We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be returning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Mt Macedon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be returning!”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Spent a week at Q Signature Samui just prior to the floods (the rain had started the day before we left). We thorough enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was excellent and the staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful although the english language puzzled them occasionally.
The resort location is a plus being only 1 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes from the local village where there is a selection of restaurants and grocery shops.
It is the ideal location with quiet beaches and an uncrowded village.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wraith_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you, we are glad to know that your enjoyed with our resort. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This trip to Koh Samui was my wife and I second time to the island and the third time we stayed a Q Signature (we stay a few days at the start and a few and the end of our trip). The staff and service has always been exceptional however the staff went above and beyond what I would expect during our stay and the end of March during the Flood and I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all very much for there hospitality during this trying time especially the managing director Tong.
The resort its self is exquisite and I would highly recommend staying in any room at this resort. However spend the extra money and treat yourself to some luxury and stay in the Lotus Private Pool Villa, with your own private pool just off from the king bed and an outdoor spa.
The hotel is in a great position on top the hill at Chomong and a quick 5 minute ride into chaweng or 5 minutes in the opposite direction will take you to Boput and the Fishermans village.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to koh samui and can not wait till my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielobrien81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear danielobrien81, We thank you, we appreciate your review published on tripadvisor and glad to know that your enjoyed with our service. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

My wife, 9 month old baby and I came to Samui for a short vacation last week and initially stayed at another resort. After it poured for few days in a row we decided to cut our vacation short and head back home. We had not yet realized how badly flooded the island was and after 5 hour wait at the airport we were told that we would not be able to leave, probably for days. I asked for hotel on the hill (lower elevation properties were already getting flooded) and they recommended Q Signature.
The whole island then went dark with main grid out, and because all the flights and ferries did not operate for few days, the supplies of food, water and gasoline were running short. Obviously we were quite concerned about the baby since we did not have enough baby food, diapers etc and the roads became impassable.
At the worst of times, staff at Q Signature stepped in, preserved little fuel they had for a couple of hours of generator power a day, secured enough food to feed the guests and took extra care of our baby.
Mr. Kasri Chetty was particularly forthcoming, helped us get baby supplies, made sure we had cooked milk and boiled wated throughout the stay and calmly took care of everything we needed.
Overall, I would have to say that the entire staff, led my Mr. Damrongsak Kiewpeng, were just phenomenal, and even though I am sure they all had their own families and properties affected by the flood, they made sure their guests were safe and taken care of.
If we go back to Samui it would definitively be to this resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, General Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest, We and Mr. Damrongsak Kiewpeng our Managing Director would like to say thank you, we appreciate your review published on tripadvisor. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My partner, myself and our great friends (one turning 50) wanted to stay somewhere special for his birthday and we did just that. Q Signature (villa) was amazing, we had enormous bedrooms, bathrooms, our own private pool, etc. The resort was fantastic, amenities amazing, located on top of a beautiful clifftop, we had panoramic views of the coast from our windows. It felt like sitting on top of the world in our own private wonderful space - a MUST visit for that special holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest, We thank you, we appreciate your review published on tripadvisor. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed so much at this hotel. It is located on hillside and at a quiet end of the coast line. Environment is neat and beautiful. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good. Hotel shuttle to Chaweng is convenient, comfortable and at reasonable price. We can book local tour, adventure or island tours etc. from hotel easily. Managing Director Tong is very helpful and sincere.

We stayed in room up on the hill (5-8 minutes walk from lobby), but can place order for car sending us to or from hotel lobby and room, at any time! And there is a second swimming pool serving guests up on the hill too.

Room is spacious, except the lighting is a bit dim at night which you cannot read book. No table lamp on the writing desk; don’t worry, we were told it will be replaced with new lamps soon.

At shore nearby, you can find massage services, drinks and restaurants. Beach is good, but not ideal for children swimming as there are rocks. It was wonderful to have enjoyed the mild wind and sound of sea waves.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Dolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, General Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Dear Guest, We and Mr.Tong our Managing Director are glad to know that your enjoyed with our service. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I was quite apprehensive about going alone on holiday to Q Signature, although I had been there before and knew how fabulous the resort is. I need not have worried. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The Managing Director, Tong, was most helpful and kind and I relaxed immediately. The resort of course is idyllic, in the perfect location situated on a hillside to catch the warm breeze and by a dreamy white sandy beach, perfect for swimming. Imet so many people of all nationalities and probably far more than if I had gone with friends. Thank Q Signature for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: 15 mins from town. Shuttlebus provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botleyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Guest, We thank you, we appreciate your review published on tripadvisor. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Wow, my wife and I were amazed when we arrived at the Q signature.
The beauty, staff, food and rooms were so much more than we could ever expect.
Like a lot of people these days we booked our own accommodation from the internet based on photos and reviews and this place exceeded what we were expected.
This resort is a lovely quiet hideaway which if your after a relaxing or romantic break the Q signature is the place to stay.
If you enjoy getting out and about ,all activities can be booked from the resort - such as elephant trekking and they will collect you from the hotel.
This is the place my wife and I will return to on our next trip back Koh Samui.
Thanks for the great memories.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVE_travel_43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Guest, We thank you, we appreciate your review published on tripadvisor. we are glad to know that your enjoyed with our food, Room and Service music and dancing and service at our hotel. we hope to see you again soon, Warm Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Choeng Mon
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Jasmin Village
Baan Jasmin Village
#67 of 222 in Bophut
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing