We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderul place for an unforgettable dinner”
Review of Ocean 11

Ocean 11
Ranked #30 of 445 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“A wonderul place for an unforgettable dinner”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

There are many restaurants along the beautiful beach of bangrak. But if you like to dinner something special, directly at the beach - with wonderfull seeview -, professional educated and experiened staff, good wines and a very friendly owner, i recommend you to do not miss this cosy. little restaurant. During high-season better to call before you go. or take a aperitiv in the little romantic garden while waiting for your table.
Thomas K (Switzerland)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    116
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Dinning in Samui.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Where do you start when it comes to one of the best restaurants on Samui.We dined there Tues 24th June.The restaurant is situated right on the beach with stunning views of Bangrak bay and only seats approx 40 people.the service was unbelievable with all Thai staff speaking good english and a great understanding of the wonderful menu.Their signature dishes of rack of lamb & confit of duck breast was just outstanding.the wine list was also great and very reasonably priced.When in Samui this is a must for all that want that special evening.Well done Ocean 11.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenderloin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Food & Service from quiet beachside restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

On recommendation, we ate here. It's set back off the main road, but right on the beach, sound of waves gently lapping.
Menu was varied and cheap for what was promised. I chose my first ever vegetarian starter of goats cheese followed by the lamb rack. Both were excellent and without fault, well maybe a touch of something sharp would have helped the goats cheese, as never having it before I did not realise how creamy (& delicious) it was.
Service was perfect with the waiter even folding napkin when the wife went outside for a cigarette, then pulling the seat & replacing napkin on her return.
The Australian couple celebrating his wife's birthday say next to us also commented that this was the best restaurant they'd eaten in and they'd been coming to Koh Samui for 12 years!
And cheaper than expected.
Highly recommend this place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Xpeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Thailand!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a really amazing restaurant. The food was fantastic and while it is dearer than some of the restaurant in Chaweng and Bo phut, you cannot compare them. The menu was varied with a mix of Thai and European. The food was beautifully presented and extremely tasty. I had the goats cheese starter and scallops to follow which were fabulous. The dining room looks out on to the beach which is really pretty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileyBooEstevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot , Sexy , Delicious”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If YOU are in KOH SAMUI "OCEAN 11" is a MUST VISIT . FOOD is ONE OF THE BEST I've ever had. I went there with my family we ordered a plate of their SIGNATURE DISH
"SALMON WITH SEAWEED" and ... WOW!! SALMON was SOFT LIKE BUTTER it was ..FRESHH!!!and the SEAWEED were like green glass noodles but .. CRUNCHY!!
"then for the main course we ordered ;
LAMB RACK which was PERFECTLY COOKED (MEDIUM RARE ) it was JUICY , TENDER and I could see all the MOISTURE OOZING out of it
TUNA and the DUCK were just as MIND BLOWING !!
PRICE: Was quiet REASONABLE about 3000-4000 BHATT after 2 starters , 3 main courses and 3 drinks ( 2 Alcoholic)
RESTAURANT SET UP is descent , cute, cozy and just beside the sea . But..... People Who Don't Like Sitting in a hot , humid , AC less area [("DO NOT GO")]
Fans are onn but they aren't too effective. My suggestion is to the owner is to add a couple of ACs coz it's damn hot in JUNE and eating outside can be sweaty
NO dress code . casual beach wear is perfect but ladies no bikinis(i think)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 11 also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ocean 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing