We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Wedding Anniversary”
Review of Ocean 11

Ocean 11
Ranked #20 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“40th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our second visit to this excellent restaurant, located in a perfect location on the beach. The service is outstanding, food delicious and wines just fab.
My parents absolutely loved it for the 40th wedding anniversary, and although more expensive than the average restaurant in the area, it is well worth it! Loved it and we will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cressida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    115
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best meal”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent menu and a ideal location for that special meal while on holiday. The service was excellent and the wine hit the same high note. Look out to sea while your pallet is being satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy4939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, good servive and realistic prices”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is one of the top restaurants on Koh Samui. The overall package is perfect. The setting is beautiful, the food is delicious, the service is excellent and the prices are not high. I would definitely recommend Ocean 11.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lung_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fantastic view, small cosy restaurant, friendly staff and excellent food. It is hidden away and difficult to find but well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank APP560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Went because it was close, went back because it's great!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in the Secret Garden Resort in Bophut and decided to go here for dinner purely because it was so close, and had good reviews here on TripAdvisor. We walked into a lovely atmosphere, greeted by the manager and the wonderful, friendly staff. The location couldn't be better, a short stone's throw to the water via a small, yet beautiful, clean beach. The service was impeccable, the food was phenomenal and me and my girlfriend left happy, with full bellies! You know a restaurant is good when, on the way out, you make a reservation for the next night.
I had lasagne on my first night, and the pork cutlet the second, and they were both delicious and well presented. My girlfriend had a wonderful thai dish the first night (which I won't embarrass myself by trying to spell) and - after a mouthful of lasagne the night before - had the same herself. There are a variety of dishes: thai; western; european and seafood. The price was very reasonable in terms of value for money - each night our meal was around 1200THB. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to the Bophut area of Koh Samui.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 11 also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ocean 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing