We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved every inch of the Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #126 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved every inch of the Room”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The airport of Koh Samui is one of the most beautiful ones I have ever seen. It is very quaint and very artistically done up. The hotel is pretty close to the airport about a 20 mins drive and during the drive you get to see so many other hotels. There are so many hotels in the island it becomes quite a task to pick one. We picked this one based on some reviews and its pricing.

The hotel is extremely well done and has beautiful views from the restaurant. We had taken a private pool room which was a bliss and we loved every inch in the room. the decor, the spacing of the rooms, the toilets and mostly the POOL.

This hotel offers value for money for the price you pay, you would not get a hotel with such luxurious rooms.

The food was okay but everything else was perfect. I did not try the spa out there which looked pretty ordinary compared to some of them in the island. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtkalPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and our Service and our food,
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I just spent a week at Q Signature and were dissapointed with the overall quality and service of this resort. Clearly, the resort is in desperate need of maintenance all over and it was very obvious that they have neglected this over many years. Everything from rotten wood decks around the private pool areas with nails sticking out, to pool jets not working, air conditioning not working, towel hand rails falling down, cupboard doors falling off hinges, and so on. Regarding the pool deck area in our villa, I actualy stepped out onto the deck one morning and one of the panels simply collapsed (rotten wood) and my foot fell through the gap resulting in a grazed foot. This is simply unacceptable. In addition to very poor maintenance, the overall service was really lacking. For example, we had cleaners who came through our villa and cleaned some parts of the room but not others (leaving tea cups and glasses not cleaned and used foot towels left in the corner. Then the linen they collected for washing was left in a bag at our front door for 3 days along with towels over the rails - totally unacceptable. The restaurant is very sub standard. Breakfast is the same everyday, very poor choice, bread was not fresh, fruit warm and not chilled, coffee/tea warm at best and taste not right and staff in restaurant were trainees and no smiles or warmth to them - not too mention very little understanding on how to serve people. Dinner buffets were ok but really expensive compared to local restaurants just down the road.

Shuttle bus timetable to chaweng is very inconvenient. They are not suited for dinner plans you may have in chewing and then to charge you 200 baht return per person is ridiculous. We ended up hiring a scoffer for less and for 24 hrs.

In summary, a disappointing resort that could be so much better if it was maintained properly and had better overall service. We come often to koh samui and will not stay here again unless things dramatically change

Lobby/front desk staff a were the only bright spot. They were helpful and smiled which is always nice

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cc8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others.

We are pleased to inform you that, we are new management of this hotel
Now we are on going to maintenance and in process of renovate for step by step
It will be finish end of this year for all the resort,
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This resort exceeded our expectations. The service was amazing. We stayed in the lotus pool villa and swam in our clean private pool every day. The food and drinks were an amazing value. Would recommend this place to any traveler looking for a quite relaxing Koh Samui experience.

Please note, this resort is not directly on a beach where you can swim or lay out. Though there is one within a 5 min walk or kayak ride

Room Tip: Try the Q Signiture cocktail!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disinence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and our Service our food and drinks,
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beach is great but hotel is on a very steep hill and is hard work just to walking around, the town is lovely but there are newer better hotels around and on the island defiantly not 5Star.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuispecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
We have also noted your feedback about steep hill and is hard work just to walking around,

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I like to share my comments that it was really nice to stay in Q signature and i was really convinced about the hotel mangement as well all staff.Room was good and service was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience.
Your compliments come as a welcome endorsement of the quality of our resort and act as a great motivator to all of us to strive harder and continue to better our services. We look forward to welcome you back soon,

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocos Island, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This resort in an awesome location.

We have been to this property 3 times no in the last 5 years and the quality is in a steady decline since our first visit.

The property is hovering between 3-4 star at this time.

The breakfast is good, but the service is a bit lacking and slow. The breakfast is buffet style, but when you have to walk back into the waiter station to get your own coffee after asking for it 3-4 times, it gets a bit tiresome.

We ate diner here twice and it was pleasant but a bit on the pricey side.

There are many better places and more economical places to eat rather than the hotel.

The pool was loved by the kids and the mango and banana smoothies are a favotire with us at the pool bar. The upper pool bar had fallen in to dissrepair and was closed. The upper pools were also green and cloudy during our 9 day stay as well.

The hotel used to provide cart service up and down the hill to your room, but this is gone now as part of cost cutting measures. You may think this is petty, but try walking up a mountain in the rain, on slippery paths with your luggage to your suite and you will understand.

This stay will be our last stay at this resort if it continues to go downhill as it has shown it is doing the last 5 years.

If the prices were cut by 30% or 40% it would be worth it to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Dunnman99,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
and We are happy to know that your enjoyed with our breakfast.
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Excellent spa services, excellent food, the buffet nights were great! So much to choose from on all nights. Bed was a little hard, but each to their own.
Air con does take a while to cool down the room, but all in all, great place stay, will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammic2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Tammic2411,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
and We are happy to know that your enjoyed with our food and spa services.
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#258 of 317 in Ko Samui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing