We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for the price.”
Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Samui Bophut
Ranked #43 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed for 10 days, 9 nights. Rooms are a tad small and the toilet does not flush well, though I think that is more of an Asia thing than the hotel's problem. Tourist lady and the front desk are the best! Especially the tourist lady, do all your bookings through her! For example, we paid 1700baht for 2 people to go zip lining which included our rides there and back and when we got there, we noticed it would have cost us 1900 bath without the taxi drive there and back, so we potentially saved up to 1000 bath just by booking with the tour guide lady. The hotel breakfast is worth purchasing but nothing else as the portions are too small even for children. I recommend it for those of you that don't want to pay too much for a hotel room that you will only only use to sleep and rest between activities while on vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonGagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Thank you for your review and valued comments.
We will of course convey your feedback to our tour desk for improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Samui Bophut or at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Reception were welcoming from the time we checked in, and all staff, even cleaners, greeted you warmly as you walked around the hotel. Concierge/booking desk was also very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and modern and beds were very comfortable. there is a small balcony, to sit outside and a line to hang out your swimming things, very handy.

Buffet breakfast at the hotel was good value at 200 THB if a little repetitive after 5 days! The poolside bar was lovely and we enjoyed their 2 for 1 happy hour. The pool area itself is amazing, right on the beach. There are 3 adult pools to choose from, so you never felt like it was crowded and plenty of sun loungers to choose from, and a shallow children's pool for the littlies.

The restaurant served good value Thai food - we couldn't get enough of their pad thai noodles!

The hotel is ideally located on BoPhut beach which is a coarse sand beach, and a 20min walk from the Fisherman's Village, where you can find many bars and a range of places to eat. The walking street market on Friday night starts at around 5pm and is a great place to wander around sampling food, shopping and enjoying 50THB cocktails. :) Across the road form the hotel, there is a cheap place to get your laundry done (40THB/kg), a mini mart and a pharmacy.

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and we were sad to have to leave, and have both vowed to return one day!

Room Tip: We noticed while they were being cleaned that the family rooms look are on the beach side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ristari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your valued comments on our hotel, staff, services and location!
We are glad that you enjoyed our traditional thai food and also our breakfast buffet. We will of course take your comments to improve the variety of our food. We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel or at any of ibis hotels in Thailand.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

An excellent value hotel in Bophut Koh Samui. More like a 4* in my opinion. Clean, lovely setting. Rooms are on the small side but how much time would you spend in your room?

Grounds are very well kept. Pools & beach area tidy and nice to relax after a day of sight seeing. Breakfast could have more variety. A 10min stroll to the main Bophut strip with many restaurants enroute to choose from. We hired a car and bike from the hotel. Haggled on the price and were pleased with the overall service from all staff.

We spent a week here and would recommend hiring a car or bike to see other parts of the island. We used the hotel map to navigate the island and toured all the way around over a couple of days seeing exactly what we wanted to see. Didn't do any excursions from the hotel desk as we wanted to do our own thing in our own time.

Hotel food was also good for a quick bite to eat but venture out as much as you can and don't restrict yourself to fancy looking restaurants. You could miss out on some very tasty, cheap or reasonable authentic Thai food!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Privatebanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at the Ibis in Koh Samui to celebrate my son's 21st birthday, there were 3 generations in our party. The hotel catered for all, we were all very happy.
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, the location was great andfor the price the value was awesome!
I am looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for a wonderful compliment.
We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed a birthday time at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back again in any special occasions in the future! See you soon at ibis Samui Bophut or at any of the ibis hotels in Thailand.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed for 4 nights at The Ibis Hotel Bophut on Ko Samuii as part of our travels in Thailand and Vietnam. The hotel is right on an excellent beach and is only 3 years old. THe standard of accomodation, staff and food were excellent and at £24 GBP per night for a double room with flat screen tv balcony luxury shower room and spotlessley clean throughout. Gardens attractively landscaped and infinity pool. What a find !! It is ideally located for the Lompraya Ferry Crossing to Ko Phanang and other further afield destinations on the Sea Cat. Nearby is the fishing village (20 minute stroll along the beach) with its excellent array of restaurants and bars. Try Starfish and Coffee or Enjoy. Those two have superb cuisine at very reasonable prices and are right on the beach but at first floor level. It is certainly a destination we would return to.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comment on our hotel and location.
We are glad to know that our hotel met your expectation. Moreover we will pass your compliment to our team!
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Samui or at any of our ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Standard Ibis quality. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

Nice location with beach front and small swimming pool area. Car/Bike rental at front desk were really helpful as were front desk staff. No complaints.

Only criticism is that wifi cost is high, although free wifi at pool bar when it is open, it has limited range so can't use from nearby loungers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s22urf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on quality of our services! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will of course take your comments on our Wi-Fi internet access into consideration for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Samui, Phuket, Pattaya and Bangkok!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I did not mind this place as the price was good and the rooms were neat. Its a 3 star Hotel and I feel that what I paid for was Good. Thank you to all the Thai staff who made my stay so beautiful. You really helped me allot especially keeping my bags over night when I needed to go to the Full Moon Party. This place is so awesome and I recomend this Island as its heaven

Room Tip: Must go to the full moon party as its a blast. You will not regret this place as Its a real party Is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brontolivefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We are glad that our hotel met your expectation! It is our brand promise to ensure a smooth welcome and a great stay for all our guests.
We would also like to thank for your recommendation and we will surely pass your compliment to our team!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and also at any of our ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
461 reviews
4.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
7.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
594 reviews
9.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#34 Family Hotel in Bophut
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $27 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing