We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet hotel away from hustle but small improvements would make it better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel away from hustle but small improvements would make it better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated for tours as the piers are right next door and when being picked up we were driven literally 2 buildings away! The pool and beach area are fantastic and make the hotel, but there could be small improvements which would make this place much better.

We stayed in the room right above the lobby so had no view. The floor was very slippery and could be quite dangerous for elderly people or drunk people as I nearly slipped several times just walking normally in the room. The wifi is not good at all and so don't think about streaming anything late at night. They only provide one toilet roll and 2 towels for 2 people and there weren't many hanging hooks or bins in the room which could be simple improvements I believe. The rooms also don't have a lot of privacy and so our curtains were closed for the whole time we were there. The rooms along the route to the pool were even more open to guests having a look when walking along.

The breakfast was good and there were about 7 choices to pick from as well as the usual unlimited cereal, bread, fruit. We didn't try the lunch or dinner as the prices were quite high.

The location isn't the busiest, there isn't much around, but we hired a scooter from the hotel (from an English guy Ian) for 250 baht a day which seemed like the easiest option and we had no hassle at all. The airport is literally 5 minutes drive away but prepare to pay 200 baht per person for the taxi to and from the airport as it's privately owned so there are no metered taxis about. The taxis along the street are also apparently not metered but we never checked.

This hotel is good for the pool area and for being right on the beach, but if you're looking for more nightlife then I would suggest Chaweng. This hotel is an ideal location for starting the tours though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eloisewl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    99
    42
    25
    12
See reviews for
31
171
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I loved this small cozy resort which is located at Bang Rak area. The resort was very clean and well maintained. Great view from the swimming pool and the restaurant which are faced the sea. Staff was very helpful and always smiled at me when I asked a service. My flight was late afternoon and they offered me a room to take shower before leaving. Also they let me used a hotel's mobile phone for local call because the phone in the room was out of order. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good with fresh fruits. It was truly a very relaxing & peaceful stay with Punnpreeda Beach Resort. Definitely, I'd love to stay again next time!!!

Room Tip: I stayed a villa #103 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chic_Corea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. In fact we liked it so much we ended up extending our stay, twice. You can rent quality mopeds right from the front desk from a local vendor, that speaks english. I wasnt sure about him at first but we had no issues. The speedboats that take you to the full moon parties are litterally 100 ft down the beach. Which believe me is a major benefit on the ride back. 5 am is no time to be wandering around koh samui on a full moon weekend looking for a ride home. The hotel staff were great and so was the food in the restaurant. Of all the places we stayed in asia this was the highlight. Worth every penny.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the main building for one night,went to Koh Tao and returned to Samui for a few nights and this time, chose the villa! Nice little villa, can hear the waves and see the ocean from our villa! Clean, uncluttered, fantastic views! The staff are extremely helpful!! Ryan is a gem and the girls organised our round the island excursion to sight see!
Our driver was a really lovely man.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, there is nothing like sitting in the open air having breakfast and listening to the waves. We will return!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mctutums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Punnpreeda for a total of 4 nights and it was wonderful. We booked a room in the main building but since it was on the road side we were worried it might be a bit too noisy. We requested to change rooms and without any hassle we were upgraded to one of the villa´s. I have to say that the room in the main building was just as nice, but the villa had a certain charm and it was closer to the ocean. All rooms are clean and tastefully designed.The staff was most charming and very helpful. Even the gardener helped me with my heavy luggage, which for me proves that this is probably a team who works well together. As mentioned everyone of the staff was very helpful, but I have to mention Nui who served us breakfast every morning. Although she supported Germany ;-) in the World Cup we absolutely loved her friendly smile. And Nan at reception was also most attentive. The food in their restaurant is great and really affordable, we ate there may times. I loved their Basil Chicken!! The hotel is a short distance from Fisherman's village which is really worth the visit. Do take a taxi or rent a (motor)bike. We walked which is a bit dangerous when you walk along the busy road. There are probably not that many restaurants/shops in the surrounding compared to Chaweng but it still offers you all that you need for a quiet and relaxing holiday. If I would come back to Samui, and I'm looking for something quiet and relaxing I definitely stay at Punnpreeda again!

Room Tip: I was there with a friend but if you are on a romantic 'get away' I would recommend to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmelie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The room itself that me and my partner stayed in was very nice and cosy, it had air con, was very quiet, and had a very large bed!

The hotel features an emerald green pool,which at first I thought was due to extensive amounts of chlorine but turned out to be the tiles! Which faced the beachfront.

The downsides of this place is more it's location, and restaurant.

Firstly, it is not very close to much else other then it's small part of the beach.

And then the food we were served at the restaurant was overpriced for very average at best food.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fergusbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballstad, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my Boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in a seaview villa on the beach.
The hotel is amazing, Staff is lovely and so helpfull with everything.

We got upgraded to a supernice room for a little amount.
The rom was amazing and so romantic, we even had a jacuzzi in the room and a "private beach"

We are allready planning our next trip there!

all over i cant find one bad thing with this resort, everything was perfect!
Thank you so much, and specially thanks to Ryan! see you soon!

Room Tip: The villa with oceanview is the most romantic rom ive been in, so if you are a couple looking for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakelmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.7 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 184 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 184 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#64 of 184 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 184 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#47 of 184 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Property: Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Address: Moo 4 32 Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing