At first I booked my room for 5 days and then ended up booking it for another 7. Rooms where extremely clean and well maintained! It's located between two piers so you can watch as the ferry comes and goes and other action in the bay. They also have a kayak to use for free(which I took out almost every day).
I would definitely return to this lovely resort
Thank you Samui Pier Resort! :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the perfect location to relax. Very attentive staff who are continually maintaining the grounds or even sweeping the private beach! We were there on a moon party night and didnt hear a thing!
Lovely food at the hotel too.
Its only ten minutes away from the livelier town however just step onto the beach infront of the hotel and walk along the beach to choose from some lovely resturants.
We will certainly be going back to samui pier!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairejellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you enjoy a clean spacious room, patio to relax on at sundown, rolling onto the beach from your bed and service above and beyond then this is the hotel for you.

We went for a beachfront room (the non beachfront rooms are still within metres of the beach) and the room may as well be on the beach. The room was great- you get so much for the price. and the owner goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieDawnHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we stayed here only for one night on our way to koh phangan. it was a short but very pleasant stay. the guy at the front desk is very nice and eager to help you with anything you need regarding your stay in this area. he offered to organize the ferry transfer and pick up service for our next resort on koh phangan, that was great. the food at the restaurant was excellent as was the service in general. the property and room looked very clean and taken care of. we had a deluxe beachfront room and i loved it. it is just a few steps away from the beach and had a nice terrace with a beautiful view.

Room Tip: gor for the beachfront rooms, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dajesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 185 in Bophut
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#109 of 185 in Bophut
261 reviews
10.0 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#57 of 185 in Bophut
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#43 of 185 in Bophut
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing