We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderul views”
Review of Ocean 11

Ocean 11
Ranked #31 of 447 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderul views”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The place is wonderful - great italian and thai food locate on the beachfront with an amazing view. It is hard to beat this place. Highly recommended, reservation is probably smart as there are not so many tables, try to get one of those in front of the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oslo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    116
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Location , Service & food were excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This time we listened to the advice we were given and booked a table. From the moment we arrived the 2 waitresses Tan & tanya looked after us exceptionally, from the tradition thai warm smile through to assistance with choosing the courses etc. The location of this little gem is fantastic , I believe you would see more duirng the day as it sits on the beach and through the dark of night there is not a lot to see but the noise of the waves lapping on the shore was a delight.
The choice of food was very good , we went for the Thai menu , it was very good Snapper wrapped in Banana leaves as a main, portion size was more than enough. the other choices looked just as good.

This is a very small seductive venue for a table of 2 or 4 , or a great venue to have a celebration dinner party.

This was our best meal on this trip to Koh Samui , and as this venue is a small boutique hotel , we will look at trying the rooms out or most certainly come for breakfast on the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice quiet setting”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good food in a nice quiet setting, with the waters edge a few feet from the dining area, menu not very extensive though

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had one of our best suppers ever here. After a lot of Thai food (which we love) it was nice to have some other dishes. The Carpaccio was superb. For main we had different meat and fish (3 persons), all great - taste & presentation. Desserts was good, the chocolate soufflé perfect. Even if rain was pooring, the evening became a very good memory from Samui.
More expensive than other Samui restaurants? Well, yes, but good value and compared to same quality back home, very cheap!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGFrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I just came back from a dinner at Ocean 11 and it wasn't quite what we expected. We tried to go there the day before, but when we came there it was full. That was not a problem at all. We just thought that is was good sign. So the next day I called and made a reservation. We went here because of the good recommendations on tripadvisor and also because it is quite close to our hotel. Our expectations were high and we were really looking forward for a nice dinner. The location is great. You practically are seated on the beach. The service was good. The waiters were friendly and the food came right away. We both ordered Thai food. My curry was ok. My girlfriend ordered stir-fried chicken with cashew nut. This was not so good. No flavor at all. For dessert we both had the chocolate soufflé. This was average. I am a chocolate lover and I have had lots of better chocolate soufflés in my life. The price of the food is also quite high compare to the average restaurant in koh samui. All in all I don't think the food is worth the money. I will not recommend the restaurant to anyone and I don't think I will come back for another meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 11 also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ocean 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing