We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #125 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We absolutely loved Q Signature Samui Beach Resort! Rooms are great, Facilities are excellent. Staff are wonderful and so helpful! All meals were nice & reasonably priced. The views the resort offers are out of this world - & the perfect backdrop for when my partner proposed!

My fiancé & I went over after buying a deal for 5 nights, & I must say I was a little bit worried that there would be issues.... However everything went without a glitch. We received so much more then we were expecting.

We definitely recommend this resort to all! Looking forward to going back for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the second time my family came to stay in this hotel. At the beginning, the room our travel agency booked for us was a standerd room, no living room, the space is too small for my family, we have a 8 years old kid, he had to share the same bed with us since there was no more space to put an extra bed. The staff of the hotel are very nice, they showed us some pool villas, finally we were able to upgrate to a share pool villa. We paid upgrate fees which was worth to have a pool villa. The kid was very happy with the pool, everyday swim. We love this place very much, even it's a little bit old, but it's like an old friend. I think we will be back agagin!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstenlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We couldn't help but fall in love with this resort and will definitely be back.
From the moment we were picked up from the airport the staff were at our service anything we needed was brought to us without hesitation, the views were spectacular every direction you look there is an amazing landscape of mountains, islands, beaches and bright blue ocean all around you. Our villa was nice too although a little tired, it was very homey we had our own private pool and also large ponds either side of the decks with little fish that we sometimes liked to feed. In the resort there are a couple of restaurants and pool bars and also a few communal swimming pools that provided an opportunity to meet people and make friends there is also some shopping and a lot of restaurants both on the beach of the resort and on the main road, we met a couple from Australia that we will definitely keep in contact with and we were talking about doing a similar trip next year. If your are looking for a resort that is quiet, relaxing with excellent service I would recommend this resort to you. It is away from the clubs and lady bars in Chaweng so perfect for couples alike or family's traveling to koh Samui.

Room Tip: The Lilly pool villas are amazing very private and relaxing, no one can see into your pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just got back from 13 days here, we orignally planned for 7 but chose to stay on. We had a geat view from our room and were more than satisfied. The staff were outstanding and helped out. The only downsides were that the towels etc which were changed daily were a bit old and thread bare, and the buffet dinner was a bit avarage and over priced. We will definately be back as we enjoyed the location and local restuarants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryNSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Puke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I went to Koh Samui for my 50th birthday (without kids-yeah)!! We got a beautiful villa with amazing view looking straight out to sea and the islands. We shared a pool with 2 other villas. Luckily only 1 villa had people in it and we ended up making good friends with them and shared drinkies on our deck and dinner together most evenings. The resort staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I loved all the little touches, such as fresh flowers in the big pots on the side of the pool each day and in you room. Housekeeping did everything- included our dishes every day. What a holiday - no making a bed or doing your dishes. Biggest problem is which cocktail to order or where to eat for dinner. - So many choices!!! We had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager of the Resort. Very nice man. He has only just started with the Resort and I am sure he will soon have any issues with the Resort sorted out. We hope to return next July, this time bringing others with us. As I said - we will be back.!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and everything was amazing. We were picked up at the airport. Check-in was quick and easy with a refreshing complementary drink. The night here was quiet and peaceful, easy to had good sleep quality, feel relax and romantic. We got a private pool just outside the bedroom, it was fantastic. The staff here were as friendly and helpful as we remembered and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vazy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was a break from Bangkok's busy life. We are a family of 3 people. We got the room beside the pool which has stunning view over the beach, small island very close to the hotel and it was really fantastic. Our happiness and content began with the lovely smiling faces upon arrival at the lobby when check in. When we fill up the registration card, a staff was taking care of our daughter. It was really helpful. The room was clean even though it is not brand new. It was a total relaxation enjoying at infinity-edge swimming pool, fantastic food at the restaurant, and nice atmosphere for the beach stroll.

We would definitely come back here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool are good. some are newer building at the back but the view may not be that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#249 of 315 in Ko Samui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Signature Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing