We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All round excellent”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a fantastic 10 days staying at the Q Signature from the 11th to 20th April. The staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. The infinity pool is beautiful and must have the best views out of the whole island!

The accommodation was really lovely, spacious rooms and the housekeeping kept it very clean and tidy. It was my parents wedding anniversary while we were staying here, and the staff made up a beautiful flower arrangement on the bed for them as well as a fruit basket.

Our rooms were up a very steep hill, but the hotel offer a free golf buggy to take you up and down at any time, day or night. They will even give you a lift down into the town.

The buffet breakfast was delicious with a choice of everything from continental to full English to Thai dishes. We would also highly reccommend the barbeque banquet which was really tasty albeit a little pricey.

All in all, a fantastic resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Hayley B,


Thank you for providing us such a nice review and for choosing our hotel for your parents anniversary while at Koh Samui. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with our accommodations and services. Your compliments of our staff and breakfast are very much appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation, it's always been our pleasure to serve our guests the best we can.

We truly hope that we can have you to stay with us again!


Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our 10th time staying at Q Signature. We absolutely love staying at this resort and always feel like we are coming home when we arrive there. Each year we think about going somewhere else but we always end up going back here as its so beautiful! The staff are always very welcoming and friendly and can't do enough for us (August, Qu, Princess were especially kind to us all). We have two small children (aged 2 and 4) and the staff always chat to them and make them feel special too.

We love the location of the resort as we can walk to the local town for the beach, restaurants etc but we can also get a taxi for a short journey into Chaweng for the nightlife so it is the best of both worlds for us.

We would love it it the resort could be maintained a little bit more but I understand that improvements are currently under way. We also would love it if there were more special evenings put on, for example a few years ago there were Thai nights with dancing and people selling Thai items they had made. It would also be great if the pool bar could stay open late so that after having dinner at the restaurant, we could go there for a drink afterwards. These are just suggestions though as overall, we absolutely love this resort, hence why we go back every year!! :0)

Thank you again to everyone at Q Signature, we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazza0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mazza0308,

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed every bit of your stay.
And your compliments with our staff performance are very well appreciated.
 
We also would like to thank you for understanding that the improvements on our maintenance is under way.
We love suggestions, for us to do better in the future.
 
Can’t wait to see again next year!

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It's sad to see a beautiful hotel with a beautiful sea view but poorly maintain. The hotel looks like going thru some management problems, shortage of staffs and mostly don't understand simple english except for the receptionist. Don't mean to be rude but i wouldn't recommend anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their stay in a hotel that's not really that welcoming. It's hard to get simple things like extra pillows and mosquito coils or extra towels, they'll take about 3-5 hours after repeated calls. They're very fast when you call for checking out. The pools lighting doesn't work and a lot of missing tiles inside. I'm not fussy but i'll leave it to the readers to find out more about this hotel that i don't recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohdrafimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mohdrafimi,

Thank you for staying at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
and for taking the time to write this review.
We truly value the opinions of our customers
and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality
and service has always been our mission.

We are deeply sorry to hear that you had to wait several hours to receive your requests.
This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on our punctuality.

We still hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This resort has the potential to be amongst the best on Koh Samui & I'm sure it was once.
The location is great, the staff friendly and the layout is perfect
10 years old and I doubt it's had any maintenance since. Our villa had electrical faults,toilet problems & sounded like a family of squirrels or rats in the roof, missing tiles in private pool leaving sharp edges.
Air con was great
Food was good and a beautiful Indian restaurant on site serviced meal requirements.
Would visit again but request different room

Room Tip: Don't take room 704
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taz_e_tiger323226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Taz_e_tiger323226,

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay and sharing your thoughts here. It is very nice of you to notice our great location, friendly staff and our food. We regret about the bad things in your room, but still glad to know that you still plan to visit us again in the future. 

Many thanks for staying with us & looking forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My girlfriend and i checked in and our room was not cleaned very well, the bath tub and mirrors were dirty and our room had a strange disturbing smell to it,our vanity had several pieces of wood broken off of it and didnt look so good :( Apart from this our stay was pleasant despite our room being so far from reception the staff would always offer to drive us up or down. Breakfast buffet was delicious.The pool was not clear it had an orange tinge to it and smelt, so we decided to go to the beach instead which was a 5 minute walk down the stairs of the resort. The hotel would be really great if they did some maintenance around the place as it looks like its getting a bit old and a few things need to be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear StephenL869,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. However, we apologize for the pool, I believe for it was under maintenance at the time of your stay. And we promise to do better in the future especially in our maintenance.

We still hope that we can have a chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a good time to take Four days three nights at Q Signature Samui after the full year of working in Bangkok. I stayed on the mountain villa with my family. The room is decorated with Thai wood style. We enjoyed our holiday very much. My son enjoyed swimming. There are three swimming pools in the hotel. My wife enjoyed cooking because there are kitchen and kitchen ware in the room. We can buy food from supermarket (tesco and Big C) and cook by ourselves. The hotel is not so far from the city. There are many shops outside the hotel such as convenient shops, restaurants, gift shop, etc by walking. If we have a time, we will come to stay again. We hope that we will come in the near future.

Room Tip: There are mountain villa and hotel. I recommended mountain villa. You can have privacy. It is good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surachai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Surachai L,

Warmest greetings from Q Signature!
Thank you for posting your good review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that your family had such a great stay and that you in particular enjoyed our accomodations. 

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our location.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We bought a deal through Cudos along with another couple and thought it would be a great break for all of to catch up and relax and on the internet it looked exactly what we needed which if we had not booked this hotel it possibly would have been perfect, Q signature put a big dampen on the trip it seemed like a string of comical errors and despite 2 staff members (Princess & the F&B Manager wth no name tag) I would be mistaken if anyone else could give a rats. On arrival at the airport we discovered that the hotel transfer we had arranged with the hotel had not arrived, finally once they did appear we were given a story someone was in hospital and 1 couple (being our booking) would need to down grade because the person that had been in the room previously needed the room for another 2 days, after a long winded negotiation we sorted out that we would have a shared villa pool for 2 nights then be upgraded to a family pool above our travelling friends for the remaining 3 nights, we agreed with the help of Peter who had offered his services if we should need anything possibly in exchange for him to bore us with the timesahre speil Peter did not get the chance with us and I suggest to just shut him down from the start otherwise he is like a jack in the box and keeps popping up. The rooms were dismally run down and needed basic repairs every 2nd light globe was out, the banner was rotting around the pool light wires just dangling in the pool, the stove tops rusted, make sure you wash any glasses or crockery and you might want to take your own sponge/scourer unless you are ok with what the previous 5-6 guests have done with it. Our friends had shower heads hanging out of the wall and overflowing toilet if you did not precisley put the lever back in it's spot... this is really only to name a few there was so many disappointing factors to a long awaited holiday in the end we could only groan and then make jokes about the whole place all week so it did not spoil our holiday and time together. We were not the only one's complaining we heard people in the foyer complain and just in everyday HI how are you with fellow travellers people were disgruntled. I've stayed in better quality backpackers. Location great and with some serious maintainence and happier staff this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boobycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Boobycoo,

Thank you for choosing Q Signature Samui Beach Resort while in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your feedback.We are happy to learn that you find our location great and likes two of our staff members.We regret that you had to wait for long for the transportation from airport to hotel and we had down graded your room. We guarantee the right room booking when we can, but it is out of our control, as we rely of our departing guests to determine when rooms are able to be prepared for the new guest.
We promise to do better in the future.
Many thanks again for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing