We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in Maenam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is an ideal place for a family stay in Maenam beach. All individual large bungalows, ( ours was 2 bedroom ), set in nice gardens with a pool. Restaurant is very good & reasonably priced, staff are friendly & helpful. Excellent beach is 5 minutes walk away & there's a good choice of restaurants in the village, 2 minutes walk away.
We also rented cars from the guy opposite Harrys & found him to be a straightforward & honest operator.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 & 10 are both 2 bedroom
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I love everything about this lovely property, their little garden, their small path, their ambience, clean bungalow, they actually located on Mae Name beach, they just do not face the beach. But it doesn't matter because you can literally walk to the beach. We arrived at Lipa Noi Pier late evening, it cost us taxi of 500THB to get to the hotel.

Harry's Bungalow is actually in the same entrance of Lomprayah Pier if you come from the main road. Convenient stores are hard to miss, there is a laundry service nearby too. There is just small thing that their water in swimming pool tasted a little bitter, but we were swimming at night, I'm sure it was because of some leave or flower fell from the tree.

Room Tip: Take a Family room of two connecting bedrooms, it's not only convenient but very worth every pen...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToLinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I been in the area for 5 days and we tried different restaurants.
Unfortunately we tried this restaurant only the last day.
The food is really good, and the price is really competitive, for a dinner for 2, we spend 800 bath (with tip), and we had beer, coke two appertisers and two mains.

This is just outside the Samui Buri Resort, so if you want you can step out and 200 meters far on the right there is this restaurant.

Strongly suggested, because in terms of quality only John's Garden is probably better, but this is something like 30% cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Norcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in such a beautiful resort along with my friends at a comparatively low cost. Cabs are quite expensive their and it resulted in costing us 900 Baht from beach to Harry's Bungalow (hardly 5 minutes drive) but that loss was overcome by the kind of food and ambiance we found there. Though swimming pool was not as clean as we expected it to be (may be because of low season) but overall it is a reasonable place to live.

BEWARE OF LIZARDS IN THE ROOM IF YOU'RE NOT FRIENDLY WITH THEM

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went there with 6 others friend in the middle of may 2014.
The domain was almost empty because of low season.
We rent one 4-people bungalow and one 3-people one.
Bungalows really match the pictures and the all place really looks like a small jungle with many beautiful trees and flowers.
The 3-people bungalow has no AC for the 1-bed room, only fan
The safety box is only a simple box not even fixed on the wall with a single padlock.

When you arrive by Lompraya ferry boat, don't take a taxi, you can easily reach Harrys, 5 minutes walk away.

The staff is okay but don't count on them to give you discounts or other information about what to do during your stay, you'd rather go to other travel agencies or the small rental shop just in front of Harrys.

The swimming pool is nice but the water is kind of salty.

About the restaurant, it is ok when you cannot go anywhere else but you can easily find cheaper and better food around.

To sum up, if you look for a cheap place, go for it but be prepared to rent a car or motorbike to go to major points of interest

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella_marti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed one night and loved the clean pool with the lush plants. This bungalow is dated but clean. Tried for two side by side bungalows but were told they were under renovation. Power went off several times but not for longer than 30 min. Our biggest objection was that the air and fridge could not work without the one key. This, and the musty closets. I felt the air had not been on for days. It took an hour to cool off. Close to the beach but not on the beach. Awesome pool.

Room Tip: Good luck getting any room you suggest. We felt with few customers here, he would only let us have...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okdudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had one night in Koh Samui before heading to Koh Tao and were brought to Harry's by the airport van driver when we told him we didn't have accommodation yet. We actually just asked him to take us to the pier so we could book our ferry tickets and were a little peeved that he took us to a hotel instead. He said the hotel was a few minutes walk from the pier so we got out and, after looking at the room and confirming that the receptionist could book our ferry tickets for us, booked a 4 person bungalow for the night. It was decently priced and the room was the largest we'd had yet on our 2 months in Asia. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant had excellent food. We definitely would have stayed longer if we could and they offered us a free tuk tuk ride to the pier in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acorrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.7 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#79 of 184 in Bophut
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
9.1 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarin Samui Hotel
Amarin Samui Hotel
#21 of 30 in Mae Nam
110 reviews
3.3 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#85 of 184 in Bophut
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant

Address: 26/9-5 Wat Napralarn, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#39 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $26 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harry`s Bungalows And Restaurant
Harry`s Bungalows & Restaurant Hotel Koh Samui
Harrys Hotel Koh Samui
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing