We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back!”

Locanda dei Bagordi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Locanda Dei Bagordi Is A Small Warm And Friendly Tavern With An Exposed Fireplace,that Offers A Typical Piedmontese And Tuscan Cuisine.you Could Enjoy A Lot Of Meat (t-bone Steak,cutted Meat,grilled Cockerel, Entrecote..)or Prefere The Traditional Menu'.on Reservation You Could Taste The Vegetarian Menu'..pets Are Welcome!!excellent To Spend A Romantic Evening Or A Dinner With Friends!
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We went there while visiting Piedmont. It's a short walk from the village centre and not that easy to find. Very tasty food and friendly service. We will go back again when we return to Piedmont.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jeff and Evelyn... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 256 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2015

During our one week holidays in Piedmont we ate in this restaurant twice and both meals were excellent. We took day menu and it was different from one day to another. The portions in general are big in Piedmont, so you will have difficulty to finish three course menu.
Lardo with honey and nuts, broccoli starter with special cream sauce, tartare, pasta, meat whatever we took it was delicious. Highly recommended.
The service is also very good. A place to go back again!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LusineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Tucked away in the small market town of Chiusa Pesio you can find some really appetising delicacies together with a good selection of wines. Extremely good value for money, very friendly environment and a great atmosphere complemented by very well cooked and presented food from Tuscany and Piemonte. Will be back when next in the area

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda dei Bagordi also viewed

 
Chiusa di Pesio, Province of Cuneo
Chiusa di Pesio, Province of Cuneo
 
Cuneo, Province of Cuneo
Chiusa di Pesio, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Locanda dei Bagordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing