We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice but a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
england
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very nice but a bit tired”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Beautiful infinity pool path down to beach which is really nice not crowded and lots of restaurants and bars. Pool at top of resort not so nice. Resort is very large with apartments on all different levels spread over a wide area.the resort have golf buggies to get people about and you only wait a few minutes to be collected. Maintenance work needs to be completed on the resort I would grade hotel as a poor 4 star.

Room Tip: Ask for room closest to reception they look like they have been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Stewart ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. Our staff and management team make it a priority to ensure we provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay and a wonderful experience. However in this instance I am very sorry we as a resort were unable to create a better and more positive impression. The resort will be going through some phase by phase refurbishments as well as renovations, at such time I sincerely hope we can make amends to your last visit if we get another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
All your comments are duly noted and we will endeavour to work hard to improve on our facilities and services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to visit us again, we would be more than happy to have you back at Q signature.
Once again, many thanks & best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I recently got married at Q Signature. From the very beginning the staff were so welcoming and helpful. We had a slight altercation with the rooms and the manager Owen was ever so happy to move our guests. Our honeymoon suite was amazing, our wedding set up for both ceremony and reception were perfect. Owen was a pleasure to deal with, always willing to help and pick up whatever we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Emma,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views and comments about your visit to our resort during your recent wedding. Your feedback is truly appreciated.
First and foremost congratulations on your marriage once again and for choosing Q Signature Beach Resort for hosting such wonderful occasion. I do realize the experience started off a bit sensitive with regards to the rooms/ villa allocations but I am glad Owen and other members of senior management were able to resolve the matter for you.
It was our esteemed pleasure to have served you, your family and friends and to have made your visit a success. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our services again, we will be more than happy to accommodate you and any special requests you may have.
Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Shared a 2 bed Villa with family, was on the lower level hence had to climb very steep stairs which is a downfall for people with bad knees [like me]. No Tea towel or detergent supplied for kitchen which was had very basic utensils!. The 2nd bedroom [mine] My bed was like a rock resorted to putting the foam cushion from the lounge on top of the mattress so I could sleep in comfort! The spa bath in main did not work in spite of the maintenance man trying his best to fix it. Shower in 2nd room didn't have a seal so water went everywhere! Still waiting for that to arrive!
The resort has a beautiful location but is out of the way and unless you are fit, one is restricted to catching taxis or use hotel shuttle [which is NOT free, this I believe should be a service free of charge]] to go down town so this was disappointing. Our pool was beautiful and room service excellent, staff all friendly and terrific. To go to the beach was a major effort as is all down hill, not for the elderly or with a disability. There may be steps but, if you are not fit this is of no help! When you get there you have to go around the point as the water is full of rocks! Disappointing! I was a lot fitter by the time I came home. If you have a unit up on the hill you need to have the a shuttle come up and collect you to save the long DOWN HILL walk to the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was good and the view just beautiful. In spite of all this enjoyed my stay but if I return would choose a place closer to the shops/restaurants and where you could just walk out onto the beach without having to be a mountain goat! I

Room Tip: Villa on one level is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Madame/sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. The management and staff take great care and meticulous planning with regards to how we look after our guests.
However in this regard, I am very sorry you felt we were not able to cater to your needs adequately and efficiently enough. Generally with the private pool units you were staying in, those are usually self catering units and for the most part we are able to provide our guests with some amenities you may require and others you would have to purchase from the near by 7/11 store, Family mart 24hr or even the Tesco Lotus. Please take light in the matter knowing that your feedback is duly noted and we will endeavor to do better for you in the future.
Q Signature Beach Resort, is situated partly on a hill with a fantastic panoramic view of the ocean as well Choengmon Beach hence why we are able to boast it's prime location, having said that, I do realize the walking around can be strenuous on the knees but feel free to contact us in the near future and upon availability we can try to accommodate you in much suitable unit closer to the lobby area.
Mean while take care and many thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Family travelled to Q Signature resort for a wedding. Fabulous venue for a beautiful wedding. The food is great and the service outstanding. The staff are amazing (especially Tundu) all so helpful, can't do enough for you. Thanks Owen for making our stay great. Rooms are a little tired but who spends that much time in your room anyway when there is the pool to laze by, cocktails to drink, shopping to do and cheap massages/facials all close by.

Room Tip: Room 616 has an awesome view from the bathroom window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. The staff and management team make it a priority to ensure we provide all our guests with a pleasant stay and hopefully a cherished experience as well. Having said that your feedback is truly appreciated and very flattering. Thank you for your kind support. I do realize that the experience started off a little bit shakey, what with the slight complication of room allocations, otherwise I am glad that we were able to accommodate everyone in your wedding party.
Should you wish to visit us in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to have you on our resort.
Otherwise do take care, many thanks & regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in 3 bedroom private villa with a stunning private pool that has its own mini waterfall! It's suitable for 5 people, fully equipped for a group of friends or families , whether you want some peace and quite or want to make noise you wont be disturbing anyone! The view of the beach from our villa was more than anything i could have imagine, i was in absolute paradise!

The staff - EXCELLENT & FRIENDLY
All the staff were absolutely lovely!!! always smiling and ready to help. The Assistant Manager Tundu, was especially helpful with anything we needed. Any information you need on where to go and what to do, he's your man! On staff alone the hotel service is 5star!

The resort
The villas are situated on a hill which overlooks beach/sea. You honestly feel like you're in paradise with the breathtaking views! Though its on a hill do not worry there are buggys which can take you to and from your villa if you have trouble walking or simply dont want to after a night out. A friend of ours had damaged her ankle and staff were always on hand to take here to and from our villa so we had no problems.

Touching on the comment of a backpackers hostel below.....110% its nothing like that!!
The rooms were cleaned daily, cutlery was washed & staff made sure our stay was comfortable.

We had no mosquitos in the actual villa. If youre sitting outside at night obviously make sure you're protected and keep your doors closed!

Location
The resort is 10 minutes from the airport & 5 minutes from Big Buddah ferry port.
The beach is literally below the resort so not even a two minute walk. you can get cheap massages on the beach, swim in clear water and walk across to the island opposite. If you prefer adventure to relaxation there are also water sports along the beach.
Cheweng is about 7-10 minutes by taxi/tuk tuk from the resort, with lots of restaurants, bars & shopping, so if you're looking to party its all quite near by but far enough to be away from it all mayhem if thats not what you're after.


Food
We didnt eat in the resort as we were there for 3 days and wanted to experience the area however i can say that it looked good and the cleanliness of the restaurant area was excellent. At the end of the resort theres a resaurant called The Grill House - its a little pricey but has amazing seafood and amazing food generally!

Overall a comfortable stay, fantastic staff and a great relaxing break - Thank you Tundu, Jaew, Angie, & Rudolph!

Room Tip: Private Villa! - quite and you can also make noise without disturbing anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Deesha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. The staff and management team make it a priority to ensure we provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay and a cherished experience. Having said that i am more than delighted with your feedback, very flattering and truly kind of you.
All your comments are duly noted and we will endeavour to work on all other aspects that we may not be up to scratch on. I'll ensure the staff you mentioned receive your praises.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the near future should you wish to visit us again, we would be more than happy to have you back at Q signature.
Once again, many thanks & best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Absolutely loved q. Tundu was amazing and very helpful. The pool overlooking the ocean was so beautiful. Very clean and the service here is amazing. Steps to the the beach and everything you need! I want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romelo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Romelo,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. The staff and management team make it a priority to ensure we provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay and an experience to remember . I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our resort and sincerely hope you come and visit us again in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the near future should you wish to visit us again, we would be more than happy to have you back at Q signature.
Once again, many thanks & best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Villa
A group of 4 we stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa, ample space and 2 bathrooms, a dinning room and a pool with a breathtaking view. The Villa seemed modern enough and comfortable beds and furniture so I am a little suprised at some comments i had read here previously. Overall we all found it a great place to stay while in Samui.

The Service
Exceeded my expectations, the Liason manager at the Hotel Tundo made us feel very welcome and helped us enjoy our stay as much as could have been possible. The Rooms and pool were both cleaned everyday and to a good standard. All of the staff I encountered at the hotel were polite and friendly so was all positive in that respect.

The location
Right next to a beach with spectacular views and good food, massages and drinks all available but the best thing is it was not crowded at all.
To get to the resort there is hill to walk up, but the hotel to have buggies at reception and are happy to assist you, in the evening or at night it is always possible to get a taxi up to the resort if you dont fancy the walk, depends on youre fitness level I suppose.
Going into the busier Chaewang is not an issue a taxi from the hotel takes around 7 minutes

The Food
We liked to eat out so cant comment here but we were given great advice on where to eat in town buy Tundo.

Overall
I cannot complain as the Hotel had brilliant views, welcoming staff, easy access to the beach down some stairs next to the hotel lobby, close to restaurants and a small taxi ride from the night life, I didnt find it run down although i was told work will be done in the hotel so if it is only going to improve then I would be even more certain to return again. As for mosquitoes I didn't have much trouble, just have to remember a few things close your doors in the evening around sunset is one thing that helps.

Room Tip: I can only comment on the three bedroom villa which is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Evy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about our resort. Our staff and management team make it a priority to ensure we provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay and a wonderful experience. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our resort and very flattered by your glowing feedback. It is always such a boost of confidence and pride when we receive raving reviews such as yours and to also know we are achieving our desired goals from a guest perspective.
All your comments are duly noted and we will endeavour to keep up the hard work.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the near future should you wish to visit us again, we would be more than happy to have you back at Q signature.
Once again, many thanks & best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing