We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave the busy day and take a rest here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #124 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Leave the busy day and take a rest here!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a good time to take Four days three nights at Q Signature Samui after the full year of working in Bangkok. I stayed on the mountain villa with my family. The room is decorated with Thai wood style. We enjoyed our holiday very much. My son enjoyed swimming. There are three swimming pools in the hotel. My wife enjoyed cooking because there are kitchen and kitchen ware in the room. We can buy food from supermarket (tesco and Big C) and cook by ourselves. The hotel is not so far from the city. There are many shops outside the hotel such as convenient shops, restaurants, gift shop, etc by walking. If we have a time, we will come to stay again. We hope that we will come in the near future.

Room Tip: There are mountain villa and hotel. I recommended mountain villa. You can have privacy. It is good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surachai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Surachai L,

Warmest greetings from Q Signature!
Thank you for posting your good review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that your family had such a great stay and that you in particular enjoyed our accomodations. 

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our location.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pontville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We bought a deal through Cudos along with another couple and thought it would be a great break for all of to catch up and relax and on the internet it looked exactly what we needed which if we had not booked this hotel it possibly would have been perfect, Q signature put a big dampen on the trip it seemed like a string of comical errors and despite 2 staff members (Princess & the F&B Manager wth no name tag) I would be mistaken if anyone else could give a rats. On arrival at the airport we discovered that the hotel transfer we had arranged with the hotel had not arrived, finally once they did appear we were given a story someone was in hospital and 1 couple (being our booking) would need to down grade because the person that had been in the room previously needed the room for another 2 days, after a long winded negotiation we sorted out that we would have a shared villa pool for 2 nights then be upgraded to a family pool above our travelling friends for the remaining 3 nights, we agreed with the help of Peter who had offered his services if we should need anything possibly in exchange for him to bore us with the timesahre speil Peter did not get the chance with us and I suggest to just shut him down from the start otherwise he is like a jack in the box and keeps popping up. The rooms were dismally run down and needed basic repairs every 2nd light globe was out, the banner was rotting around the pool light wires just dangling in the pool, the stove tops rusted, make sure you wash any glasses or crockery and you might want to take your own sponge/scourer unless you are ok with what the previous 5-6 guests have done with it. Our friends had shower heads hanging out of the wall and overflowing toilet if you did not precisley put the lever back in it's spot... this is really only to name a few there was so many disappointing factors to a long awaited holiday in the end we could only groan and then make jokes about the whole place all week so it did not spoil our holiday and time together. We were not the only one's complaining we heard people in the foyer complain and just in everyday HI how are you with fellow travellers people were disgruntled. I've stayed in better quality backpackers. Location great and with some serious maintainence and happier staff this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boobycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Boobycoo,

Thank you for choosing Q Signature Samui Beach Resort while in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your feedback.We are happy to learn that you find our location great and likes two of our staff members.We regret that you had to wait for long for the transportation from airport to hotel and we had down graded your room. We guarantee the right room booking when we can, but it is out of our control, as we rely of our departing guests to determine when rooms are able to be prepared for the new guest.
We promise to do better in the future.
Many thanks again for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We bought a deal for AUS $199 for 7 nights accommodation - the catch was to have someone try to sell us a kind of a time share at some point during our stay. I must admit after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor I was having mixed feeling about coming here. But it really wasn't as bad as I was expecting.

We were put in a room towards the back and golf carts are available to help guests up the steep walkways - I didn't have to walk up to our room once, the staff are more than happy to take you up. But if you get down by the pool and realize you have left your glasses or something in your room it can be a real pain!

However the views were just lovely and made up for the rather basic room. The bathroom shower had no door on it at all just the hinges left where it had once been! As others have stated in this forum, maintenance is a big issue here. However I have stayed in worse (and a lot better) and for the price I was happy to just suck it up.

The staff here were friendly and fantastic and did the best they could under the circumstances. But I must say the thing that impressed me most was the lovely beach out the front and down the stairs - Cheong Mon Beach. We ended up having breakfast every morning in a lovely little cafe right on the sand and enjoyed the occasional massage from the ladies next door. Very relaxing. There are numerous dining options along the strip of sand here and has such a deliciously tropical island feel.

We rented a motor scooter from the little shop just outside reception and used it to get ourselves out and about. There is also a tuk tuk service that runs you into the main street in Chaweng only about 15 minutes away that you can catch down the hill on the main road. That is where the action is! Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from there.

Our "timeshare" salesman was a pleasant enough pom who did his best but wasn't able to convince us of the wisdom of buying in. He made an appointment with us soon after we first arrived and spent an hour and a half of our time trying. Again for the price I was happy to put up with it.

It is a terrible pity that this resort has been allowed to run down so badly but there are still a lot of positives to be enjoyed. If I were ever to return to Samui however I think I would try to find somewhere closer to Chaweng and somewhere that was on the beach but not built up a hill. Koh Samui itself is definitely worth visiting and hopefully I will return one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ausrose,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Our hotel offers a perfect view of Cheongmon beach up from the hill and right down the beach.Your compliment for our staff performance are very well taken.And promise to improve more of our rooms and do better in the future.
We appreciate your visit and certainly hope you choose Q Signature Samui Beach Resort again in the future.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroonstad
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Absolute Club offerred us a choice between KC Resort and Q Signature, We decided to stay at KC, based on the reviews from Q-S. We however went to visit Q Signature for breakfast to review the resort for ourselves.

Yes, the place is in desperate need of repair (with notices not to lean agains the railings on second floor because of unsafe conditions) but it still offers a beautiful view with beach access and several pools.

One tip however, the resort is not suitable for people with walking limitations. The resort is build against a slope which requires numerours steps to get from reception / pool area / restaurant to the units. (My wife slipped on one of the million steps and broke her ankle, so be careful!!!)

The reviews made me decide not to go to Q signature, but in hind site, I should have opted for Q Signature rather than KC Resort. Although the pools do not seem very clean due to the green tiles, paint is flaking off in several areas, wooden decking and rails are in desparate need of maintenance, water features are not working and the bar service is not up to standard, it is still a nice resort.

By the way, after my wife's injury, the staff were extremely helpful. They assited me to get her to reception, where an ambulance was already waiting. Special thanks to Yu and the emergency crew at the hotel for their help.

Although we have not stayed there, my impressions were that the resort is not as bad as it is made out to be. Proper management and some good maintenance can make this resort excellent.

Room Tip: The vast amount of steps can make it difficult for people with walking limitations. Get a unit as cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrevN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 5 nights on a scoopon deal. Our stay was just perfect. Great facilities, delicious food and best of all happy helpful staff. Great views and a short walk to a beautiful beach. We honestly did not want to leave. Thank you q signature for such a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrpeirce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Peirce,

Thank you very much for your amazing comments and really glad that you enjoyed your visit.Your positive comments on our facilities, food and performance have been well received by all of us.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

One of our many trips to Q Signature and as always we were welcomed with the 5 Star hospitality that we always receive. The new Restaurant Manager Heleng went out of his way to make everybody feel valued and his attention to detail really added to the Thai hospitality..................ice cold flannels in the hot afternoon by the pool, complementary refreshing drinks. Our 1 bed room apartment was serviced daily to a high standard. The breakfast buffet was as fantastic as ever, the Seafood BBQ was delicious. The only disappointment that we had was the long wait for food at the Indian Restaurant at the top of the hill - 1hour 45mins!!!! BUT this is no reflection on the excellent service that Q Signature offers as this restaurant is NOT run by the hotel. Treatments in the Spa were pure luxury. It would be hard to find a more fantastic view from the infinity pool. Can't wait to return...................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Joanne J,

Thank you for providing such a nice review of your recent visit with us. We take great pleasure in ensuring all our guests are enjoying their stay and we are excited to read your positive feedback.Thank you for complementing our pool, accomodations and amenities.And will pass your compliment to Mr. Heleng.We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are a regular traveler using RCI Vacation Club, since 2005. Last Feb. 23, together with some friends, we booked to Bali Indonesia under room no. 534 and 623. Before we leave from our country, Philippines, we already set an arrangement to the reservation officer regarding service transport from airport to “Q Signature Samui” our destination resort. Unfortunately, no one from Q Signature meet us in the airport. We have to wait for so long (our flight is 30 mins. Delayed). Finally someone came, when I confronted the man from Q Signature, he said he was in the airport at 10pm (our original arrival time) but, he did not exert effort to find out what happened to our flight. To compensate, he did not charge us anymore for the transport service, which is a very bad service we encountered. They also did not grant our request regarding the room. Upon check in, we find out, towels are lacking, extra bed is not set up. It took 1 hour before Housekeeping Come. We requested for towels and extra pillows, they can’t decide. We have to wait for the man name August, the Duty Manager, Housekeeping, Front Desk, the one who pick us up in the airport rolled in to one. All he knows is to say Sorry. Further, according to my companion room doesn’t have toilet paper. We got extra room paying aside from RCI. I thought everything is Ok. The staff just says sorry. Four days before check out there is person names Peter who sell time share that give assistance to book a service van to airport. Peter call someone to arrange then I ask if we need to reconfirm. Peter said it ok and all confirmed. But I still check to the same guy August, August say everything is okay. The following day there is no service van arrives to bring us to the airport. Then we look for Peter but they told us he is not connected in the hotel. But still Peter coordinated with August the FO. But we were just told that we need a slip, but why august did not give us a slip.


I recommend that August will be fired. He is very incompetent, he definitely ruin our vacation. What a disastrous vacation we experience in Q Signature. The resort has no system at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secretcharm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Secretcharm07,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort and taking the time to post your review.
However, we apologize for the delay in the transfer service, it is not our usual standard. If there are any delays in flights, we are usually aware of those.
We will make sure it doesn't happen again.
We still hope to be able to accomodate you back sometime in the future.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#258 of 317 in Ko Samui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing