We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$51
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Booking.com$59
Hotels.com$51
Priceline$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
207
144
58
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
144
58
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con main building cleaned every day fisherman's village chaweng beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 462 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I really liked the room on the second floor of the building. Nicely decorated and spacious! The cleaning and the friendliness of the staff are tremendous. Maintainance is very good
garden and way to the pool is very beautiful and all is very well maintained.
For me not so good is the narrow situation of the bungalows and the pool location. As this is the low season it was okay, but I would dislike when fully booked.
The breakfast was okay.
Secondly the surrounding is not very entertaining for single women travellers. But the walking street on the main pier on wednesday night is great fun! And there are three mid-range, low priced and recommendable Thai restaurants very close to the hotel.
The beach is very small but okay for a swim when it is hot. Not many people on beach.
If you tend to have a light sleep room in the major building could cause problems sleeping.
Overall a nice place to stay for a few days.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vd13353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your nice contribution. We are so glad to hear you are happy while you stay with us at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

As our green island concept, we save the tree and try to keep green and clean at the surrounding garden area. So glad to hear you are enjoy and love our concept.

We wish you would coming back to visit us again soon. We wish to welcome and serve you at our best.

Thank you for stay with us.

Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for a couple day for my holiday.My friend recommended me to stay her .All staff were very friendly , nice room , beautiful resort and very good massage. Altogether make my holiday an unforgetable time!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room tip: deluxe room at the 3rd floor with sea view
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Khun Lucy,

Thank you very much for your comments. All with our pleasure to greeting and welcome you at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

We are also glad to hear you love our hip deluxe on the third floor building. Good choose for the top floor, the sunset view is very wonderful.

We wish to welcome you back again and wish to see you soon.

Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thank for a lovely stay at your resort. The room was absolutely amazing and the staft was even better! Eventhough we had a lot of rain during our stay, you still make it a wonderful experience.
Thank you! see you soon next year

Room tip: Hip villa so wonderful
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Khun Thomus,

Thank you for you nice comments. All of us are so happy when I read you comments and share with them. We all would like to say thank you to you as well. We insist to contribute our friendly good service as best as we could.

We would you would come back to visit us again very soon.

Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We are only on Koh Samui for a couple day and already miss your guy. We feel like we met a really nice friend. We are delighted by the tranguility, friendliness, and beauty of the Punnpreeda Hip Resort and the island! Amazing room, fantastic breakfast by the beach and wonderful cocktails at the sunset time. So nice and peaceful. We miss that feeling. This will be hard to forget! Good memory may be back again someday. Thanks Punnpreeda.

Room tip: Room # 304 very nice view from top
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Khun Akim,

Greeting from Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

Thank you for your comment and cheer us always. We also miss you a lot. Please come back to visit us anytime you come back to samui island.

We will keep our goal to serve our guests at our best and make smile before backing home cause this is their home too.

Best Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 12 days at Punnpreeda Hip resort. It was a beautiful time here. We really enjoyed. A big big thank you at all the working people here. After the accident they was (went) wonderful. Everybody helps us. It was a wonderul experience. A special thanks at the driver Joe! We will see us again! We come back!

Room tip: Villa 503 is so wonderful and nice
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Khun Sandra,

Greeting from Punnpreeda Hip Resort,


Thank you for your nice comments . We are glad to hear from you and know you are happy while you stay with us. Please come back to visit us anytime you come back to samui island.

We will keep our goal to serve our guests at our best and make smile before backing home cause this is their home too.

Best Regards,

Punnpreeda hip resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews