We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, laid back nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #128 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Cape Town(The most awesome town)
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming, laid back nice resort”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The resort is lacking maintenance, wood needs tlc. The rooms are very nice, a bit outdated and lacks maintenance as well. We got this booking with a coupon which was bought on Groupon. Lovely beach, service is absolutely excellent. My wife and I spent 8 days here and the staff catered for our every need. Room service closed at 10.30pm which sucked a bit. Everything can be done via the hotel ie: tours, snorkel ling, hiring a moped etc which makes everything so much simpler. No ATM on the resort though which would be a plus. Overall I would say good value for money and we would definitely go back as our experience was absolutely awesome.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on top of the hill, here you have the best views and access to 4 rim flow pools and po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Craig,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I am very glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback does not go unheard. Please let me assure you comments and views are duly noted and will be followed through as we have development plans in the pipeline scheduled for the resort.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 3 children as part of the Absolute Program we joined several years ago. It was the first time we had "used" the holiday program and we weren't sure what to expect. My husband and I had previously stayed at KC over the water Villas which is a beautiful modern resort but a bit out of Chaweng. However, we were happy to walk the 15 mins into Chaweng so this didn't bother us.

Our rooms at Q signature were great and we had an ocean view. The small kitchenette meant we could cook out own breakfast without having to rush down to the dining rom. The two occasions we did eat in the resorts dining room for breakfast, it was very busy and we were unable to sit together as a family. Luckily our girls are teenagers and were not fussed by this.

We loved the location of this resort because both the beach and the village of Cheong Mon are only a short walk away. yes that does include hills but it was a good way to burn off the beautiful thai food and cocktails that we consumed ever night.

Happy by the pool happens twice a day and is great. But it would be good if the pool bar was open even later at night. A couple of times we came back form dinner and thought that it would have been nice to sit by the pool and have a cocktail while the girls entertained themselves in the room. However, I believe the pool bar closed at 7 pm.

As an Absolute member, I wish they would put some money back into this resort as it does need a few repairs/paint work etc. Even just reupholstering the dining room chairs would be good as these were stained and sank in the middle. It really is the only resort in Koh Smaui run by the Absolute company that is suitable for families. We visited the new KC Beach club which my teenage daughters likened to visiting the set of "Geordie Sores" and I don't think the KC Over the water Villas has family rooms.

Of course, the staff are amazing, but they are mostly Thai and this is to be expected. If you want more action you do need to get taxis/song teows into Chaweng and at 400 BHT that could be expensive. However, we frequently visit Thailand and I think next time we might just hire a small car. We loved the small village of Cheong Mon as it had enough restaurants/shops etc for you to visit without having to travel further. The walking street market on a Wednesday has fantastic food and super cheap cocktails.

We are thinking about returning in Jan 2015 with some of my daughters friends (for schoolies)and have chosen this resort mainly again for its location.

My advice to the owners of this resort and Absolute is to please, please, please start repairing the resort. We had a fabulous time but we find it difficult to refer our friends and family here as usually they are looking for a more upmarket, family resort. While we were happy to put up with the aging of this resort many are not. Im hoping next time around some things may have changed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view and if you don't like to walk, ask for a room that is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mchelle.F,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I am very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback does not go unheard. Please let me assure you comments and views are duly noted and will be followed through as we have development plans in the pipeline scheduled for the resort.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I went with my wife to Thailand for our honeymoon. We stayed at Q signature for a couple of days. It was an amazing experience. The resort is located in a lovely location by the sea with amazing landscape and infinity pool and the beach is so close for relaxing and swimming . The Villas with private pool looked even more beautiful than the pictures we found online when we were booking, a cozy living room, kitchenette, huge bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower, a bedroom with amazing view having 2 ponds with small plants on the sides and a terrace with a private infinity pool on the front where all details are well taken care of. The staff is really wonderful, they are so helpful and so caring. Almost every spot in the resort encourages you to take plenty of pictures .There's always a lot to do in the resort if you want to relax and stay away of the busy city life. However, if you want to go shopping, dining or enjoy Samui's Night life, Chaweng Rd is one of the best places you can visit and it's just about 15 minutes from Q Signature..

Having a couple of days at Q Signature is highly recommended as I believe it was one of the best experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Bahgat,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
Our prime objective is to ensure you are well taken care of while staying with us and i am delighted we were able to achieve that for you and your wife and especially glad that we have been able to help create some beautiful memories and sincerely hope you visit our resort again.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your glowing review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Only stayed for one night but pictures of rooms are when they were new because the hotel is very dated. Pros and Cons:
Pros:
- ok service
- happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails
- Indian food at the restaurant at the top of the hotel was awesome

Cons:
- Beds are as hard as a rock!!!
- Over priced,
- air con was broken. Finally got it working but then was either too hot or too cold
- rooms and general areas are quite dated considering the room rate $104
- they charged us twice for the room - still waiting for the refund
- location is ok but be prepared to pay 400 baht cab rides to and from airport and shops
- bathroom door wouldn't shut because was old and bowed; no double bed provided only 2 single beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
However, I do apologise your stay with us wasn't as enjoyable as some of our other guests and fully appreciate we do have a few maintenance issues to sort out and are working on them. Please let me assure you comments and views are duly noted and will be followed through as well.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a great time at the Q Signature. We went there with a group of 6 people on NYE and unfortunately there was an overbooking, but the lovely staff there (Tundu) hooked us up with massages, dinners, etc and a schmick room anyhow. Would definitely go back in a heart beat, the food was great, the rooms perfect, the view unbelievable, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alec N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Alec,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue and make improvements where we might fall short of expected standards.
Our prime objective is to ensure you are well taken care of while staying with us and i am delighted we were able to achieve that with your party. Please feel free to contact us whenever you wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Meanwhile, i would like to take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous New Year and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Many thanks & best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 5 days at this resort and it was lovely. Our room was quite high up the hills at the back but it was no trouble as the hotel has a golf buggy service that will take you up and down 24 hours a day and the drivers are lovely. The rooms are spacy and cool with balcony space, no real faults to note.

Our room was close to the waterfall pool and pool bar at the top and the main infinity pool is at the bottom by the lobby.

Food at the Indian and Thai restaurants within the hotel is really good but western prices. If you want something cheaper then try out one of the restaurants along the beach. The ones not attached to hotels.

It's a short walk down the steps to Choeng Mon beach and to the town on the other side. The beach is perfect and away from the mayhem of Chaweng. However, you can get to Chaweng for clubs and shops in 10 minutes via taxi. Although the hotel charge 400 baht for this which above the odds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Madame,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your views and comments about your recent visit to our resort. Your feedback is very important us and goes along way to improving and maintaining our standards and hospitality.
Your experience staying with us is of our prime concern and therefore I am very glad you enjoyed your visit and some of the services we were able to provide for you.
It was our utmost pleasure to have served you and certainly hope you'll come and stay with us again in the near future. Do take care and have a fantastic New Year!

Many thanks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Please stay at the Q! The guest managers are super friendly, the pools are lovely and you would be close to Bophut, Big Buddha and Fishermen's village (must sees in Koh S). Plus because the resort is a tad older, its cheaper and considerably so. Get the private pool villa and bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to staying with our resort.
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff and management make it a priority to ensure all our guests are looked after and try and meet your requests.
Our prime objective this year is to continue to provide high quality service and hospitality as well as making improvements to our facilities and also hoping you will come back and visit us here at Q Signature Beach Resort.
On Behalf of the management and staff, we would like to wish you a prosperous and Happy New Year..
Many thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing