We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous group holiday had by all at Q-Signature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Fabulous group holiday had by all at Q-Signature”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My now husband & I recently stayed for 2 weeks this time around at Q-Signature as we were getting married on a near by beach that we chose last year, we had 45 guests & needed assistance with various things whilst planning the wedding & the impending arrival of guests. Even though their occupancy was full the Manager & staff were always exceptionally helpful & friendly throughtout the stay to us & our guests. The breakfasts are 'best' we've had at hotels & I put on a couple of kg over the 2 weeks because I had no self control. It's 10mins from the main town in Chaweng but is a lovely location with plenty of ambience & we will always stay there whilst in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Travellers025 ,
It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We had a wonderful week in our villa with its eternity pool and marvellous view across to the island and the sea. It is very peaceful set away from the main tourist area. Staff and management are extremely helpful. If you don't want to eat in the hotel restuarant, it is a five minute walk to the beach with a large choice of various eateries. It is easy to use the communial taxes that ply the main road but remember to pay at least half what they ask and settle a price before you get in. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikkuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear bikkuh, We would like to say thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation at Q Signature Samui. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel is actually in beautiful cheong mon beach which is about 15mins north of the over crowded chaweng beach. The hotel is built on a hill, which gives most of the rooms the most magnificent views over the bay. I would highly reccommend the hotel. The place was so quiet that we thought there was only our group staying there until you headed down to breakfast and could see how full it was. It was a really well designed hotel with quite a few pools - the wet edge pool overlooking the sea was absolutely breathtaking and definately my favourite position, the rooms were quiet and the balconies private with excellent views. Breakfast was shocking on the waistline, with asian, western choices, omlettes, pancakes and waffles made to order, all very very delicious. The staff were lovely and not complained in driving us around the hotel in the cute little golf buggies. The grounds were beautifully maintained, with modern conveniences and old world charm. Its a great spot to stay, as its easy walking distance down to the beachside restaurants in a great area!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qldflossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear qldflossy, It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We had a really great time here. We had a villa with a lovely view of the ocean from our bed, and a little pool to ourselves for only $120 US a night. Try booking online rather than through the resort for better prices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qstns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Guest, It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I attended a wedding held on the island and all of the 2 families staeyd at Q Signature for a week, I got what I expected and found the rooms up to the standard stated. The staff were always very helpful and I had breakfast every day. I would not hesitate to revisit the resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Qstns, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were very appreciative of all the friendliness and help extended to us on a personal level.We were part of a wedding group and enjoyed being in apartments close to each other.The beauty of the views from having the resort on a cliff was stunning and the steep climb up to our rooms was not a problem thanks to the great golf carts! We were pleased to see all the maintenance taking place and believe this establishment has the potential to be a 'top' resort again! Over the ten days we were there we really grew to love and enjoy your people - a special group of staff.Chu made me the perfect coffee from day one
Slades!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boys1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My friend and I plan to have a romantic night during valentine day, but end up horrible night @ luxury hotel, Q-signature. When we reach the hotel to check in, the receptionist told us that there is no booking shown in their computer and he keep asking us to wait for checking. And end up telling us no more room as per our booking and left a basic room which cheaper than what we had paid. We plan to get refund since no room available, but he refused to refund and give us private pool villa which cost expensive than what we had paid. Beside that he request us to top up 1,000 bath for each room. We have 3 rooms, so we have to paid 3,000 bath. 1stly we refuse, and the person who entertain us not happy. Finally after group discussion we agree to give 3,000 bath. We check in at 1.00 pm and after check in, we when for safari treking and back at 6pm. When I get into my room, I realised my bag which contain handphone, money and spec got missing. I suspect some1 get into our room without our knowledge. The hotel located up at hills and the rooms don't have proper lock. Which means behind of the rooms have an open air and stranger might got into the rooms anytime. Bcoz I am visitor of the country and i not sure their life style, therefore I not dare to make any noise with them. This make me don't have a nice sleep. This my 1st time to have a 5 star hotel with a bad service and security. I can feel unsecure there bcoz the way to this hotel are dark and the transport to this place are expensive. I rather leave at chaweng beach. Not worth for money. 0/5 for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jevelyn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Owner at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Guest, At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback. We consider your suggestions valuable in our constant search to further enhance guest experience. We are in process of implementing remedial steps, Warm Regards, Mr. Damrongsak Kiewpeng (MD) and Q Signature Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing