We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

My friend and I plan to have a romantic night during valentine day, but end up horrible night @ luxury hotel, Q-signature. When we reach the hotel to check in, the receptionist told us that there is no booking shown in their computer and he keep asking us to wait for checking. And end up telling us no more room as per our booking and left a basic room which cheaper than what we had paid. We plan to get refund since no room available, but he refused to refund and give us private pool villa which cost expensive than what we had paid. Beside that he request us to top up 1,000 bath for each room. We have 3 rooms, so we have to paid 3,000 bath. 1stly we refuse, and the person who entertain us not happy. Finally after group discussion we agree to give 3,000 bath. We check in at 1.00 pm and after check in, we when for safari treking and back at 6pm. When I get into my room, I realised my bag which contain handphone, money and spec got missing. I suspect some1 get into our room without our knowledge. The hotel located up at hills and the rooms don't have proper lock. Which means behind of the rooms have an open air and stranger might got into the rooms anytime. Bcoz I am visitor of the country and i not sure their life style, therefore I not dare to make any noise with them. This make me don't have a nice sleep. This my 1st time to have a 5 star hotel with a bad service and security. I can feel unsecure there bcoz the way to this hotel are dark and the transport to this place are expensive. I rather leave at chaweng beach. Not worth for money. 0/5 for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jevelyn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Owner at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Guest, At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback. We consider your suggestions valuable in our constant search to further enhance guest experience. We are in process of implementing remedial steps, Warm Regards, Mr. Damrongsak Kiewpeng (MD) and Q Signature Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

What a bad valentine gift I got this year! Me and my friends which is 3 couples booked this hotel through Agoda.com on the 5th December 2010 and paid the full amount on the same day. We pay for the Sea View deluxe room for around RM500++ . We check in on the 14th February 2011, the receptionist name Meechai told us that they don’t have our records in their system. After a while checking, they forgotten to update their system with Agoda.com. Meechai said that they only can give us a Garden View, which is cheaper than what we pay and we doesn’t want it. They now planning to return us the money, so we insist we wanted the Sea View room. So after a while arguing, they give us 3 private pool villas and we have to top up RM100 per each room. Then we decided to pay extra RM100. After checking in, we went out for Safari Trip and came back around 6pm and my friend found out that her handbag lost. All money and handphone lost. She said that she will only tell the reception the next day because she doesn’t want to cause another problem. She told Meechai next day and guess what Meechai said. He said yes our housekeeper accidently took it. What is all this! Why the housekeepers can took our things without our acknowledgement. They only said sorry. My room the flooring is extremely BAD, there’s a nail on the floor which you will get cut easily. I only can say that this Q signature is extremely BAD. Not honesty at all. This will be the last I ever stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hooimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear hooimei,
At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback.
We consider your suggestions valuable in our constant search to further enhance guest experience. We are in process of implementing remedial steps, Warm Regards,
Mr. Damrongsak Kiewpeng (MD) and Q Signature Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Appalling service, booking directly through hotel website, your credit card details are passed onto a travel agency based in Bangkok without your permission. The website states that it just needs your credit card details to secure the booking with payment on arrival and advises that you can cancel up to 3 days prior to arrival without penalty. NOT THE CASE!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! The travel agency charges your credit card in full right away and charges you a 7% fee for doing so and if you want a refund you need to pay an additional 7% fee to have it returned and need to wait 3 months for it upon which time they will organise a TT! Amazing how they have the faciltiy to debit your credit card but not credit it.... DO NOT give your details to the hotel, demand to pay on arrival. Giving your credit card details to any overseas merchant is asking for trouble.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 053011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback.
We consider your suggestions valuable in our constant search to further enhance guest experience. We are in process of implementing remedial steps, Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

+'s
had a room with a fantastic balcony & view.

happy hour 3-5 @ the pool bar - cocktails reasonably good, pool has a nice view.

-'s
restaurant pretty terrible & overpriced, breakfast a stinker.

hiking up hills to get to room.

location, taxi's will charge at least 300b from chaweng, the hotel's 'taxi' is 400b. limited & expensive shuttle runs in mean you basically have to hire a bike or car. 

hit & miss housekeeping. came late afternoon one day, when we'd already returned from a long day. rooms generally a bit dusty, grimy & tired. 

laundry service overpriced.

no hairdryer - should be a given!

rock hard bed!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback.
We consider your suggestions valuable in our constant search to further enhance guest experience.

We are in process of implementing remedial steps and would like to assure you that the same will be resolved before your next visit.
Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

We spent a week at Q Signature Samui during Chinese New Year. The hotel was nice and quiet, which we wanted and the service was excellent. We arrived and our first room had some maintenance problems. The hotel staff promptly moved us into another adjacent room that was great. We had a wonderful stay and got the relaxiation we needed. We stayed in one of the family Bungalos that had its own pool. Well worth the price as it gave my kids their own pool to play in while mom and dad enjoyed soaking up the sun. Our thanks to Kasri Chetty,the Guest Service Manager, who checked in with us daily to ensure our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear gkus, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.
It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us.
We and Kasri Chetty thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards,
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Q signature samui is best resort in samui for honey mooners.
i visit to the resort for meeting with our sales team from korea
to promoting for the honeymooners.
We have a Bangkok office and Seoul, Busan, Kwang Ju sales offices.
The Pool Villas are very romantic and charm. we enjoyed our stayed very much. the staffs are very attentive to all we needs. The Thai and international food are fabuous, we tried both buffet nights.
I would highly recommend this lovely Resort to all the honeymoon couples..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us.

We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards,
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Fabulous location if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The staff were amazing, always a smile and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms are spacious and comfortable,and the shared pool villas were outstanding value. Pool beautiful and clean.
Food was delicious and good value for hotel prices,but great food for less money was available in the village not 10 mins walk away.

Nong and Tuk gave the best massages we have ever had - even though it is more expensive than the village - it was more relaxing and well worth that bit extra.

Raj Brothers the tailor was a delight to have bespoke clothes made for you - due to slight language difficulties take a picture of the item you would like made unless it is a standard item like a shirt

The place is currently being redecorated - however areas not yet done are still more than OK.
Overall it is a 5 star experience for those whose recognise that people who look after you are more important than the fixtures and fittings ( although these are more than adequate )
Can't wait to return - Well done Tong and his team -

Alistair & Clare
Matlock
Derbyshire
UK

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rallybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest, It gives our team immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage. Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#249 of 315 in Ko Samui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Signature Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing