We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make your holiday dollar go further”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Samui Bophut
Ranked #48 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Make your holiday dollar go further”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

By staying at the Ibis Bophut we had extra cash to enjoy on the holiday. Our stay was short, but the arrival nice and a helpful bellman called Khun Aun taking us to the room with much information provided.
Coffee mugs in the rooms which are great so much better than typical small cups in hotels.
TV selection and hotel on screen information available.
Good amount of car parking for cars close to the reception area.
Breakfast good selection.
Be aware to reach the upper floors one must use stairs.
Comfortable bedding, and whilst the room is small, all space is used wisely to maximize your stay. The shower cubicle is small, and for most humans enough space, but an XL person would find the space tight in the regular room type.
The lobby is open, typical of Ibis and has some Thai elements.
Hotel grounds pretty, neat and thoughtfully laid out.
As I shared we chose the cheaper option of staying at Ibis Samui where the rate is great and lets you stretch your holiday dollars further. Thanks Ibis Samui.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have garden access direct to common areas, if you don't like this request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina S, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Iwatan,

Greetings from sunny Samui!

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write such a kind review about ibis Samui Bophut.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and the ibis concept. Your kind word will be passed on to Khun Aun.
It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our parking area as well as the coffee mugs that we provide.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best wishes,

Katharina S.
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    677
    243
    73
    35
See reviews for
330
585
126
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Bophut is a small fishermen's village 15-20 mins drive from chewang it is in quiet surroundings with a nice beach and basic clean rooms. The food on the thai taste restaurant is amazing and cheap and there was always sun beds avaliable. I recommend the massages at £5 an hour. The only thing is that you may need to wait for your room when you arrive as check out is 2 pm as all the koh samui flights leave about 6, not so bad if you can grab your bikini and just chill till then. Visit the fishermen's market on Saturdays and test out your bartering skills and tasty foods. For the price I defo recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina S, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Laura D,

Greetings from sunny Samui!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our wonderful Taste restaurant and massages on the beach.

Best wishes,

Katharina Schex
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Young couple aged 27, just returned from 10 nights at this hotel, at first we were given a room in building one, where our outlook was at next door's white wall and a disabled parking space at the side of the hotel, I wasn't too happy about this, so asked to be changed rooms. The staff member on the desk advised me that everywhere was full, but after 2 nights she could move us to a room with a better view. We were then moved to room 3201 which was much better, with a view of the middle grassy area/ courtyard.This had a very large bed which was nice, yes the balconies and wardrobes were small but this didn't affect us at all. The hotel itself is much like a large resort, with three pools and a restaurant. Has fast WIFI in rooms and three PC's in the lobby to use. The beach is beautiful and there were always sunbeds for everyone. The hotel is very cheap, especially when you compare to the hotels either side of it (which share the same beach). There is a nice irish bar across the road called Jack Doyle's, they do good food here. Also there is a young boy who sells pancakes outside (go to him, he is really sweet!). There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, Fisherman's village is approximately a 15 minute walk down the road and easily identifiable. They don't do room service at this hotel but there is a menu in your room to order and you then collect from the restaurant, the food is very good. One thing I would say is that the staff member on the Transfer is very unpleasant and was rude to us on a few occasions, I didn't like him very much. Transfers to Chaweng were 50 baht each person each way. Overall it was a very good stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luellalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina S, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Luellalana,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Samui Bophut. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and facilities at our hotel, such as the pools and the Taste restaurant. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and it is wonderful to know that you would like to stay with us again.

I would like to take this time to apologize for the transfer desk. They are outsourced, but I will pass your comments on to the head of the company, so that these issue do not occur in the future.

We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, free Wi-Fi and our nice big beds.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Katharina S.
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Average place to stay, rooms were pokey and very small. Only stayed one night wouldn't want to stay more.

There was not much atmosphere when we were there unlike many other places I have stayed at Samui.

Seemed to be largely a cheap room option with no special redeeming features.

Staff appeared disinterested, as would I if i worked at such an un-inspired hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSamuiBophut, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear JS,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am sorry to read that the hotel did not match with your expectations.

ibis brand is indeed an economy hotel brand with hotels around the world following identical standards which guests can rely on. Such standards are a 24h service at front office and food and beverages outlets; a healthy breakfast catering all you need for a fresh start of the day from 4am to 12pm; a 15 minutes service guarantee to make sure we quickly cast away any issue you might have while staying with us and also an environment-friendly hotel which makes sure the communities and environment around the hotel are respected.

Size of the standard room is compact, so are our rates, but well appointed and maintained, with a very comfortable bed and a clean environment.

We also offer other room categories which can be twice as big as the standard room for a very attractive rate increase.

ibis motto is to offer Value for money accommodation around the world.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again in ibis in Samui or anywhere around the world.

Warm regards,

Ivan B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geezergeezer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

there are Persons complaining about the small balcony my god with the wonderful views around the beach area who wants to sit on a balcony and the small wardrobe then don't take so much we all pack too much at times.... the bathroom/shower area was brilliant unless you are 30st.. we found the hotel excellent and clean throughout. and the staff from the lobby area, the restaurant staff, cleaners, all friendly, polite, reliable, and very efficient, this was the first hotel that you don't need to fight for a sunbed... always and I mean always some available I will be back here again thank you ibis bophut..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geezergeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear geezergeezer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to writing such a kind review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Samui Bophut. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our sunbeds and the cleanliness of the hotel.

We would also like to thank you for your lovley comments about the staff. I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Katharina S.
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. We found the hotel very pleasing for most parts. Good location, breakfasts were very good, buffet style with an egg station for eggs just how you like them. Three good sized pools plus a shallow kiddies one and the beach just in front of them . Lovely setting. Pool bar was great for drinks and snacks. Hotel has there own scooter hire which was handy and a bookings counter for organising excursions that are available etc. All staff friendly and always saying hello. Downsides were the room was very small with very little wardrobe space for clothes. No plugs near the mirror so couldn't see what I was doing when using straighteners etc! Bit annoying and only 2 plug sets in the whole room which wasn't helpful. Balcony so small was tight with both of us trying to sit out on it which was uncomfortable.we also noticed ants around one of the plug sockets, we got a couple of bites. Tho there seemed to be a lot of ants everywhere on the island so I would say that's a general problem. Overall we did enjoy our stay here and would happily come again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 322green25322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina S, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear 322green25322,

We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bophut Samui. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely location and all the great facilities that the hotel has to offer.

Regarding your comment about the ants, I have discussed the issue with the concerned teams and the problem has now been taken care of.

I am very pleased to read that you liked our buffet breakfast and enjoyed the beach bar.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Katharina Schex
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duivendrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis for two nights. Staff was really friendly. Hotel is is nice and clean. Nice pool and on the beach. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. Everything you need is in there. Great value for the price. The downside is there is no elevator for guests. And i prefer small private hotels. Ibis has 200+ rooms. But thats personal. Overall we had good stay!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina S, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Brendakiss,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are happy to read that you found the hotel to be nice and clean.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

Katharina S.
ibis Samui Bophut
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
395 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
5.0 mi away
Jungle Club
Jungle Club
#24 of 104 in Chaweng
611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Property: ibis Samui Bophut
Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#34 Family Hotel in Bophut
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing