We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a great time at the Q Signature. We went there with a group of 6 people on NYE and unfortunately there was an overbooking, but the lovely staff there (Tundu) hooked us up with massages, dinners, etc and a schmick room anyhow. Would definitely go back in a heart beat, the food was great, the rooms perfect, the view unbelievable, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Alec,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue and make improvements where we might fall short of expected standards.
Our prime objective is to ensure you are well taken care of while staying with us and i am delighted we were able to achieve that with your party. Please feel free to contact us whenever you wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Meanwhile, i would like to take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous New Year and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Many thanks & best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 589 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 5 days at this resort and it was lovely. Our room was quite high up the hills at the back but it was no trouble as the hotel has a golf buggy service that will take you up and down 24 hours a day and the drivers are lovely. The rooms are spacy and cool with balcony space, no real faults to note.

Our room was close to the waterfall pool and pool bar at the top and the main infinity pool is at the bottom by the lobby.

Food at the Indian and Thai restaurants within the hotel is really good but western prices. If you want something cheaper then try out one of the restaurants along the beach. The ones not attached to hotels.

It's a short walk down the steps to Choeng Mon beach and to the town on the other side. The beach is perfect and away from the mayhem of Chaweng. However, you can get to Chaweng for clubs and shops in 10 minutes via taxi. Although the hotel charge 400 baht for this which above the odds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozzypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Madame,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your views and comments about your recent visit to our resort. Your feedback is very important us and goes along way to improving and maintaining our standards and hospitality.
Your experience staying with us is of our prime concern and therefore I am very glad you enjoyed your visit and some of the services we were able to provide for you.
It was our utmost pleasure to have served you and certainly hope you'll come and stay with us again in the near future. Do take care and have a fantastic New Year!

Many thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Please stay at the Q! The guest managers are super friendly, the pools are lovely and you would be close to Bophut, Big Buddha and Fishermen's village (must sees in Koh S). Plus because the resort is a tad older, its cheaper and considerably so. Get the private pool villa and bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to staying with our resort.
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff and management make it a priority to ensure all our guests are looked after and try and meet your requests.
Our prime objective this year is to continue to provide high quality service and hospitality as well as making improvements to our facilities and also hoping you will come back and visit us here at Q Signature Beach Resort.
On Behalf of the management and staff, we would like to wish you a prosperous and Happy New Year..
Many thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We did not know what to expect from Q Signature after reading all the bad reviews! We spent the first two weeks of December 2013 at Q Signature on our Club Absolute membership and had a wonderful time. As we had some saved weeks we were upgraded to a share-pool villa which was spacious and comfortable. Our neighbours were not sunseekers so most of the time we had the lovely little pool to ourselves.

I have read that the resort is in serious need of maintanance, but it really is not all that bad. The resort is about 20 years old and everything is not a hundred percent. We had two minor snags in our villa which were attended to promptly. Of course it is not hyper modern, but we actually like the Thai architecture and the wooden interior.

The resort is in a very good location with beautiful views. We hired a little car and managed to see a lot of the island. The hill on which the resort is built is fairly steep but a good walk after meal in the villag!. We had a couple of meals in the hotel - food was acceptable, but typical hotel food that you can have anywhere in the world. There are some wonderful restaurants all over the island and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring them.

All in all our Q Signature experience was great - so good that we are planning to return very soon. We will defenitely book a villa again.They are quite large and very private. Apparently the Lotus Pool Villas don't all have views, but our share-pool villa had a beautiful view. Next time we will be paying guests as we don't have any Club Absolute weeks availlable, but compared to other similar resorts Q signature is good value for money. Can't wait to visit Q Signature again!

Room Tip: Villas with ptivate pool close to reception are the best
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

I would like to thank you for such a glowing review and it gives ourselves such great esteem in knowing our guests are happy with their stay on our resort.
Your comments however positive, are duly noted as we acknowledge some of the areas that do require some improvement and attention.
Q Signature Beach Resort is a special place and boasts some of the most fantastic panoramic scenary second to none and we are so glad that we could share this with you from the Villa you occupied. It will be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
At this point, on behalf of the staff and management, we would like to wish you a very Happy New Year and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly people, nice food, great views,
Bit further to beach, ok to walk, or lift available if required, hire a bike and go everywhere.
place needing a bit of maintenance, there was painting happening while we were there

Room Tip: rooms are very spacious with verandas, nice breeze, rooms close to reception poss best, we were up t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to your stay with us.
Your comments and views are very important as we encourage this to help us better our service and hospitality standards.Q Signature prides itself with it's prime location and views and we are so glad to hear your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed some of the other activities close to the resort.
On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to sincerely wish you a fantastic New Year and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Many thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Came here via II & it was shear bliss as staff was stupendous in service. The room was close to the lobby and pool. Qsix as the locals call it - is centrally located. There's even a night festival in area on Wednesday. The Indian food was good to - a short trek on resort property, they deliver to. The bell captain was quite considerate of our needs. Would come again. Thai massage is also at the resort as well as down the road. We took the resort package deal - it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsonhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to your stay with us.
Your comments and views are very important as we encourage this to help us better our service and hospitality standards.Q Signature prides itself with it's prime location and views and we are so glad to hear your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed some of the other activities close to the resort.
On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to wish you a fantastic New Year and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Many thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed for 12 days. Well located between Chaweng and Fisherman's Village in Bophut. Very clean and beautiful rooms with nice balconies, small kitchenette and our's had nice sea view (room 523). Very friendly staff. Management helpful. The beach is good for swimming and the entire family can spend a full day on the beach, although the downside is that the beach is about 150 meters walk from our room. If you are unfit, rather book a room closer to reception as the hill is quite steep. You can buy wifi for 300 Bath per week (around 5 Mbps download speed). The Choengmon village is about 200 meters walk from hotel with a very nice Wednesday evening floating market and some good restaurants. Hotel has excellent main swimming pool. Only downside in room is limited light for reading.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Coenrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to your stay with us.
Your comments and views are very important as we encourage this to help us better our service and hospitality standards.Q Signature prides itself with it's prime location and views and we are so delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed some of the other activities close to the resort. The Walking Street evening market is definitely a great introduction to the area surrounding Q Signature.
On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to sincerely wish you a fantastic New Year and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Many thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Choeng Mon
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $38 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing