We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs some serious TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #135 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked this place through DAE live so only had to pay $161 for the timeshare exchange for 7 nights. It worked out to only $20 per night so I can't complain with the price but I would not pay anymore than that. The resort is actually not that bad, in a great location with access to a good beach however the staff have allowed it to become degraded. Our room was filthy, the shower didn't look like it had been scrubbed in months. The beds were comfy but the room needs some serious cleaning and a coat of paint. House cleaning was atrocious, when the lady could be bothered doing the dishes she would pick up my dirty towel off the bathroom floor, fold it onto the bench then place the rinsed (not washed) dishes on top of the towel. The top pool at the hotel was filthy, restaurant prices were expensive. Its a shame that staff have allowed it to get to this condition as it has the potential to be a very lovely place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have sea view. Would prefer to stay close to reception otherwise its a bit of a hike u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank layne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We just spend ten days here and had a lovely time. Thank goodness for the golf cart to take you up the steep hills (you can call reception and they will fetch you as well). We used both the pools extensively. We had a facial and a massage at the spa - all thought is double the price of doing it in the main road - the staff were friendly and welcoming and the treatments lovely.
We booked several excursions through the travel desk and had some amazing experiences.
Our room had a 2 plate stove, microwave and fridge but no pots or pans, dishcloths or cooking implements. So not very useful at all.
There is free internet in the lobby - but I prefer connecting from my room. You have to pay per device and the internet is very flaky. Some days I re-entered my password 10 times.

Over all the staff are a pleasure, the pools are lovely and its a great resort for a soak up the sun rest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TouchLightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We, a family of 6 and my parents stayed at Q Signature for 14 wonderful nights!

We all stayed in the Peninsula Pool suite, which management upgraded us to, without us asking, so we could all stay together.

From the moment we arrived, we found management and staff to be so accommodating and the location breath taking!

During our stay we got to know several Q Signature employees and I can honestly say, I have never met more warm and friendly people. We shared laughs, were always greeted with a smile and they doted on our children. Even organising a gorgeous Birthday cake for my daughter from a local shop, picking it up and then paying for it!!

Q Signature is perfectly located! It's only 10 mins from the hustle and bustle of Chewang. The views from the infinity pool are like no other and Cheong Mon beach, which is only a sort stroll, is dotted with lovely restaurants and bars.

The food at the resort's restaurant were exceptional! Every meal was delightful and very reasonably priced (if you're a garlic lover - the 'Gumbas' was outstanding!)

It was hard to leave and seeing the tears from staff and my children (and me) made me truly realise what a wonderful place this is. We will never forget the staff, particularly Princess, Qu, Ann, Muk, August, Manit & Heleng and will definitely be back to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Kelli55555,


Warmest greetings from Q Signature Samui Beach Resort!

Thank you for writing this heart-warming review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your remarks about our friendly staff, food, accommodations and convenient location.

It was a pleasure to have you all here and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Q Signature when i made a reservation through exchange was in two minds after reading the negative reviews.
Well we were there for a week,great place if you want to relax and be away from the Chaweng Area.Hiring a Bike or A Car is the best thing to do from the traveldesk at the Hotel.Thats what we did and explore the place.
Rooms require renovation ,but the staff is so friendly and ready to help at all times.
The Golf Cart is available at all hours to ensure the guest dont have to climb the steep slopes to get to their room.
Pool next to the reception is great and the view too.
Approach to the beach is a bit messy and dirty though.
Overall please ignore all the negative comments as this is a great resort to be in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tasu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear tasu77,


Thank you for your amazing review. We are very pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us. Your compliments of our main pool is also very much appreciated. In particular our team values your kind observation of their friendliness and helpfulness.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you to stay with us again!


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The resort is fantastic. ..
Location for the main pool is superb. ..
Food is okay...deals are expensive though. ..
You have a good kitchen in the room with electric heater microwave and some basic utensils ..you can cook...if you are in a mood of cooking in your holidays. ..

Samui is a place for backpackers
Did not see any family comming there...
Getting there from mainland is expensive ...

Pls check the weather. ..majority of the days it is raining being an island ...

November may not be a good time to visit. ..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desaisandesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear desaisandesh,


Many thanks for taking your time to write this good review. We appreciate your remarks about our main pool and our room. We are sorry you felt our deals were expensive, we do think that our prices are competitive and also in line with comparable hotels and resorts in Koh Samui.

Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Q SIgnature was amazing. Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff and the room was lovely. The pools (many) were all very well kept and clean, the infinity pool overlooking the beach was heaven. The gardens and surroundings were so pleasant and colourful flower arrangements everywhere gave the hotel the personal touch. We were in one of the rooms to the rear of the complex which was a little tired but I think if you have a suite right at the front, you will exactly get what you pay for. Staff were friendly however I went to the spa one day and didnt receive a warm welcome, presumably as I wasnt staying in a suite. Breakfast is fantastic and the pool snacks were tasty. The evening food wasnt brilliant but if you go into the main section of Koh Samui you can get some lovely food, Would def stay in a Q Sig again. (please note we visited in 2011)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loubees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear loubees1,


Thank you for choosing to stay in Q Signature Samui Beach Resort and providing such a nice review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the pool and the friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We just returned back home after a very relaxing and fun family holiday. Our stay at Q signature was as we had hoped, as per some other comments its true the resort is in need of a facelift, but I must say it is still acceptable, clean and in a great position. The restaurant always served good quality food and the restaurant manager Healenk was always attentative and eager to please.
We also experienced an unfortunate incident where one of the guests ran their moped into our hire vehicle, bit nerve wrecking in a unfamiliar country, where the rules are different and such a language barrier exists. To assist us through the process Supap and his team at reception were their to help us at every turn, they were the best ever. A special thanks goes to Qu a very caring, wonderful and enormously professional young lady who even came into work 2 hours earlier to assist us with the insurance company negotiator, she was amazing and I wouldn't at all be surprised to return and see her running the hotel one day. To Princess we miss your smile and Aaron says Hi!

Room Tip: Peninsula 2brm with private pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mitchell K,

Thank you for providing such a nice review of your recent stay at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort. It was great to read that you had a very relaxing and fun family holiday. It’s always been a great pleasure to us to see our leaving guests with a smile on their face. Your compliments for Heleng, Supap and his team, Qu and to Princess were well appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#280 of 317 in Ko Samui
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing