We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean 11

Ocean 11
Ranked #29 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Friendly staff and excellent chef. You should book in advance to get the best table. Definitely coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena Katrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    109
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Phenomenal in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The best food we had in thailand by far. It is so romantic and and the service is unbelievable. We had the most romantic table outside under a tree 6 inches from the splashing waves on the sand. Order the warm monkfish cheek appetizer!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant tonight and we all thoroughly enjoyed our food. The staff were very attentative and the food was delicious. My daughter and husband both opted for salmon which they thoroughly enjoyed, my son had lasagne which was delicious and I opted for a traditional thai beef dish which was delicious too. It is slightly more than we have paid for recent meals out but the setting, the service, the quality of the food easily makes up for that. Our food and drinks bill came to around 2,500 bht which is 25% more than we have paid to sit in cafe style restaurants with plastic chairs. I will definitely visit this restaurant again as there is so much more on the menu I would like to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatingoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We dined last week on the outdoor terrace with the waves practically lapping at our feet. When we arrived around 830pm there were only 2 other tables occupied. The decor is a little tired but the location at the waters edge is great.
The Mediterranean style food was really delicious and we felt expertly cooked. Al dente risotto, beautifully spiced tuna, perfectly cooked sea bass. My son had a Thai style beef stir fry also well cooked.
We enjoyed very reasonably priced wine for Asia.
Our visit was prompted by reading the reviews from the Dining Guide to Samui and found other great spots from this book as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An excellent recommendation....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ventured in one lunchtime to take a look, this on the back of a recomendation. We liked what we saw and booked a table for that evening.

We arrived at 7pm to find we were the only diners !! Scary !! ....but we needn't have worried.

It was quite a warm evening, although a little windy which was why we selected an interior table. That said,...no obvious air-con inside,... but then there are fans and the ability to open the doors to the beach. We asked them to open them a little, which allowed a little breeze. The waitress commented that this was the coldest evening for about 10-days,....it was over 30c !!

The menu is quite diverse, numerous European & Thai options. We opted for Thai and had a great couple of seafood options, scallops & crabmeat. Very well presented and very flavoursome.

Service was attentive and not overly present. Overall, good food, good service and no unexpected shock in the bill !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Double100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 11 also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ocean 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing